Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom

Aktualisiert am 29. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

76 Bewertungen gefunden

2.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom  CEO Chuck Ewing  (no image)
Chuck Ewing
56 Bewertungen
  1. „Employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I like my team and the people I work with. I have been able to grow a lot and hone in on my professional skills.

    Kontras

    Overall this company is toxic and disfunctional. The lack of communication is rediculous. Even if you go to the manager with your concerns things won't change. You're just a number here. I rarely feel valued in my role. The CEO gives me anxiety whenever he walks in the office the mood changes. He won't listen to new ideas and will argue with you making you feel dumb. He asks people to speak up in meetings but when... you do you get your wrist slapped. This company has made me feel like I'm lying sometimes or going against my values. They don't care. It's all about what makes them look good.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    FIX COMMUNICATION!!!!!

    Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom 2019-09-30
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „The pay starts you off at $15 for entry level!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Thornton, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best pay and benefits in town. Relaxed atmosphere Great discount on mattresses and appliances. The CEO Chuck set up a great industry model and company.

    Kontras

    The company seems pretty legit, they pay fairly for entry level.

    Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom 2019-07-16
  3. „Great place if your willing to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Custom Installation Specialist in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent income if your willing to work on comission, Tom and Mike are also great managers overall.

    Kontras

    The better hands on positions are all commission based so you can have fluctuating paychecks.

    Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom 2019-07-17
  4. „Dont go here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations in Thornton, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None too much bad the company ran like its out of a Grauge

    Kontras

    Everything the ceo micro mannages the whole company dosent give any chance of advancement he has a horde or minions that will post false adds and reviews to make his company look sooo good, dont hook line and sinker like i did thinking i was going to make 50k a year in my first year, the turn over rate is insane. I dont reccomend this company to anyone unless your a felon or got some kinda conviction... he will hire... annnnyone

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of the ceo and micro mannagment

    Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom 2019-08-21
  5. „CEO is an upstanding ethical professional individual”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been there over 10 years. There is never been any harassment or complains about unprofessionalism in the company. CEO is an upstanding ethical professional individual. He is honest, empathetic, supportive.

    Kontras

    Now we have over 600 employees. Our CEO values staying personally connected to their employees. but it isn't that easy. Also when our company grows so fast, some employees don't have the leadership experience to take the company to the next level.

    Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom 2019-07-24
  6. „Best CEO Best Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Boulder, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The best reason to work at AFMK is the people you work with and the customers you assist in buying the products that meet all their needs. The company has been growing for 30 plus years because they put the customers and making them happy their number 1 priority. They also care about their employees and invest a lot in them so their very knowledgeable and always courteous. You can make a very good living with this... company as they have a very fair and generous pay structure. The CEO Chuck is honest and fair; always try to help and listen. He takes us out for lunch or dinner; doing everything to make us feel appreciated and be successful. Overall it's a great company witch prides itself on integrity , courtesy , and treating it's customers and employees like family.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Nights and weekends but that's retail and is easy to adapt to.

    Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom 2019-07-10
  7. „Appliance Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Thornton, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    AFMK has a fantastic compensation plan if you are a motivated sale associate. They treat you with respect and make you feel like part of a family. They allow you to take care of your customers with customer service standards that i feel are second to none..This is by far the most customer focus place i even been in, let alone worked at. AFMK is extremely flexible and understanding with your schedule which is rare in... retail. They are also very interested in employee feedback all the way up to the owners. Anyone has access to talk to anyone from the top down, really who you need to talk with to achieve what you need! This is definitely a place that is hard to leave.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not a lot of downsides. My only downside is my hour commute. I would rather drive an hour to do a job like to do and work for a company that I love.

    Rat an das Management

    More incentive based contest and more vendor sponsored discounts on products.

    Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom 2019-07-01
  8. „Overall one of the better retail companies to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Westminster, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The ability to grow your career and advance in the company, the access to a great diverse benefits package, developing and learning new skills, the profit sharing bonuses are decent. The stability of working for a successful local industry leader and seeing the changes its making to cope with the future of the business.

    Kontras

    Long hours fixed schedule for management and salaried associates. Accountability is difficult to enforce at all levels. Constant pressure to perform at a high level and consistent stress from dealing with customer complaints.

    Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom 2019-06-25
  9. „"18yrs and still going! Thanks to the AMFK family."”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Manager in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Witnessing and learning what it takes to operate a successful business by Chuck Ewing is inspiring. The man started his business 32 years ago. He seems to be the glue that keeps it all together. You feel like part of the family! Your hard work is always noticed and appreciated. Your Wages are very fair. Witnessing the growth of the company and contributing to it, is very rewarding. Many opportunities for growth.... Promoted multiple times.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Working weekends and Missing out on family time. But that's part of the gig with working in retail!

    Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom 2019-06-22
  10. „A great place to work...highly recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Here you can expect a Great experience. I have worked here over 15years and found managers, co workers, and district mangers all to be friendly and helpful. You feel as if you are working with family. Here customers are really treated as if they are family.From sales to management to district managers and above they give customers the personal touch. Great benefits, great pay and excellent training. This is simply a... all around Great place to work. This is the place to be if you like sales.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It is retail so sometime hours can be long at holiday time, but that is the way it is in retail. This company does try to work with sales counselors during these times.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Keep helping the customers and sales force. Here management is the best and are hands on in ALL situations.

    Appliance Factory & Mattress Kingdom 2019-06-21
76 Bewertungen gefunden