Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Arbor Day Foundation | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Arbor Day Foundation

Aktualisiert am 13. Okt 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Arbor Day Foundation CEO John Rosenow (no image)
John Rosenow
4 Bewertungen
  1. „One of the best companies to work for !”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Internship in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Arbor Day Foundation als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great pay friendly co workers

    Kontras

    Everything that went on with my work experience was great

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on Doing what your doing !

    Arbor Day Foundation2018-10-14
  2. „Great work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Development in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Arbor Day Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment. Management encourages a good work/life balance and places a lot of emphasis on workplace culture.

    Kontras

    I felt I didn't have many opportunities to move up in the organization.

    Arbor Day Foundation2018-10-11
  3. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Arbor Day Foundation gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    It is a Beautiful outdoor establishment.

    Kontras

    Low pay. They do not care about employees. Micro managers. Management escpecially farm side are dictators not managers. Stay away stay far far away.....

    Rat an das Management

    Start treating your lower staff (as you would say) with alittle more respect and gratitude, Instead of slaves... You might have more employees stay.

    Arbor Day Foundation2018-08-02
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Solid Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Arbor Day Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Organization really cares about its employees.

    Kontras

    Limited resources can lead to a pretty big work load but that's to be expected in the nonprofit field.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the push for a great employee culture. It's working.

    Arbor Day Foundation2017-04-06
  5. „Great People, Great Mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Web Designer in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Arbor Day Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very focused on their mission and the people who support it. Super friendly and open to new ideas or best practices to further the world to become aware of trees as a solution to global issues. They cater in lunches on special occasions and everyone there is always happy, friendly, and willing to help as a friend and coworker. The culture is something they're really focusing on and emphasizing the fact that their... people make the difference.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not that it's a downside, but it's nonprofit pay and benefits could be better.

    Arbor Day Foundation2016-05-09
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „They take employees out like the trash.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Arbor Day Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Paid fairly well, but they squeezed every last drop out of you for it. Facilities were nice.

    Kontras

    Out of touch management. Upper level staff in constant meetings while lower level staff pushed to the breaking point. Constant restructuring and turning over of staff. Longtime employees dismissed so new ones could be brought in at lower wages. People afraid to make eye contact after a while. Paranoia is rampant. Didn't realize how bad it was until I worked somewhere afterward where I didn't feel like I was... constantly looking over my shoulder. It seems they will do anything for money and their "mission" is secondary to that. Dishonest marketing, mass mailings, shoddy products, and a bologna culture of fake smiles.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Walk deep into the forest and stay there.

    Arbor Day Foundation2015-09-22
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great cause, questionable execution.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Arbor Day Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, newer facilities, fun opportunities for "extracurricars" like tree planting.

    Kontras

    Extremely high turnover due to constant restructuring, horrible "open office" plans that are noisy and difficult to work in, management out of touch with employees.

    Arbor Day Foundation2014-12-26
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Lost in the trees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Member Services Representative in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Arbor Day Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good idea for a non-profit, but this company is lost in its own head.

    Kontras

    Absolutely terrible management by a strange introverted person that values money more than mission.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to grow your organization without trashing your employees and taking them for granted.

    Arbor Day Foundation2013-07-30
  9. „Fun and fulfilling but occasionally very stressful job.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Member Services Representative in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Arbor Day Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great mission and values. ADF cares about its members and employees. Great benefits. Nice work environment. Good people. Opportunities to advance. Fun community interaction opportunities. Solid training in arboriculture provided.

    Kontras

    Senior management becoming more "corporate" and losing site of their original plan. Spamming members with mass mailings which result in unhappy phone calls. Excluding lower level employees from events that were formerly foundation-wide. Formerly stable team experiencing high turnover due to above mentioned mass mail spam.

    Arbor Day Foundation2013-03-31
  10. „Great Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Arbor Day Foundation (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, team environment, wonderful wonderful place to work

    Kontras

    I can't think of any.

    Arbor Day Foundation2013-01-14
10 Bewertungen gefunden