Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Amplify | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Amplify

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

249 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Larry Berger
25 Bewertungen
  1. Good Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Producer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Amplify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work culture that is flexible.

    Kontras

    Tend to hire contractors instead of full time.

    Amplify2019-05-08
  2. good company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Amplify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    happy to work here always

    Kontras

    no cons as such i see

    Rat an das Management

    good

    Amplify2019-05-04
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    Needs to improve

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Amplify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedules, nice offices

    Kontras

    Poor leadership has led to a lack of strategy that adversely affected talented employees and the success of good products. Experienced people who work hard to understand customer needs are ignored - routinely excluded from meetings and communications, so that upper management can control all decisions - which are, for the most part, bad decisions.

    Rat an das Management

    All employees should be respected. The company is in dire need of diversity of thought to be successful.

    Amplify2019-05-08
  4. Software Engineer

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Amplify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Excellent Work Culture, Employee Benefits

      Kontras

      A little volatile back in 2015. Might have changed now

      Amplify2019-04-01
    • The people make this company what it is and they are all wonderful.

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei Amplify gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        As a contractor I worked remotely, but at every step it felt like I was right there with the team working side by side. I made some great friends during my time there.

        Kontras

        As a contractor I was a dispensable asset. Unfortunately that’s how business is done.

        Amplify2019-03-28
      • Great Culture among Teams, Lack of Leadership

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Amplify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great benefits, unlimited PTO, incredibly intelligent co-workers

        Kontras

        lack of clear vision, not enough thorough market research to align products to, organizational products are ahead of the current educational environment and disjointed communication between teams.

        Rat an das Management

        Develop a clear market analysis based on vast surveys rather than the feedback of a few. Create a clear vision that aligns with the market needs in order to provide what the market is demanding.

        Amplify2019-04-10
      • Intern

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
        Empfiehlt
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei Amplify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        The work environment is very collaborative, Everyone is passionate about their job; great work-life balance; projects are exciting and have significant impacts.

        Kontras

        not really a con. if you have a passion for education technology, it's a great place to work and challenge yourself to make significant impacts.

        Amplify2019-03-21
      • Great place to work

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Software Engineer in Brooklyn, NY
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Amplify (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        I'm doing something of value to humanity instead of making the rich richer. Lots of smart people who sincerely care about education. Nice office. Unlimited PTO. Good work/life balance.

        Kontras

        Lots of tech debt, although the company has made significant progress in cleaning it up in the past couple of years. Some work is rushed.

        Amplify2019-03-14
      • Hilfreich (5)

        Lost without a compass

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Amplify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        The marketplace craves the types of products that Amplify could provide.

        Kontras

        This company has much to offer, however, with a very scattered leadership approach, a petty and mean-spirited manner of treating employees and a lack of direction, I’d stay away. Training here is “do it yourself” and no effort is made to guide employees along in terms of growth plans. Amplify has a difficult time making any important decision and when they finally do...it’s usually wrong.

        Rat an das Management

        - Develop a comprehensive training program. - Establish a means to encourage employees to set goals and work to attain them - Treat employers with respect and stop being threatened by those who exhibit creativity and ambition - Develop a mission statement and adhere to it. This company has no culture other than the negative one brought by employees of the companies where many people were recruited from.

        Amplify2019-04-13
      • Hired for work that never happened

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - PL Specialist 

          Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Amplify gearbeitet ()

          Pros

          Great Curriculum aligned to standards

          Kontras

          Disorganized Management and uncertain when work will happen

          Amplify2019-01-22
        249 Bewertungen gefunden