Arbeitgeberbewertungen für American Welding & Gas | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für American Welding & Gas

Aktualisiert am 6. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

22 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
George Golliday
14 Bewertungen
  1. "Fast Paced"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shipping Manager in Billings, MT
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei American Welding & Gas als Vollzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Days go by fast. Good people to work with.

      Kontras

      Low pay for the work.

      Rat an das Management

      Invest in infrastructure.

      American Welding & Gas2019-04-07
    • "Welder fabricator"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei American Welding & Gas (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good environment, important benefits , improve skills

      Kontras

      Respiratory mask , heavy equipment for all year

      American Welding & Gas2018-10-30
    • Hilfreich (4)

      "Great Place to work"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei American Welding & Gas (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I have been working for AWG for just over 5 years now and have loved all of it. It is a growing company that has handled its growth as best as anyone could. The culture continues to improve as management has driven new initiatives to make this a safe and fun place to work. I love the importance they put on safety, it shows they truly care about each and every employee going home each night healthy. Fast paced, good...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      As with any company in the world, communication could be better.

      Rat an das Management

      Continue to grow in the way you have making this feel like a family owned company rather than a large profit driven company.

      American Welding & Gas2018-07-26
    • "Current Employee"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - AWG Employee in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei American Welding & Gas (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Company is growing. Family atmosphere. Executive Management team seems to care about employees. Promotes from within. Pay is fair.

      Kontras

      Growing pains. Must be flexible some times. Health insurance is decent but could be better.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep employee's a top priority.

      American Welding & Gas2018-04-26
    • "Challenging and rewarding!"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei American Welding & Gas (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Never a dull moment at AWG. It is a growing company which, as a result, is always opening new opportunities for the right people that are up for a challenge. A team oriented company with everyone working toward the same goals.

      Kontras

      Not any to speak of.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep your eyes on the horizon and let's keep pushing forward!

      American Welding & Gas2018-04-19
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "An steady office job with good pay, good benefits, and eligibility for bonuses-- could be much worse!"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei American Welding & Gas (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The pay is decent and if you like to learn to do a variety of things (usually at the same time), this is a great place for you. Must be very good at multi tasking, though, and be prepared to juggle many things at once (in example, phones ringing off the hook, running numbers, order entry, and getting with other people in office regarding orders.)

      Kontras

      Really ask yourself if you want to be stuck in a cubicle staring at a screen for 8+ hours a day-- it can be harder than you realize. Some days are really busy and some are super slow so that lack of balance is tiring.

      Rat an das Management

      Although meetings say we are 1 AWG and the employees are not just numbers, it seems that we are sadly becoming "numbers" to the company. Letting your team know they are appreciated for what they do goes a long way in raising morale.

      American Welding & Gas2018-04-19
    • "Branch Manager Trainee"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager Trainee in Louisville, KY
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei American Welding & Gas (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I have worked for AWG for a year and I can say enough good things about this company. If you work hard and show some initiative then you will be able to advance with this company. Within a year I have went from an Inside Sales Representative to being on track for a Branch Manager position. Upper level management has worked with me and shown that they are investing in the future of this company by fostering an environment...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      None that I can think of.

      Rat an das Management

      None

      American Welding & Gas2018-04-10
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Administrative Assistant"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei American Welding & Gas (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I have worked for AWG for over 2 years now. I have worked for Scott-Gross since May of 2008. Although merging the two companies into one has been intense, we are on track to complete this. I am enjoying getting to know new people all over the country. There are a lot of great people working here. The job itself is fast paced and definitely keeps you extremely busy.

      Kontras

      There is a tendency to put too much on one person's plate. Most people that I have spoken to have stated there are not enough hours in the day.

      Rat an das Management

      Maybe a little more employee appreciation. Like a pizza party or something similar once a quarter? Knowing you are valued means a lot and helps with morale.

      American Welding & Gas2018-04-19
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Great place to work!"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei American Welding & Gas (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      AWG is a great place to work! Strong upper management team who values hard work and helps with development. Pay is fair and opportunities for advancement are great if you are willing to put in the work. Executives and upper management also do a great job of recognizing hard work.

      Kontras

      Vacation time could be better, only allowing one week vacation in first year of employment is a bit harsh, and having only two weeks between years 2 until 5 is lacking. This is a demanding job, and having adequate vacation time helps keep moral up. The new holiday schedule and sick time is very nice though. So, while it could use some tweaking, upper management is definitely working on improvements. The only other...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Communicate more with all employees for feedback on policy changes, and things that affect them. Use more surveys for feedback on management and department efficiency. It's always helpful to be aware of how others view your helpfulness or willingness to cooperate.

      American Welding & Gas2018-04-19
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Great place to work!"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei American Welding & Gas (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      AWG has honestly been wonderful since the day I started. I have been here a little under a year now and I have learned so much already. They have encouraged me to be my best on a daily basis and they treat their employees with respect. They are a team oriented company that is hard working but they still understand the work life balance.

      Kontras

      None that stand out so far

      American Welding & Gas2018-03-05
    22 Bewertungen gefunden