Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Amec Foster Wheeler | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Amec Foster Wheeler

Aktualisiert am 18. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1092 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jonathan Lewis
112 Bewertungen
  1. "Good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Team environment and lots of learning opportunities

    Kontras

    None to mention as cons

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-02-20
  2. "Do not work here"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Management in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Expense account. Travel to get out of the office.

    Kontras

    Dystopian level of distrust throughout the organization. Unprofessional management Lack of organizational structure Zero job security Head office in London

    Rat an das Management

    None.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-03-17
  3. "Smooth systematic approach"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Structure of work is well designed and management is thoughtful

    Kontras

    Office politics can seem like a distraction at times

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-01-15
  4. "Pay is alright and the culture is better than average"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is alright. Culture is less malevolent than other engineering consulting companies like Jacobs Engineering. Very similar to Parsons Engineering.

    Kontras

    As with any engineering consulting company, you need to be an engineer. If you're in a supporting profession, no matter what it is, you are second class with no chance of advancement.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-01-06
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Environmental Scientist"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Our office had an amazing team dynamic. Loved my coworkers and immediate boss/manager.

    Kontras

    Micromanaged by regional office at times, and they often seemed disconnected from the work we were actually doing. Never allowed to get project manager training though it was promised multiple times, most likely forgotten about.

    Rat an das Management

    Junior/field staff make the most money for the business, stop ignoring them.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2018-12-19
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great working experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Support for educational and professional advancement; friendly work environment.

    Kontras

    Department manager will not relieve employee even when the director select for a higher position within the company that the client approved and even mobilised.

    Rat an das Management

    There needs to be a working relationship among higher level managers and to honour positive initiatives.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2018-12-09
  7. "Good place to work, very proffesional and ethical work culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil Design Engineer in Chennai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Have a very technically sound manager to guide you in a best way for project. v

    Kontras

    cant stay there if they dont have much work or projects

    Amec Foster Wheeler2018-12-13
  8. "stay away"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    only contract job available, at least you have a job

    Kontras

    no career growth, lowly paid, terrible culture. You might be axe anytime ...

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-01-08
  9. "Solar EPC electrical engineer & manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Electrical Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Amec Foster Wheeler ()

    Pros

    PV Solar is new market in the world

    Kontras

    Lead company with new innovation

    Rat an das Management

    Share the vision to employers

    Amec Foster Wheeler2018-11-21
  10. "Materials Technician"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Lots of hours and opportunities for overtime

    Kontras

    During the offseason there isn't as much work

    Amec Foster Wheeler2018-11-19
1092 Bewertungen gefunden