Arbeitgeberbewertungen für ArcelorMittal USA | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für ArcelorMittal USA

Aktualisiert am 7. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
59%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
ArcelorMittal USA CEO John Brett
John Brett
62 Bewertungen
  1. „AM USA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei ArcelorMittal USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly and cooperative management personnel

    Kontras

    High turnover rate, running skeleton crews, too much work not enough people

    ArcelorMittal USA2019-10-29
  2. „Pretty goog company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Millwright 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei ArcelorMittal USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Kontras

    None that I can think of.

    ArcelorMittal USA2019-11-07
  3. „Good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Process Automation Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei ArcelorMittal USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company is willing to invest in the employee;

    Kontras

    Sometimes the union environment makes it hard to work.

    Weiterlesen
    ArcelorMittal USA2019-10-07
  4. „Good Pay, Absolutely Terrible Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Detroit, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei ArcelorMittal USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is decent. Work is there. IT department is great. Company benefits are good.

    Kontras

    Terrible Culture. Complete lack of transparency. Terrible communication. Extreme amounts of turnover. Executive management has a hands off approach and hired golfers as middle management who dictate with complete disrespect and disregard for the talent and knowledge of their team. I have never seen so many people be unnecessarily disrespected. The people making decisions do not rely on the people who have the knowledge. Production workers are fired if they crash machines even though there are bugs yet to be clearly defined. The politics for the salaried employees is sickening.

    Weiterlesen
    ArcelorMittal USA2019-10-21

    Reaktion von ArcelorMittal USA

    November 5, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. At ArcelorMittal, we value a working environment based on mutual trust and respect for all employees. Our Detroit location, part of ArcelorMittal Tailored Blanks division, recently conducted pulse surveys which reflected a favorable culture and high employee engagement. Surveys like this are particularly important in helping us understand and therefore address any issues employees may have so that we can continue to improve our working environments and retain the best talent.

    Weiterlesen
  5. „Good Start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Procurement Analyst in East Chicago, IN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei ArcelorMittal USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay and you learn a lot if this is your first crack out of school.

    Kontras

    Difficulty moving vertically in company. Being in upper management grants the protection of a tenured professor.

    ArcelorMittal USA2019-09-30

    Reaktion von ArcelorMittal USA

    October 2, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you value all of the opportunities ArcelorMittal offers to learn and grow. Additionally, we believe in supporting, developing and rewarding those who work for us, at every level. Leadership shouldn’t – and doesn’t – just come from the top. Having leaders at all levels and in all parts of the business is crucial to the success of our company. Therefore, we encourage our employees to broaden their experiences and knowledge in as many aspects of the company as possible which will increase their opportunities for advancement.

    Weiterlesen
  6. „A Rugged Yet Rewarding Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Electrical Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei ArcelorMittal USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay and laid back job culture

    Kontras

    Steel Mill is a harsh environment

    ArcelorMittal USA2019-09-21

    Reaktion von ArcelorMittal USA

    September 27, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. At ArcelorMittal, we believe in driving our success through our people who help contribute to our culture. We also acknowledge that the steel industry presents us with unique challenges every day and with this, we are committed to promoting and protecting the safety and well-being of our people.

    Weiterlesen
  7. „Mechanical Engineering Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei ArcelorMittal USA ()

    Pros

    Payment is good Housing for interns are compensated Lots of busy work

    Kontras

    Little to no actually engineering is done at ArcelorMittal. Everything is contracted out. Most, if not all of engineering done is just project management.

    Weiterlesen
    ArcelorMittal USA2019-07-17
  8. „Labor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Labor in Weirton, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei ArcelorMittal USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay get benefits and vacation soon

    Kontras

    12 hours and some places are dirty

    Weiterlesen
    ArcelorMittal USA2019-06-27

    Reaktion von ArcelorMittal USA

    September 27, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thanks for your review. We are glad you value the benefits offered and we are happy to provide them to our hardworking employees. We also understand that the steelmaking industry can be demanding. With our operations running 24 hours a day, seven days a week, shift work is an aspect of many of our jobs and can be challenging although necessary. The Company appreciates your hard work and commitment.

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Questionable Ethics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Conshohocken, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei ArcelorMittal USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation is fair overall. Benefits provided are decent, however, differences between non-represented staff and represented employees create strife in the workplace. Company reluctant to address union leadership and often ask non-represented employees to sacrifice to the unions or companies benefit. A huge disparity in health benefits for example.

    Kontras

    Differences between non-represented staff and represented employees create strife in the workplace. Company reluctant to address union leadership and often ask non-represented employees to sacrifice, to the union'sand companies benefit. A huge disparity in health benefits for example.

    Weiterlesen
    ArcelorMittal USA2019-06-24
  10. „Highly recommended company to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Research Engineer in East Chicago, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei ArcelorMittal USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great environment, flexible, projects are challenging,

    Kontras

    less pay as per employees credentials

    ArcelorMittal USA2019-06-06
332 Bewertungen gefunden