Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Appian | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Appian

Aktualisiert am 7. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Appian CEO Matt Calkins
Matt Calkins
160 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Director in Frankfurt
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Appian gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Most importantly: most of us are seasoned sales professional and appreciates a sensible, structured solution selling approach and an innovative product to sell that customers really need. You can find all that at Appian. But the most important reason I am happy to stay and help build this brand is that I can collaborate with smart and emotionally intelligent people on different levels of the organization and that... in particular includes sales management that really pitches in, helps out, allow mistakes and is interested in seeing you succeed. - attractive sales bonus plan with unlimited OTE and compelling base pay - great product set that innovates 4x per year. - customers really need this for their digital transformation / ideal for a solution selling approach. - great team working - Anglo’s mix between millennial agility and seasoned professionals - you get genuinely asked how you are doing on forecast calls and people mean it. - people around you understand that they are not ‚know alls‘ even if they have the track record. People like to see others succeed. Good number of leaders are female which shows that this organization is inclusive and adult. - founders can be believed and are passionate to grow their business

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - growing pains. Need to control the amount of internal admin calls and threads. - some managers don’t add a lot of value - international hr programs need to be updated. Base pay adjustments sub par - career growth opportunities need to become clearer

    Rat an das Management

    - keep listening to individual contributors and identify pockets of frustration. Start more common feedback loops to understand limitations to growth. - follow up why some people are identified as inspiring by peers in performance reviews and how we can accelerate leveraging their leadership going forward. - make the future growth projects transparent for all to pitch in - motivate achievers by making sure we don’t... drag under achievers along (understand we are inclusive and allow people time, but performance expectations must be clear and achievers get sometimes demotivated by seeing that some ‚sail through‘ at low speed. - continue to improve work life balance for staff

    Mehr anzeigen
    Appian2019-04-05
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good Product, nice people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Appian gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere. Great product. Good base salary. Lot of freedom.

    Kontras

    nearly no chance to reach goals. Results in bad payments. Only very few people are above 80%.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more experienced managers from outside.

    Appian2017-03-04
  3. „High Growth Company with a Great Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Appian really does care about you. I've never felt so welcomed and had such supportive managers than at Appian -Great opportunity to learn -Awesome work environment and colleagues

    Kontras

    -It is a fairly young company in terms of its hires. This may have a negative impact in some way where it lacks experienced hires

    Appian2019-11-08
  4. „Job Position Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Company to work for Great Employee Culture

    Kontras

    Not many opportunities to move up the corporate ladder You could end up in teams that have members who put in little to no effort

    Appian2019-09-15
  5. „Great place with a great culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Tysons, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Appian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone is super smart and friendly, the building is unbelievably for this area. There are lots of perks and benefits alongside with very competitive pay

    Kontras

    The only con is that the commute is so insane

    Appian2019-08-26
  6. „Appian Customers love working with us and I do too”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fair minded people, with integrity and typically our words are fulfilled on with consistent actions. The market is "going our way" and validation of our platform's value is constant and accelerating. Low code speed, and true enterprise grade scalable tech.

    Kontras

    I can't think of one thing I would mention as a con. In my career I have not been working within a company with a joined up mission, great and smart people who all maintain a sensible yet winning mentality with such happy customers

    Rat an das Management

    Keep our culture and values at the forefront of our growth -I am sure you are so more of the same please

    Appian2019-08-23
  7. „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Engineer in Tysons, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Appian has a really great work culture and solid benefits. I have been particularly impressed at how quickly I've been given responsibility at work -- Appian has no time for meaningless red tape. The HQ office is beautiful, and Appian is mostly supportive of accommodating changing work needs, whether that means working remote, taking maternity leave, etc. Upper management is all very accessible, and overall it feels... like a place with enough career opportunities to keep you engaged for a long time.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Everyone at Appian works hard, and there is a steady (not overwhelming) pressure to perform well. Work/life balance is still fine, but If you're looking for a "chill" job, this probably isn't a good fit for you.

    Appian2019-08-21
  8. „Very fast growth, strong focus on customer success”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very fast growing so lots of opportunity, the technology really is the market leader and as customer success is so strong we have the best relationships with customers that I've had since being in IT.

    Kontras

    The rapid growth can cause challenges and many aren't dealt with until they become an (entirely predictable) problem. The exec layer has been there since the start and are often found wanting.

    Rat an das Management

    Too much making it up as you go along.

    Appian2019-08-22
  9. „Exciting and Growing Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Plano, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Appian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Appian is a growing technology company that is focused on solving many big issues organizations face from data to process to technology. Some of the key pros are: - A lot of supporting resources that include ongoing training, sales engineers, executive advisors, event coordinators, and a very engaging legal and proposals organization. - Very supportive leadership that looks to help solve instead of pass... judgement. This has been one of the best parts of coming onboard with Appian. - Happy Customers definitely help to spread the brand. Many are willing to be referrals to prospects and also to the industry analysts. - Well structured tools that help you through the sales process and provide guidance on how to continue momentum. - It's a very collaborative organization to where you can have the CEO or any of the four founders talk to a prospect or customer. To where you get an email response from a C-level within an hour of sending. And where your team is all rooting for each other vs. letting office politics influence the culture. - The industry partnerships help significantly with introducing Appian and/or supporting Appian once implemented. When you have established and growing partnerships with the largest consulting companies, it definitely helps.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There's really only a few that come to mind: - With a growing company, some benefits either aren't there or are more expensive than with a larger corporation. IE. ESPP isn't available and healthcare is 2-3x what I paid at a prior company. - Appian continues to grow it's employee count and some of the enabling functions of the organization haven't kept up with the growth in other areas. - I like the idea of... incorporating stock as a part of the compensation plan. That isn't the case with Appian.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to focus on the culture, growth, and enabling your teams to do great work. Don't let process get in the way of speed.

    Appian2019-08-16
  10. „Great company and experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Appian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I was looking for sales positions at a start-up to mid-sized company where I could be creative and help build the business when I found Appian through a friend who working at Appian.  I wanted to find a unique company that is paving the way in a new technology market and was impressed with Appian and the low-code market opportunity. I've been at Appian for 9 months now and have had a great experience from... onboarding to the team dynamics to the leadership. It's company that is small enough to not have too much internal process, but big enough to have enough process to make your sales job easier.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I would say the only downside is that they have had a sales force with less experience so they aren't quite as used to having senior sales reps. So some of the processes are more geared toward new / early career sales reps. That said, leadership has been understanding of feedback in this area.

    Appian2019-08-08
205 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden