Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Appway | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Appway

Aktualisiert am 20. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

38 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
40%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Appway CEO Hanspeter Wolf (no image)
Hanspeter Wolf
27 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (11)

    „At our limits for efficiency”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Extremely challenging engagements. A lot of change and new experiences. Very young environment.

    Kontras

    A layer of unproductive middle managers is starting to be visible. Salaries are low than market.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep talents and get rid of Powerpoint men!

    Appway2016-09-04
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „The Appway”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in Zürich
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Appway ()

    Pros

    - Flexible Work times - Own choice of OS - Open workspace - Excellent coffee! - Diverse team - Drive projects from start to finish - Speak your mind - Cool events

    Kontras

    We need more space and rooms with how this rapid growth

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and never change!

    Appway2016-06-07
  3. Hilfreich (12)

    „Interesting stepping stone, don't stay too long”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Zürich
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Appway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good career opportunities if you take advantage of the chaos and take charge of your own career development. Opportunities to travel, work abroad or take responsibility in new positions as the company grows. Many excellent colleagues, both on a technical and on a personal level.

    Kontras

    Compensation is closer to a startup than an international medium-sized business. Raises are small and hard to get, even when you take on over more demanding roles, since that often happens informally (so make sure you cut a good deal when signing). Little opportunities for further training that can be useful beyond Appway (only product-related trainings). The consolidation of internal processes is lagging behind... company growth. This has led to tensions between product development and consulting services.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get expert coaching to cope with company growth and meet the needs of clients and employees. From the employees perspective, HR management (beyond recruitment) is a big pain point.

    Appway2015-06-29

    Reaktion von Appway

    October 12, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As we grow, pains are normal and we have identified that HR is one such necessary change - Since July of 2015 we have increased our HR team and provided regional support to alleviate this issue. We will continue to try to improve ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (13)

    „Super Dynamic Organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Manager/Human Resources in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Appway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As someone that has worked for the New York office since the beginning, I can not say enough great things about this organization. From the culture down to the staff (globally), Appway is a class act. Never have I seen such passion, camaraderie and team work. It is a pleasure to be surrounded by such an amazing team!

    Kontras

    Since we are still so new in New York, our notoriety is not quite out there, yet. BUT we are getting there.

    Appway2014-07-07

    Reaktion von Appway

    July 23, 2014HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review - we are happy to see that the feeling of camaraderie is spread globally and couldn't be happier to have you onboard!

  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „First rate organization with great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Appway als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Appway has developed a great BPM tool set and have achieved some very impressive wins in their space. The people I met with are capable, talented and interesting. My interaction with them during the interview process was a big factor in joining this company. At each stage during interviewing they were courteous, professional and punctual . I also met with the CEO and realized that this overall positive... environment comes from him down to the rest of the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We are still a relatively small company so it is difficult at times when it comes to name recognition and attracting new hires but this is changing as Appway is growing daily.

    Rat an das Management

    Too new to offer advice at this point.

    Appway2014-07-02

    Reaktion von Appway

    July 23, 2014HR Manager

    Very well said and thank you for taking the time to post this review. As we have continued to grow globally, it has been great to see the spurt in amazing candidates looking to join us - and this is just the beginning.

  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Growth Incubator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Appway als

    Pros

    - Amazing oportunity for mentorship and growth - liberty to pursue own path within the company - great team of co workers, always very supportive

    Kontras

    - some communication issues cross-borders

    Appway2014-02-26

    Reaktion von Appway

    July 1, 2014HR Manager

    We are happy to hear that you are optimistic about the outlook of Appway, we certainly aim to continue growing as a company and above all, as a team! Thank you for your feedback with regards to communication issues cross-borders as well. We are working on these and initiating several ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „So excited success story...plenty of innovation and initiatives”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Services Director in Genf
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A place where ideas, innovations are shared everyday, young spirits who want to succeed and do better and better, success and growth. No hierarchy or politics or working together for the same objective. A lot of opportunities (for creation, for leadership, for travel...) - not borring Really at the start of a excited story. you must be part of it.

    Kontras

    A lot to do, to create, to initiated, so clearly not the place for lazy people. As the company is growing quickly the environment is of course changing quickly, so clearly not the place for someone who needs his small confort without to much changed and where everything is decided for years

    Appway2014-02-20

    Reaktion von Appway

    July 2, 2014HR Manager

    Thank you, this is music to our ears! challenge is our daily bread and we aim to keep innovating - the only way is up!

  8. „Happy to be an Appbird”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter -  
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Appway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Superb product, collaborative culture, founded and owned by CEO and CTO, 100% management commitment. company is definitely still on the rise, business growing, zero-debt, mature product, expansion into new regions, many opportunities to work aboard

    Kontras

    we need bigger and cooler offices!

    Appway2014-02-20

    Reaktion von Appway

    July 1, 2014HR Manager

    Cooler offices: CHECK!! we've recently added a lounge and so more chalkboard walls to our NYC office, have you seen them yet?

38 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden