Arbeitgeberbewertungen für American Hearing Aid Associates | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für American Hearing Aid Associates

Aktualisiert am 8. Dez 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

39 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
26%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
42%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
American Hearing Aid Associates CEO Vince Russomagno (no image)
Vince Russomagno
25 Bewertungen
  1. „The future looks bright”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei American Hearing Aid Associates als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Employee recognition Management is very understanding, and will work with you Friendly colleagues Food

    Kontras

    None. I like my job.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep appreciating your employees and providing feedback.

    American Hearing Aid Associates2018-12-09
  2. Hilfreich (21)

    „Hard working isn't rewarded”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chadds Ford, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei American Hearing Aid Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are some hard working people who really care about their work and go above and beyond to get the job done. Some interesting tasks but not much strategy behind them.

    Kontras

    No real direction. Poor management style comes from the top. Leadership plays favoritism and promotes those within their inner circle. Put in the work and it will get you nowhere. Get involved with one of the so-called leaders and you will be nominated employee of the quarter for some make believe managed care nonsense.

    Rat an das Management

    Any advice would be a waste of time as it will fall on deaf ears (no pun intended)

    American Hearing Aid Associates2018-08-15

    Reaktion von American Hearing Aid Associates

    August 16, 2018Director

    There are many "hard working people who really care about their work and go above and beyond to get the job done" - it is part of the culture of the organization! A company of our size does not offer every employee an extended career path or guaranteed promotion opportunities. Your ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „World’s oldest profession”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei American Hearing Aid Associates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home opportunity, live in another state — You only need to perform the world’s oldest professions when in the home office, and you have a sweet gig. WaWa Wegmans

    Kontras

    None. I got a sweet gig.

    American Hearing Aid Associates2018-08-05
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Unprofessional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei American Hearing Aid Associates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I’m trying to think of something other than ‘walking distance to WaWa’ (It seems to be a favorite among AHAA employees). There are some qualified people but the number of unqualified people trying to kiss up is greater.

    Kontras

    Rumor runs this place and people thrive on it - the office comes alive. Management is either on front center or is putting fuel to the fire talking behind employee’s back like a bunch of immature high schoolers (my teenager kids aren’t that childish!). I see a lot of inappropriate and unprofessional behavior that makes me say to myself - RUN, RUN far away! It’s sad as I believe it could be a great place if it wasn’t... for the questionable behavior of some of the managers and employees.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Grow up. Act like real professionals.

    American Hearing Aid Associates2018-09-05
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Good and bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei American Hearing Aid Associates gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Very friendly company, close to Wawa, always something to work on, supervisors were always open to suggestions and available to talk one-on-one

    Kontras

    Limited ways to move up within the company, too many daily time sensitive assignments for such a small team to get done, refused to hire additional people to expand team

    Rat an das Management

    Focus more on EVERY employee and not just favorites

    American Hearing Aid Associates2018-07-12

    Reaktion von American Hearing Aid Associates

    July 16, 2018Director

    Thank you for the advice on recognizing all contributors, it is something we take very seriously and are working to improve. As you know, because you've indicated as much, AHAA runs a very lean organization and there are few positions within the operations team that are not focused ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (10)

    „Run the other way!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Chadds Ford, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei American Hearing Aid Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of stores close by, including Wawa.

    Kontras

    Toxic environment because of leadership. The CEO and President are so mean to their employees in front of other employees. The two of them need a 360 review.

    Rat an das Management

    Be nice. It's free!

    American Hearing Aid Associates2018-07-26
  7. Hilfreich (10)

    „Run away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chadds Ford, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei American Hearing Aid Associates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pros I’m working . That’s the only pro. Will be laid off in few months due to department having multiple problems. Department manager who happens to lack the experience to run a department. I’m telling you to run away far away from Ahaa..

    Kontras

    The hours and being able to work from home if your liked .

    American Hearing Aid Associates2018-07-05

    Reaktion von American Hearing Aid Associates

    July 16, 2018Director

    Transition is difficult, and in our case the business climate requires a substantive change resulting in a few layoffs. That is rough on many people, you included. Many organizations may not have made the allocations to planning or transition that have been afforded to those impacted ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei American Hearing Aid Associates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked at AHAA for about one year and left the company due to family re-location needs in November 2017. Great group of people from associates, inside sales all the way up the ladder. Best business training that I have had in my career. Walter and his team give continuous training to help associates succeed. Sales leadership is top notch. I reported to the midwest DVP Scott Dehart. Great guy who cares about... his reps. Same goes for the senior VP, Jamie Rudy.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you are searching for a job that has great financial rewards for working hard, this is a good place to be.

    American Hearing Aid Associates2018-05-16

    Reaktion von American Hearing Aid Associates

    May 21, 2018Director

    Thank you for the vote of confidence! We are proud of the training team and the improvements they have implemented over the last two years. As a customer-focused business, our Associate Managers (and their leadership) are the heart of the company. We rely on the entire group to help ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (12)

    „No skills necessary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei American Hearing Aid Associates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Office is within walking distance to WaWa

    Kontras

    Leadership promotes those who will suck up or “on” to their bosses. If you are up for the test this is the place for you. You may last years there.

    American Hearing Aid Associates2017-12-05
  10. Hilfreich (12)

    „Toxic environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei American Hearing Aid Associates als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great pay Flexibility Pto days Easy job Steady workflow

    Kontras

    Management is unprofessional Colleagues act like high school students (you can hear them talking about other colleagues) Favoritism Passive aggressive behavior Gossip Backstabbing Management makes you feel like you can’t get up from your seat and speak to colleagues or take a quick break.

    Rat an das Management

    Act professional, and stop micromanaging employees that actually work hard..

    American Hearing Aid Associates2017-10-15
39 Bewertungen gefunden