Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AmeriCorps | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AmeriCorps

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AmeriCorps CEO Rosie K. Mauk
Rosie K. Mauk
222 Bewertungen
  1. „Great first full time position”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Service Scholar in Napa, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AmeriCorps als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great volunteer job straight out of college.

    Kontras

    Stipend is meant to cover necessary expenses.

    AmeriCorps2019-10-06
  2. „Great out of college experience!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Educator in Missoula, MT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AmeriCorps als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    great sense of community, professional skills building, working for a purpose, rewarding.

    Kontras

    Low stipend/pay, but with the proper resources it is definitely doable and makes the experience even more impactful.

    Rat an das Management

    Provide members with all the resources they might need upfront and continue to build on those resources available to them.

    AmeriCorps2019-10-03
  3. „Great for experience bad for pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Americorps VISTA Member 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AmeriCorps gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good experience for resume, positive work environment (depends on placement)

    Kontras

    Being paid under minimum wage, little/ no support finding jobs after serve term was completed, working excessive hours

    AmeriCorps2019-10-16
  4. „Alright Place for a first job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Academic Tutor in Bellflower, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AmeriCorps gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Got lots of feedback from managers, but not much advice from coordinators, to grow as a professional employee. Worked here a very long time ago. Kids had a bit of attitude but not so bad.

    Kontras

    Lots of young inexperience co-workers. Was not trying to get rich from this job. Worked with my school schedule.

    Rat an das Management

    Thanks for the feedback.

    AmeriCorps2019-09-30
  5. „Regional Site Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Site Coordinator in Tulsa, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AmeriCorps (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    stipend, food allowance, great company, friends

    Kontras

    clicky, inexperienced colleagues, management can be inexperienced as well

    AmeriCorps2019-09-29
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „A great opportunity to serve!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Tampa, FL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AmeriCorps (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    AmeriCorps offers opportunities in local non-profits to do direct or indirect service in a community. I appreciate the opportunity to gain experience and learn more about my community through my service, especially coming right out of college. The education award is also a huge benefit that I am using to contribute to my master's degree.

    Kontras

    There are no strong cons that I think of when I reflect on my time as an AmeriCorps member.

    AmeriCorps2019-09-21
  7. „AmeriCorps Youth and Family Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Milwaukee, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AmeriCorps gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gained experience working in a human service environment. Received an education award at the end of the term.

    Kontras

    The hours worked, comparing to the amount we made. It didn't seem fair.

    AmeriCorps2019-09-25
  8. „Delaware State Parks Veterans Conservation Corps”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - State Park Conservationist in Dover, DE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AmeriCorps als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    You get really close with your coworkers after a few short weeks

    Kontras

    Long sweaty days of heavy manual labor

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    AmeriCorps2019-09-20
  9. „Experience May Vary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Community Health Worker in Albuquerque, NM
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AmeriCorps gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was lucky enough to make some really good friends, but that is definitely not a guarantee for you. Most of my year felt on-topic, and our final project actually turned out pretty decent.

    Kontras

    Not very organized, you feel adrift more often than not, and because I didn't have a use for it at that exact moment, I didn't even get my education award. The entire organization feels like a "con," but more like one pulled by a con artist.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more thorough in your "volunteer" screening. At times, it felt as though my team was being held hostage by some toxic personalities. In my opinion, it would have been easier to not have these teammates at all, as they made the group dynamic tense and uncomfortable. At the end of the day, you're just grouped with a bunch of randos, so why not be more mindful in creating a strong team dynamic?

    AmeriCorps2019-09-30
  10. „Good expefiemce”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AmeriCorps gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It all comes down to the company that Americorps is partnering with. You might just meet some really amazing people.

    Kontras

    The school they paired me with was highly disorganized. Culture was a bit of a mess, staff was unprofessional around students and the standard of performance was low.

    Rat an das Management

    Hold compliance managers accountable.

    AmeriCorps2019-09-12
1064 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden