Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Animoto | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Animoto

Aktualisiert am 13. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Animoto CEO Brad Jefferson
Brad Jefferson
23 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work, most of the time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Former Employee in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Animoto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Relatively flat organization where people are encouraged to voice their opinions - Flexible work arrangements - Regular team building activities - Comprehensive benefits - Great co-workers

    Kontras

    - The leadership team feels detached from the rest of the company and is more reactive than proactive when it comes to product innovation - While employees are encouraged to speak up, concerns aren't always addressed or they're dismissed/minimized to keep the status quo - Animoto's culture has taken a hit in recent years. Still a great place to work, but feels like a ghost town most days - Compensation is low and... promotions don't always come with pay increases

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in leadership training and take employee concerns seriously.

    Animoto2019-10-13
  2. „Great Company, Needs Better Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Animoto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits Amazing Culture Ownership and trust over your work

    Kontras

    Leadership needs improvement Can't act on trends and business decisions fast enough

    Animoto2019-03-31
  3. „Really very lovely”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Animoto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great people. Laid back environment. Biennial companywide events.

    Kontras

    can be slow moving sometimes.

    Animoto2018-10-06
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good work place but terrible mentors”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Animoto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    1) Interesting product & engineering where you can contribute to any part of the stack. Also, the stack is written in various languages but mostly in Ruby, Node & C++. So anyone who is feeling extra adventurous gets to work with multiple technologies, which I think is pretty cool. 2) It's easy to voice your opinion. There are plenty of platforms where your voice can be heard about both product & engineering. The... leadership constantly engages in many informal conversations on how to improve the product. 3) Super cool co-founders. In my 10 years of experience, these clearly are the best co-founders I have worked for. Keep up the good work guys!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    1) Terrible tech leads cum managers. The tech leads in most of the teams are quite terrible when it comes to their leadership and mentoring skills. It often seems like they are still stuck in their "developer" mentality and do not put enough time and effort into their managerial side of the job, which I think should be their focus. It would help the company if it invests in manager training programs. Good managers... always evolve good teams, and sadly my manager was the reason why I moved on from here. 2) During the last year I thought, the product's pace has slowed down. I personally would like to work with product people who are more aggressive.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in supervisory skills and management skills training programs please, most of the engineering managers really need it.

    Animoto2017-03-14
  5. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Animoto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, great people, life balance

    Kontras

    Rapid change in company direction at times

    Rat an das Management

    Stay consistent and clear with company direction. Keep the culture the way it is. Keep hiring great people

    Animoto2017-01-31
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „A+ on Company Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Animoto ()

    Pros

    I've worked at a lot of companies and never before have I seen a management team place such a priority on the happiness and overall health of ALL of the employees. Everything starts with a healthy foundation where people are set up to enjoy their day to day experience: from there, execution and growth feels easy.

    Kontras

    While bulk of company is in the NY HQ, many key employees are geographically distributed so regular video conferencing becomes a must!

    Animoto2017-01-03
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „Quirky, balanced, fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Animoto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Healthy work environment that doesn't take itself too seriously. There's never a dull moment and plenty of challenges. Your interests outside of work are celebrated here which leads to more balance than I've seen at other companies. Medical insurance is fully paid for.

    Kontras

    Not a lot of career growth in the form of titles but I always feel like I'm/we're moving forward and tackling new things so I've definitely learned new skills and expanded my development in other ways.

    Animoto2016-12-13
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Love it here!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Animoto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome culture, health insurance covered at 100% (no employee co-insurance), smart, hard working people / teams.

    Kontras

    We need more talent! Trying to get ahead of the opportunities is tough when you're short staffed.

    Animoto2016-12-13
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Wholesome Company with Great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Animoto als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company poised to take over the social and marketing video segment, Amazing people/Culture , most people are friendly and helpful. Very Transparent and Approachable Founders Free food and other perks. 401(K) matching expected.

    Kontras

    - Growth has been stagnant but its picked up in recent months with the new product launch. Company is very optimistic about it.

    Rat an das Management

    More market research and Keep an eye on competition(especially from Big players) Preserve the culture and Keep pushing hard.

    Animoto2016-12-17
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fun place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Animoto als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The work life balance and culture are great. People really believe in the product and enjoy using it internally to make fun videos. Everyone here is so friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Twice a year we have a weeklong gathering to work on hacks and bond with the rest of the team.

    Kontras

    The 401k plan is not that great but they are introducing matching next year.

    Animoto2016-12-13
36 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden