Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Annaly Capital Management | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Annaly Capital Management

Aktualisiert am 25. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Annaly Capital Management CEO Kevin Keyes (no image)
Kevin Keyes
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work; smart, nimble, collaborative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Annaly Capital Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Sophisticated firm that is transforming the mREIT industry - satisfying to be a part of - Relatively small staff size, so everyone counts. Exposure to all levels of management and staff and a range of business areas and work projects - Leadership with vision - Talented, collaborative, accountable colleagues who all pitch in - Excellent benefits - health care, subsidized lunch, generous maternity/paternity... leave, emergency child care etc

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As you woud expect in finance, you're expected to work hard and perform at a high level at all times

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the various programs to support and develop staff. It's appreciated.

    Annaly Capital Management2019-06-25
  2. „Enjoyable Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Annaly Capital Management gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone was very friendly and the hours weren't bad

    Kontras

    It seemed like transparency of management would have helped

    Annaly Capital Management2017-12-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Software Development Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Praktikant (anonym) 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Annaly Capital Management gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Very friendly working environment with very talented people

    Kontras

    The compensation for intern could be higher

    Annaly Capital Management2017-08-14
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not what it used to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Annaly Capital Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent pay, decent work flexibility

    Kontras

    Used to be a wonderful place, but since the passing of its founder it's become just another sweat shop with dispropotional politics for such a small place

    Rat an das Management

    Your people are your greatest asset, don't alienate them

    Annaly Capital Management2017-07-03
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Toxic Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Annaly Capital Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Compensation is good - Benefits are good (for now) - Workload is mild

    Kontras

    Since the original founder/CEO died, there has been near 100% turnover in the management team. New CEO has filled management positions with friends and fellow Notre Dame alumni, with predictable results for culture, morale, and performance.

    Annaly Capital Management2017-01-26
  6. „Excellent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Praktikant (anonym) 

    Ich habe bei Annaly Capital Management gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Annaly Capital Management was my first internship, so I really knew nothing about finance when I started. They were awesome, taught me EVERYTHING I needed to know. They sent us on a Bloomberg Training Program at the Bloomberg headquarters on 59th Street to teach us how to use the Bloomberg Terminal, and we had access to the Terminal from our computers every day at work. Learned so much, and it was a great... foundation that well-prepared me for following internships.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Although the internship is amazing, it is a 10-week program during the summer and that is IT. If you are a rising senior and looking for full-time employment, they typically don't hire interns for full-time positions. If you're considering interning there as a rising senior, just ask if there are full-time opportunities if you do a good job.

    Rat an das Management

    Thanks for investing so much into your interns!

    Annaly Capital Management2017-01-13
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „VP”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Annaly Capital Management gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great company. Great Culture. people really care. Upward advancement potential.

    Kontras

    Culture Changing. Going from family owned business to Corporate culture.

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    Annaly Capital Management2017-01-04
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „Was great, not so much anymore”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Annaly Capital Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When I was there they were very generous and family oriented. Promoted from within.

    Kontras

    The culture was declining and becoming a sweatshop.

    Annaly Capital Management2016-05-19
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Definite change under new management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Trading in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Annaly Capital Management gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, generally nice people. Good hours. Easy work.

    Kontras

    Death of former CEO brought out the worst in everyone. Original employees who weren't qualified to manage a Starbucks that lucked in to million dollar jobs through friends or family couldn't hack it when people who understood how Wall Street worked showed up. under new CEO the place turned in to a miserable environment with people too busy talking about each other to do any work and they imploded when asked to... actually contribute more than their golf handicap. Fortunately they are all gone but some of the good ones left too and all that was left was a miserable shell.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It's ok to work hard and be good to your employees. That doesn't have to be mutually exclusive.

    Annaly Capital Management2016-05-21
  10. „INTERN”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     

    Ich habe bei Annaly Capital Management gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    strong work life balance, free lunches

    Kontras

    Friends and family culture is somewhat inhibiting at times

    Annaly Capital Management2016-02-13
14 Bewertungen gefunden