Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Argos | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Argos

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

984 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Argos CEO John Rogers
John Rogers
187 Bewertungen
  1. „Probably a nice place to work, but beware of bullies.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Customer Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Argos gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    - The people I worked with on the shop floor were almost universally lovely. My fellow customer advisors were happy to help me and there was a good feeling among the team members that were there for a long time. - It seemed as though the company encouraged the idea that Argos is a family. - Sometimes had in-store staff nights with snacks and games, which was nice. Staff were encourage to socialise together... outside of work and we often went for a few drinks post shift.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - The management seem to be under a lot of pressure to hit steep targets, and can take this out on the staff. - I was hired to work Oct-Jan, as many Christmas temps are taken on in that time period. Despite being very clear this was my first ever job and thus I had no experience, my training consisted entirely of doing an online quiz about health and safety, then being given a handful of leaflets from behind the... counter about store cards and item insurance. - The other staff on my level were expected to train me on the job (including th till training, which was quite complicated as Argos uses/used a unique system), which I thought to be unfair to both them and myself especially considering how hectic Christmas is in Argos. The few times I asked the floor supervisor for help with things we didn't have authorisation/knowledge to do, I was belittled and spoken to like a child even in front of customers. - Even as an untrained Christmas temp who worked at most 15 hours per week, I was expected to hit the same sale targets as full time advisors who had been working at the store for 20 years. If you missed the target, you would be called into the manager's office and be given a dressing down. During these so called performance discussions, I was called 'disappointing', 'useless', and generally made to feel like a waste of space. - Often had to work through breaks and lunches if there was a rush at those times, and would then be scolded for not taking them. - Roughly about two months into my 4 months stint, we were told the store location was being shut down and moved somewhere smaller. All temps and most long term part-time staff were going to lose their jobs, which was understandable. However, a couple of weeks before we were to shut shop, I was called into the manager's office and sacked. She took the time to remind me again how much of a disappointment I had been, told me my team members didn't like me, and didn't stop berating me until I was actually in tears.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Try to not look so pleased when you manage to make a nervous 18 yo girl burst into tears.

    Argos2015-12-15
  2. „Best Christmas job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Bolton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Argos als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Meeting people Learn new things Good hours

    Kontras

    There were no cons that I can think of

    Rat an das Management

    Na

    Argos2019-09-10
  3. „great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Staines, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Argos (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    the people lots of hours

    Kontras

    hard to book holiday bad uniform not many staff on shifts

    Argos2019-09-10
  4. „Not the worst place I have worked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 

    Ich habe bei Argos gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It gives you good hours

    Kontras

    Customers are demanding and scum

    Argos2019-09-09
  5. „Enjoyable workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Server in Romford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Argos gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good social life Enjoyable job- lots to do Shift based Generous time off

    Kontras

    Really quiet during the summer- low hours Pay different for under 21s and over 21s, even though the jobs are exactly the same

    Rat an das Management

    Increase wage for under 21s and provide more benefits. Higher than 10% discount.

    Argos2019-09-09
  6. „Good fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Cheltenham, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Argos gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun colleagues at the store

    Kontras

    Poor head office management

    Argos2019-09-05
  7. „Great People! Great team! Great work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Advisor in Twickenham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Argos gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Always busy and many lists of things to do such as deliveries, putting stock away, rearranging stock-room to facilitate a better organisation. Carrying out excess to obtain free space in stockrooms. Great team of people to be working with and team building days are fun and adventurous.

    Kontras

    Sometimes having early shifts are a bit difficult as you may turn up early but deliveries do not turn up on time/are late and also it is frustrating when not all the items are delivered which results in angry customers.

    Argos2019-09-03
  8. „customer service role review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Argos (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    the pay is good so are the hours.

    Kontras

    i have yet to encounter any

    Argos2019-09-03
  9. „Amazing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in Fulham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Argos als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Meeting new customers Working in a team

    Kontras

    Sometimes theres Angry customers

    Argos2019-08-29
  10. „Great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Advisor in Widnes, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Argos als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Loved my team. Every co worker I met were always really helpful and happy to lend a hand. Environment was great.

    Kontras

    Team leaders were not trained in the skills of their team so couldn't help much. Low pay.

    Rat an das Management

    Have team leaders appointed to teams with the same skill set as them

    Argos2019-08-29
984 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden