Arbeitgeberbewertungen für ArenaNet | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für ArenaNet

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

94 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
66%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
ArenaNet CEO Mike O'Brien
Mike O'Brien
65 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    Great Individual Contributors, Shaky Management

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Gameplay Programmer in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei ArenaNet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart, creative, and driven individual contributors. Awesome company culture, emphasis on growth and diversity. History of great products that are customer driven.

    Kontras

    Too much project thrashing. Key management do not seem to know what their goals are. Very little accountability, especially at the higher end of the totem poles.

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure you understand what the goals of the company are and what can be done *now* to help reach those goals. A lot of time is spent on the future, when it's not even clear those roads will bear fruit. Always remember that the individual contributors are the heart of the company, so you should take time to get to know them and their skill-sets. Projects will have low velocity if the management does not understand...

    Mehr anzeigen
    ArenaNet2019-05-03
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    Was probably a good place to work about 10 years ago, but no more.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei ArenaNet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - I love the culture at the studio. It's unfortunate it's been ruined by huge failures of leadership. - Free drinks and snacks. - Very casual workplace. Think people with blue hair, anime t-shirts, and lots of curse words in normal conversations. - Has a culture of not asking people to work long hours. - Fairly nice modern office.

    Kontras

    - Low pay for the Seattle area. - Leadership which lies to your face. - Layoffs which I believe were caused by a lack of accountability of senior leadership. No senior leaders were laid off even though they made the decisions which necessitated the layoffs. Some voluntarily left just before the layoffs hit and of course they got a raise and promotion out of it at their next job. - Lots of failed projects and churn...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You really need to focus on keeping the people you have. Work on fostering trust (which is at an all time low right now). Empty promises aren't going to cut it any more.

    ArenaNet2019-04-21
  3. Wonderful Culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Cinematic Artist in Redmond, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei ArenaNet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wonderful people & culture Life/work Balance Amazing talent Good compensation Fun events throught the year Great facility I had a lot of autonomy and ownership over my work. I also had great mentors which lead to a lot of growth. My team was wonderful and I will miss working with them.

    Kontras

    While I'm aware of some complaints with upper management. In my personal experience, I don't have real cons to offer here. ArenaNet was the highlight of my career.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    ArenaNet2019-04-03
  4. Working environment is great

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei ArenaNet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Great place to work - people who work here are very nice and helpful

    Kontras

    -communication could be better -pay could be better

    ArenaNet2018-12-21
  5. Game Development without the Sacrifice

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei ArenaNet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - This company is one of the most diverse, accepting places I have ever worked. Tons of women and minorities in prominent leadership positions. - Extremely friendly team. Everyone is here to help if you just ask. - A legitimately anti-crunch studio. Work life balance is a clear priority. - Great product with passionate fan base.

    Kontras

    - Pay isn't great. - Company at the whim of NCSoft (parent company) at times.

    ArenaNet2018-11-05
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    Not a Good place to grow as an artist.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei ArenaNet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hardly any crunch hours, you can take breaks.

    Kontras

    Overall the place is too laid back, because of this culture most of the studio is stagnant. If you're an artist this will eventually catch up with you and you have no option but to work on personal work because of the lack of motivation to work on an archaic game most studios do not care about artistically. Only a certain few who speak up get advancement but the ceiling is so low. Certain folks are promoted to lead positions...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    To many cooks in the kitchen. Promote the right people in key position. Wipe away most of the older leads, most are complacent and bring nothing new for the better of the company.

    ArenaNet2018-08-13
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    Good Devs, Bad Leadership

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei ArenaNet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits, great developers, strong positive team dynamics, passionate people, great career development opportunities, good middle management (team leads)

    Kontras

    mediocre pay, egotistical upper management, conflicting messages on work/life balance

    Rat an das Management

    stop driving away talent with bad pay and meaningless personal conflict. get better at making concrete decisions. take risks.

    ArenaNet2018-07-30
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    Once Great

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Designer in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei ArenaNet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of the people working on the ground level are great, supportive people.

    Kontras

    There are major problems currently in middle management, making it an exceptionally stressful and demoralizing place to work.

    Rat an das Management

    Managers of all levels need to get more involved with the development process, and offer actual direction, as opposed to ignoring projects until the last minute then coming in and asking for huge, sweeping changes to things that have been locked down for months.

    ArenaNet2018-07-01
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    Adequate place to start a career. Mediocre place to grow a more senior career.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei ArenaNet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Top-notch technologies/products. Great work-life balance (little/no crunch time.)

    Kontras

    Little/no opportunities for career advancement for those with more than a few years experience. Retention problems because of that. Things move at a snails pace with lots of overhead. Support of diversity is uneven across the company. Very good in some areas. Utter failure in others. Compensation is low-to-average.

    Rat an das Management

    Career growth of employees should be a review goal of managers. Trust in the experience of your more senior employees across roles, you're not using it.

    ArenaNet2018-05-31
  10. Good Entry Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Programmer in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei ArenaNet gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    People are exceedingly friendly and are willing to help you grow your skill set and careers. Very focused on their disciplines Good work life balance Everyone works hard and is very hungry Moves fast

    Kontras

    Moves fast, breaks things, but does not necessarily go back to fix them. This leads to a lot of hard to decipher legacy products, code and design. Lack of communication between teams Their production style creates knowledge and specialty silos which does not promote cross discipline work. Like, artists not knowing what designers are doing, or server programmers not know what other client programmers are doing. Leadership...

    Mehr anzeigen
    ArenaNet2018-05-17
94 Bewertungen gefunden