Bewertungen für Amec Foster Wheeler Structural Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Amec Foster Wheeler Bewertungen für Structural Engineer

Aktualisiert am 8. Mai 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jonathan Lewis
1 Bewertungen
  1. "Civil and Structural Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil/Structural Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    *Opportunities to work in International Codes - Euro, American *Encouraging and motivating work environment

    Kontras

    *The management is a little strict in issues to time of punching in to work which can be a constraint somedays

    Amec Foster Wheeler2018-05-08
  2. "SENIOR STRUCTURAL DESIGN ENGINEER"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Structural Design Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I HAD WORKED FOR FOSTER WHEELER IN TWO PROJECTS

    Kontras

    There is no downsides of working at Amec

    Rat an das Management

    I have a lot of experience in the oil & gas industry.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2017-07-19
  3. "Good teamwork"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil/Structural Engineer in North Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    professional management, Good salary, I do recommend Amec Foster Wheeler to experience people in different disciplines. I left it because I started my own business

    Kontras

    high pressure under work load. no private life. think about your assigned jobs even in weekends. But it is acceptable

    Amec Foster Wheeler2017-05-02
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    "Worst Engineering Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Structural Engineer in Calgary, AB

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been thinking for quite sometime trying hard to find anything good about them and yet I have not come up with anything positive about them

    Kontras

    Low pay, low ethichscompany does not support any training, to continue working there a lot of politics is involved

    Amec Foster Wheeler2017-03-13
  5. "I have been working at Amec Foster Wheeler full-time"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil/Structural Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Benefits and some training

    Kontras

    Management office doesn't care about the sacrifices you make

    Rat an das Management

    Try to connect better with your people worked under your supervision, not just with the manager.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2016-10-30
  6. "Work Status"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Structural Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good company to work for, nice atmosphere and very competent workforce

    Kontras

    Future Work Plan needs to be addressed with more precision. I was put on furlough within 4 months of joining the company.

    Rat an das Management

    Future plans for hiring need to be properly wetted before hiring.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2016-08-15
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great people with weak leadership"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Structural Engineer in Aberdeen, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Having worked in the company's UK Upstream Oil and Gas division I can say that, from an engineering and project management point of view, Amec Foster Wheeler is the most excellent player in the market; the quality of everything produced is outstanding. Compensation and benefits are competitive but no longer as high as they once were.

    Kontras

    Poor and weak management. Lack of integration amongst operating units. Little or no possibilities of career advancement although this may be attributed to the oil rut.

    Rat an das Management

    Downsize corporate overhead and focus on international work rather than the lucrative, yet now almost nonexistent, UKCS.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2016-07-14
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Working through transition--temporary cuts to part-time staff"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Structural Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Many great people at management level, senior engineering, and admin/support. Great quality and checking procedures that are followed.

    Kontras

    Lack of mobility. Entrenched senior personnel preventing new talent from growing.

    Rat an das Management

    It IS your job to know ALL of your people and their talents, and to help them ALL grow. Selecting the same people over and over for the same roles while ignoring other people with comparable skills, talent and experience.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2016-05-31
  9. "What was then and what is now!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Civil/Structural Engineer in Katy, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler ()

    Pros

    Nothing positive from AMEC take over!

    Kontras

    Destroying old FW by laying them off everyday!

    Rat an das Management

    Get new projects

    Amec Foster Wheeler2016-03-24
  10. "senior structural engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Structural Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler ()

    Pros

    considerably good and fair payment

    Kontras

    considerably bad and uncontinous management

    Amec Foster Wheeler2016-01-24
12 Bewertungen gefunden