Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Appway | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Appway

Aktualisiert am 20. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

38 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Appway CEO Hanspeter Wolf (no image)
Hanspeter Wolf
28 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „A fairly acceptable company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Chiasso
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Appway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked in this company for a while and I've seen people joining and leaving. Some of the leavers were a big loss (but hey, a company is not forever, like a wife), others weren't. Actually, those that quit quickly or were fired probably are responsible for all the amenities that you can read here about Appway (i.e. all the 1 star reviews). What else do you expect from someone that has been fired or that moved to... another company after 6 months because discovered that he was supposed to do mainly bugfixes? Also, everyone writes reviews as software engineer. But hey, there are more reviews than developers. There's something strange here :) The funny thing is that most of the leavers were also not hard workers. You work hard the whole day, arrive early in the office, do overtime, but then you also have to hear from someone that spend most of his time smoking and drinking coffee that everything is bad. Please, in this case consider a long vacation, moving to another working area (e.g. agricolture) or taking a psychologist. I think that the job is much better than most of the jobs you can land in Italy and Ticino. The worktime is flexible, the office is amazing, if you pay there is a parking area (not so cheap), you have a kitchen and daily fruit and coffee. I also have seen how people tried to solve some situations which caused people to be unhappy (not always succeeding). The product is evolving and you do not have to do only bugfixes: we release a main release a year, something has to be done.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This stated, not everything is perfect. The code must be improved and the technologies we use must be updated with a severe urgency. Not everyone in the management sees this as a priority and just thing about cool thing we should do for the future. You can't transform a droid in the Death Star just by writing it into the 2020 plan. Change requires people and investment. Doesn't come for free. Rewarding is not... working at all and it is not related to the contribution of the person to the assigned goals.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Ain't true that people are all the same. Consider cross department reviews. We have people that are pillars in the company and should be rewarded for this. Stay far away from any yes man: there are too many and they are too close to the CEO.

    Appway2018-08-15
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Product and Vision”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Chiasso
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Appway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    if you are an engineer, go there if you look for a serious environement for java and javascript enthusiasts. teams are flexible and you can choose to work on various aspects of the product, they try modern product management practice,they have an accessible top management, they really believe in what they do. this company has a strong product focus and a really cool product. offices are very good, modern and lots of... space.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    i can only complain on high level, like most companies that grow fast there are gap s in the communication but the management reacts and requests feedback and is not afraid of feedback, sometimes remote infrastructure is not good enough

    Rat an das Management

    put more attention to online communication infrastructure, keep the fantastic employee onboarding. loved to work for you :-) keep it up !

    Appway2018-08-09
  3. „Keep It UP”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Appway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great hiring process, great people no rat race, every one is helping every one feedback is asked, appreciated and heard they trim the fat

    Kontras

    some growing pains, nothing to bad ...

    Rat an das Management

    keep pushing the vision! its the future! keep the tech culture, keep the great attitude and interest towards the product!

    Appway2018-08-13
  4. „One of the most interesting software companies to work for in Switzerland”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Appway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the most interesting software companies to work for in Switzerland: founder led and owned, international, gearing up for the next leap of growth Highly motivated and talented people to work with, high pace but flexible work environment Possibility to grow in many different directions and with promotions based on work delivered, equal chances for men and women

    Kontras

    Change is a constant and drive to improve never stops. Can be tiring and needs an open mind at all times, this is not for everybody. Same for the expectations and pace demanded of people.

    Rat an das Management

    A bolder focus on the vision and even more support for learning and development

    Appway2018-08-10
  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „Solution Architect”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Appway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good groupe of people to work with. Favours people with international experience. Well run locale offices

    Kontras

    CEO is a very charismatic but a terrible business leader.

    Rat an das Management

    Grow up

    Appway2018-06-22
  6. Hilfreich (14)

    „Like watching the Titanic go down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Appway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly team. Good group of folks, for the most part.

    Kontras

    Horrible management. No one knows what they are doing or what is going on, right down to the CEO. Very little to no communication. No one really cares to know what your thoughts or concerns are.

    Rat an das Management

    Take more (some) stock in your employees. They should know that they matter in some capacity.

    Appway2018-06-04

    Reaktion von Appway

    June 7, 2018Head of People and Places

    Hello, Sharing by default is at the core of our company. Regular all-employee meetings, department meetings as well as product and project updates ensure a global sharing of successes and challenges of Appway. A good number of the most recent initiatives and changes to the organization were driven bottom up, and we are sorry to hear that you did not feel heard. Thank you for sharing your opinion. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (10)

    „Not recommended at this time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Appway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dynamic, minimal politics, good work-life balance, business is doing well CEO is nice and approachable, and coworkers are young and friendly Expert in a niche market

    Kontras

    Limited growth & learning, middle-management mostly are not qualified and don’t know what they are doing. Very Zurich-centric and if you are not Swiss German, it might be difficult to get your messages through. Lack of professional senior managers who knows how to operate and run a company that’s no longer a startup, which has outgrown the founder/CEO. Product is no evolving nearly as fast as... necessary, which could be due to the fact that the CEO/founder is the only person in charge / have the say about the product strategy. Pay is average but there is a cap (eg 1-month) on bonus, minimal other benefits and no profit-sharing whatsoever

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hire some professional, qualified senior managers such as a COO that has experience running a company this size or larger, a product manager who actually knows technology and banking, and a CFO who actually knows accounting

    Appway2018-03-22
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Remarkably talented pool of peoples”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Appway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Among the many positive things I have experienced at Appway the working environment is definitively the one that I appreciate the most. The founders' passion for building a company where it is fun and stimulating to work, is entirely reflected in Appway. Upon joining Appway, I was amazed how many smart and talented colleagues I was working with. In the last decade, the company was able to gather a genuine dream... team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Appway is a relatively young company still undergoing the process of defining the ideal organizational structure. This implies frequent organisational changes. Personally, I like this aspect, since every turn brings new opportunities to learn and grow with the company. However, I understand it can also be destabilizing for many.

    Rat an das Management

    I would have loved to see a more tangible and concrete company culture. Keeping a united team that shares the same values seems to me a significant challenge to solve in the near future.

    Appway2018-01-17
  9. Hilfreich (20)

    „Extremely horrible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Appway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing as of now except the CEO

    Kontras

    - Extremely poor wages even with good turnover - All of good senior management recently quit after being treated badly - Constantly changing management - New management trying to treat the employees as "school students" - Trying to force unnecessary policies on the employees - Current new management in NY is forcing their decision on employees

    Rat an das Management

    - Stop "controlling" employees by forcing your decisions on them - They have been working way before you joined the team so respect their opinion - No need to come to the office "every single day" if we are doing what's required. - Don't take the flexibility from us to work from home

    Appway2017-12-06

    Reaktion von Appway

    December 19, 2017Head of People and Places

    Dear Appbird, Thank you for your feedback and for raising your concerns. We would like to hear them from you directly so, please don’t hesitate to approach People Operations or the Head of your Department. At times we can all feel like we're not heard, and although we try to keep everyone happy, we are not able to guarantee it. We do, never-the-less, want everyone to understand why individual decisions have been made, and want you to know that our door is always open.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (15)

    „Horrible place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Appway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good life/work balance, that's it, nothing else.

    Kontras

    Don't believe the positive reviews, Extremely high turnover, can't keep employees, out of touch management. Company having financial difficulties, may close the NY office.

    Appway2017-12-06

    Reaktion von Appway

    February 13, 2018Head of People and Places

    Hello, We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience while working with us. However, contrary to your review, we’ve recently completely renovated our entire New York City office and continue to invest in the team by adding new openings. We strongly believe in providing our employees the chance to advance within the company to leadership roles, and with that can come some growing pains too. We are far from shutting this office down, but can appreciate you voicing your concern and wish you the best in your next role.

    Weniger anzeigen
38 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden