Bewertungen für Amec Foster Wheeler Electrical Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Amec Foster Wheeler Bewertungen für Electrical Engineer

Aktualisiert am 20. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

21 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
80%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jonathan Lewis
3 Bewertungen
  1. "Solar EPC electrical engineer & manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Electrical Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Amec Foster Wheeler ()

    Pros

    PV Solar is new market in the world

    Kontras

    Lead company with new innovation

    Rat an das Management

    Share the vision to employers

    Amec Foster Wheeler2018-11-21
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Senior Electrical Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Electrical Engineer in Tucker, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice environment, The people are great....Steady projects

    Kontras

    Not good for promotions for women and blacks

    Rat an das Management

    Train folk better

    Amec Foster Wheeler2017-08-18
  3. "OK to work but hard to keep balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Amec Foster Wheeler ()

    Pros

    good payment, nice culture, but too many meeting and PM meetings

    Kontras

    workload is too much to handle when busy time, but good for young people

    Rat an das Management

    Try to avoid too many meeting and also checks, make sure safety of the people

    Amec Foster Wheeler2017-06-06
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    "Amec"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Electrical Engineer in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good opportunities to travel for work. A respectable company across a variety of sectors.

    Kontras

    Their graduate scheme has declined in recent years due to financially cutbacks. Graduates are also not given the rises promised to them because of this

    Amec Foster Wheeler2017-04-27
  5. "Good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Design Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good very helpful nice Leadership

    Kontras

    No downside working for amec foster wheeler.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2017-01-23
  6. "Because I am a hard worker with positive attitude."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Electrical Engineer in Canada, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are many different ways to pursue a job and career which will appeal to different people in different circumstances. There are possibilities for short term work, as well as more permanent positions.

    Kontras

    Yes! Very challenging works are there.Mostly like understanding of work,stress,hard work & a best communication to everybody.

    Rat an das Management

    No any advice to my management! I want a beat offer for my bright future but I want say that give me a opportunity.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2016-09-22
  7. "Electrical Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer in Saskatoon, SK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    An excellent center to learn engineering skill

    Kontras

    Very much Saskatchewan oriented. Should

    Rat an das Management

    Hire non saskatchewan employees

    Amec Foster Wheeler2016-05-13
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Good place to work if you don't like challenges"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots and lots of flexibility and freedom. Good starting pay. Used to be a lot of opportunities but not anymore I get a lot more motivation to drink after work cuz it sucks. Office is downtown so there are bars to go drink at. If you enjoy survivor island, you'll enjoy working here as political alliances are evolving constantly.

    Kontras

    Doesn't pay for MSP. Management is horrible, they don't care about employee's personal development or peformance, therefore there is no where to progress to. Performance reviews are done an average of once every 1.5 years. Just for show if you ask me. Nothing comes out of it. You are stuck pretty much near your starting salary forever. Not a single team building event from the company. A select few have legacy benefits...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep a small team that can be nurtured instead of a large team of replaceable workhorses. Develop a sustainable business plan instead of just living in the moment. There is no clear direction on what the company's mission is.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2016-04-26
  9. "Poor job security"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer in Sugar Land, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Good work/life balance.

    Kontras

    Didn't see much room to advance in the company. Not a good job for a long term career. Very dynamic staff when it comes to hiring and laying off.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2016-01-13
  10. "Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Electrical Engineer in Calgary, AB

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler ()

    Pros

    Good working culture and more

    Kontras

    I am not sure if it is there

    Amec Foster Wheeler2015-12-27
21 Bewertungen gefunden