Bewertungen für Amec Foster Wheeler Staff Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Amec Foster Wheeler Bewertungen für Staff Engineer

Aktualisiert am 16. Sep 2015

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

8 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Jonathan Lewis
0 Bewertungen
  1. "Good company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Amec Foster Wheeler ()

    Pros

    Professional team, good office climate

    Kontras

    The salary raise is slow

    Amec Foster Wheeler2015-09-16
  2. "Pays well, lacking in direction in places"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well paid, plenty of support from the company. Opportunities for advancement for those who work for it

    Kontras

    Too much management, almost outnumbering the people they are managing

    Rat an das Management

    Too bloated in the upper levels, reduce numbers and use the money saved to train youth who will form future revenue streams

    Amec Foster Wheeler2014-07-07
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Poor Contract Management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    No micro-managing at this company.

    Kontras

    I find that this company and its executive management are not very good at managing existing large contracts and bringing in new work. I actually had to find my own work in other U.S. offices just to stay billable.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your staff and provide them with the tools - including career developing project work - to succeed.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2013-10-09
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "good company depending on the office"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    the company has good benefits, big company, good projects

    Kontras

    offices are very independent, so it depends on local management on the environment of the office. in my case the office had many managers that don't know that they are doing, but since they are the managers nobody checks what they are doing....... if it slows down, they let you go.

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Amec Foster Wheeler2012-09-04
  5. "field engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    professional, safety conscious, freedom of job

    Kontras

    less growth, less bonus, no retainment policy

    Rat an das Management

    be impartial to all

    Amec Foster Wheeler2012-07-09
  6. "Great place for young engineers to grow"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Trenton, NJ
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Amec Foster Wheeler ()

    Pros

    Highly trained technical professionals, project management training, time off, good benefits, educational reimbursement, flexible work hours, performance based raises

    Kontras

    sometimes long work hours, tight dead lines, no bonuses

    Amec Foster Wheeler2011-09-13
  7. "adventuorous"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Beltsville, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Amec Foster Wheeler ()

    Pros

    They pay well and the people are friendly

    Kontras

    The employee training and development is poor

    Rat an das Management

    Please have a good training program for your employees

    Amec Foster Wheeler2011-08-31
  8. "A solid company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Amec Foster Wheeler ()

    Pros

    good people, good projects, flexible hours, great location

    Kontras

    field activities can be strenuous, cubicles

    Amec Foster Wheeler2011-07-15
8 Bewertungen gefunden