Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Amec Foster Wheeler | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Amec Foster Wheeler

Aktualisiert am 5. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Amec Foster Wheeler CEO Jonathan Lewis (no image)
Jonathan Lewis
113 Bewertungen
  1. „Graduate at Amec Foster Wheeler”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big teams with experienced members. Interesting projects with good clients

    Kontras

    No structure. A lot of contractors in management positions with little regard for staff career development.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-24
  2. „Review of Amec Foster Wheeler”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Shrewsbury, England
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Reasonable package, good office location

    Kontras

    Women appear to be paid less and have fewer career opportunities

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-10
  3. „engineeri”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Kontras

    Room for improvement with benefits

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-05-12
  4. „Good experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Materials Testing Technician in Red Deer, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good Experience. Lots of Overtime

    Kontras

    Occasional bad clients. Okay pay

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-05-11
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Poor Management & Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I can't think of any "Pros" to working for Amec, other than a good health plan (although it was pricey).

    Kontras

    Where to begin? First of all, prior to 2018 the management in the Seattle area offices was minimal and insufficient. The small amount of guidance I received came from people who weren't my manager, but thought they were. The company culture is non-existent, and just about everyone there seems miserable with their jobs. Belittling employees on a "lower" level isn't uncommon with some PMs. This place is soul-sucking.... I couldn't be happier to not work there anymore. Also, I was getting a very poor non-competitive salary. I regret ever accepting the job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be competitive with your salaries. Be an involved manager. Integrate all the offices. Do fun activities, throw office parties, let people go home early on Fridays, be more relaxed.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-14
  6. „Mentoring”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Process Engineer in Aberdeen, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility/ Offshore/Travel. Involvement in community

    Kontras

    Graduate Development left to contract staff.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-05-24
  7. „good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer in Kolkata
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    MNC culture, and less work

    Kontras

    Less career growth and monotonous

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-05-02
  8. „Good place to start your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Control in Chennai
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company expects you to learn and work in all aspects. Listens to your viewpoint and suggestions. Supporting and nurturing environment

    Kontras

    Low pay scale. Very few get site exposure

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-03-18
  9. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team were positive and capable

    Kontras

    Takeover caused instability Multi location (UK & US management) caused inconsistancies

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-03-17
  10. „Quite a nice place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Chester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amec foster wheeler was quite a pleasant company to work for. Relatively low pressure and with good support from the senior leadership team.

    Kontras

    Not many cons to speak of. Perhaps just that there were quite a lot of junior staff when compared to the workload.

    Rat an das Management

    None really. I thought they were doing quite a good job. It might have been nice if there was a bit more opportunity to move between the Amec foster wheeler global sites.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-03-11
1095 Bewertungen gefunden