Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Arc Productions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Arc Productions

Aktualisiert am 4. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

43 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
31%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J. Thomas Murray
15 Bewertungen
  1. "wellwellwell"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Visual Designer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Arc Productions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free coffee, donuts. Art Directors open for chat

    Kontras

    Unreasonable work load, jockeying around for 'best projects' internally.

    Arc Productions2019-07-05
  2. "Designer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Arc Productions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Amazing team of passionate people who took care of each other.

    Kontras

    Quality of work depends on project. I didn't have opportunities to work on the cool stuff.

    Arc Productions2018-12-20
  3. "Rest In Peace"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - 3D Animator in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Arc Productions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    One of Canada's largest animation studios that brought amazing work to the country and developed a lot of Canadian talent.

    Kontras

    They expanded too quickly and by the end of it really didn't care about employees. I hope everyone's in a better place.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep an eye on those financials so you can hold the CEO responsible. Don't screw over 500+ people. There were much more responsible ways to accomplish what you wanted.

    Arc Productions2018-09-18
  4. "Worst mistake of my career"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Arc Productions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can't think of any. Maybe bagel Mondays

    Kontras

    Employees were treated like cattle. No transparency, no communication. Constant lies.

    Rat an das Management

    "Management" brought the company to bankruptcy. Nothing to add.

    Arc Productions2018-06-12
  5. "Not a good experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Arc Productions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Animation and production teams were great. Artists were very passionate and had good intentions

    Kontras

    HR was a mess, the communication between upper management and artists was little to non existent. Production was a mess and there were many days where there was no direction at all.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus more on the artists and proper communication

    Arc Productions2017-10-26
  6. "was a good company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - 3D Animator 

    Ich habe bei Arc Productions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    there are a lot of great and exciting projects in the company when I was in arc, relatively long working quota as tv series project. There are many talents around in the company, a very great environment to study and progress.

    Kontras

    Production might be a bit messy in some projects

    Arc Productions2017-05-29
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "Worst experience of my professional career."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Arc Productions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They went bankrupt. There is a legal document available to the public that provides more details about the defendants, who were also the shareholders of Arc: Thomas Murray (CEO), Kallan Kagan (President) and Peter Kozic (CFO) I found a link to the legal document on this twitter site: _arcproductions and when I googled: "insolvencies arc productions kallan kagan" the document also showed up. This will give you an...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    They should have gone bankrupt sooner. Also this legal document showed that the defendants owed approximately $30,763,133 despite receiving multiple loans.

    Rat an das Management

    To the defendants: Please take courses to learn how to treat and respect employees, run a business, and learn to take full-responsibility for your actions. Placing false blame on others and firing 30 employees in one year is not a successful way to run a business. The happiest day of my career at Arc was when I showed up to work and the doors were locked. All 550 employees were locked out and out of a job. However,...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Arc Productions2017-06-28
  8. "Going, going, gone..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Arc Productions als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The best part of this company was it's people -- the artists and coordinators. It was like a family - everyone looked out for each other, and really worked to make people feel welcome.

    Kontras

    Obviously the financial burden of bagel Mondays and beer Thursdays and redesigning the logo and seriously out-of-control OT were just too much. Sad to see you go.

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing left to say, really. Best of luck.

    Arc Productions2017-03-12
  9. "Fun, until it wasnt"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Arc Productions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great staff, supportive community, bagel Mondays, (sometimes) beer thursdays, monthly cake days, amazing work done by the artists in which they tirelessly worked on

    Kontras

    upper management did not know how to run a studio of its size - in addition to that, the enormous financial/monetary struggles that they already had (prior to hiring me) truly showed the studio's poor leadership

    Rat an das Management

    advice will not be heeded, since they're all out of business now, but I would say please stay out of the film/tv business - you seriously had no idea how to run a company, much less an animation studio in which people were pouring their sweat to make your underbid projects.

    Arc Productions2017-03-17
  10. "It was fun while it lasted..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Arc Productions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great, experienced and enthusiastic talent. Collection of some of the best Toronto has ever assembled under one roof. - Able to land projects of a higher caliber than is the norm for Toronto. - Lack of experience and understanding of the industry from senior management allowed some projects to flourish.

    Kontras

    - Ownership and upper management had no experience running a studio of this size, and treated staff that were trying to make a difference with disrespect to the point of forcing many to leave. - Pipeline was mired in old ideas and tools, although there was a significant drive to innovate in some areas.

    Rat an das Management

    Please select another industry when pursuing future endeavors, it'll be best for everyone.

    Arc Productions2017-02-01
43 Bewertungen gefunden