Arbeitgeberbewertungen für App Annie | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für App Annie

Aktualisiert am 15. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

199 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
App Annie CEO Ted Krantz
Ted Krantz
34 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (9)

    "No way"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Berlin

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei App Annie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    App Annie offer an interesting product. There are working friendly people at the ground. They offer a good salary. Onboarding training in San Francisco.

    Kontras

    hire and fire mentality. No structure in people management. Regular Feedback meetings are not existent. People management is very bad and leaders never have had work in serious people management functions.

    Rat an das Management

    better management and hire better leaders

    App Annie2017-09-28
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    "Better than 80% of the job opportunities I could find"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei App Annie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I had worked for App Annie for almost 4 years. It has remained innovative and fast-paced. I get to work with some of the smartest and diligent people. No politics as I could have seen. Luckily, I had a very caring line manager and mentors within the team, who actually cared about my career path and self development. It’s a place where you could learn about industry insights and make friends. You’ll have lots of opportunities...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It became a bit corporate. Inevitably, it is layered with process and bureaucracy, but management Level are willing to make exceptions when necessary.

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t forget the culture and value of the company. Think about the long-term goal instead of the short-term one. Hire smartly and carefully.

    App Annie2018-08-15
  3. Hilfreich (12)

    "Toxic place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei App Annie ()

    Pros

    Cool product (unfortunately way overpriced) Great people (even though most of them left) Company growth (now we are cutting costs)

    Kontras

    Quite funny to read the fake posts of the management (not smart to post all reviews at once). I have never experienced worse people management than in this company. Nepotism (especially the French) and lack of respect characterize the daily business.

    Rat an das Management

    If you not want to lose all the good people act fast

    App Annie2018-04-19
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    "Many chiefs few Indians ..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei App Annie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The product is as good as it gets

    Kontras

    Act like a little IBM without the qualified managers

    Rat an das Management

    Less echelons, less politics

    App Annie2015-10-19
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    "App Annie is awesome"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei App Annie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the best experiences of my life, the lunch was great, the colleagues were awesome. Lots of hard work to be done, and we got stuff done quite often and quite fast...GSD! If you want a dynamic environment and people unafraid to burn up on their way to the sun, go here, if you want to keep it cozy, safe and boring, stay away.

    Kontras

    The same as the pros, you have to work hard and fast, boils down to personal taste.

    Rat an das Management

    Stock more hard liqueur in he kitchen, beer is cool, but more vodka could be awesome

    App Annie2015-09-21

    Reaktion von App Annie

    December 21, 2015Office Management Team

    We think you’re pretty awesome, too! Thanks for calling out our dynamic teams and some of the fun perks we have here. We agree that our employees are very dedicated and certainly strive to “make it happen.” There is always room for improvement, even when it comes to our beverage selection, ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. "4 Stars for Culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei App Annie als Vollzeit

    Pros

    App Annie's culture and friendly staff make it one of the best jobs I've had. Everyone including my manager & colleagues, to HR, the CEO, and even the receptionist went out of their way to make me feel welcomed on day #1.

    Kontras

    The only cons I see are inconsistency with work from home. Some departments are allowed this perk, others aren't. Vacation/PTO could be better. Not bad, but with only 16 days a year, the company lags behind in this benefit area.

    App Annie2019-07-16
  7. "Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei App Annie ()

      Pros

      Fun. Lots of food. Nice people.

      Kontras

      Small office. No break room.

      App Annie2019-07-10
    • "A very nice place to work"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - UA Team Lead in Utrecht
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei App Annie (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The environment of the company is really good. You will be surrounded by clever colleagues that will help you to give the best out of you. The entire office is very employee-oriented, and all the management staff tries to make everyone feel comfortable and motivated. The internal communication works very well too. The job is challenging and involves working with different teams. You will be working in a big company...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Despite being a tech company, working from home on a fixed base is still not allowed. They are not very flexible with working hours, there is a time to get in a time to leave, that is common for almost everybody.

      App Annie2019-07-03
    • Hilfreich (8)

      "Fake reviews written by execs because culture meltdown"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei App Annie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Interesting platform with room to build on

      Kontras

      Everyone at App Annie knows the exec team is writing fake reviews on Glassdoor to cover up the huge culture problem, just like the misleading Business Insider article they paid for. Turnover and employee dissatisfaction is very high, and execs aren't held accountable for it. They place blame on everyone else. A lot of snakey behavior, secrecy and arrogance. If you're not a select favorite, you're second class

      Rat an das Management

      Seriously, hold execs accountable. If they don't fix the culture problem, get rid of them. It's not just about growth, it's about keeping great employees around

      App Annie2019-06-24
    • "Good Opportunity"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei App Annie (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      work life balance, good working env

      Kontras

      GDPR etc, sensitive datas are harder to scrape

      App Annie2019-05-09
    199 Bewertungen gefunden