Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Amec Foster Wheeler | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Amec Foster Wheeler

Aktualisiert am 17. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1091 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jonathan Lewis
112 Bewertungen
  1. "Document controller"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Amec Foster Wheeler (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good for learning, to ask doubt to senior as friendly manner

    Kontras

    no permanent jobs, taking as through agencies.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-07-17
  2. "AMEC Foster Wheeler"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I was an employee of AMEC Foster Wheeler BlackCat in Qatar. It was the best experience in my employment history. Provides a lot of opportunities for the employees career growth.

      Kontras

      Nothing to mention at all.

      Amec Foster Wheeler2019-07-10
    • "Good Working Management"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Instrument/Controls Lead Designer in Houston, TX
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Was a great place to work when AMEC existed as a single company.

      Kontras

      Let go of some on of the best folks in the industry when merger took place back on 2015.

      Rat an das Management

      Talk to staff about some of the negatives that will hurt the company.

      Amec Foster Wheeler2019-07-14
    • "Mining and Minerals"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Commercial Manager 

        Ich habe bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Large world wide network of skilled resources

        Kontras

        Lack of growth in the buisiness

        Rat an das Management

        Minimal

        Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-27
      • "Good Company to Work"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt

        Ich habe bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Good atmosphere Working hours

        Kontras

        Not as much cons. No Cons.

        Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-27
      • "Graduate at Amec Foster Wheeler"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Engineer in London, England
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Amec Foster Wheeler (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Big teams with experienced members. Interesting projects with good clients

        Kontras

        No structure. A lot of contractors in management positions with little regard for staff career development.

        Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-24
      • "Review of Amec Foster Wheeler"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Shrewsbury, England
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Reasonable package, good office location

        Kontras

        Women appear to be paid less and have fewer career opportunities

        Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-10
      • "engineeri"

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Great people to work with.

          Kontras

          Room for improvement with benefits

          Amec Foster Wheeler2019-05-12
        • "Good experience"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Materials Testing Technician in Red Deer, AB
          Empfiehlt
          Neutrale Prognose
          Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler als Teilzeit gearbeitet

          Pros

          Good Experience. Lots of Overtime

          Kontras

          Occasional bad clients. Okay pay

          Amec Foster Wheeler2019-05-11
        • Hilfreich (1)

          "Poor Management & Culture"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Coordinator in Seattle, WA
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Neutrale Prognose
          Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Amec Foster Wheeler gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          I can't think of any "Pros" to working for Amec, other than a good health plan (although it was pricey).

          Kontras

          Where to begin? First of all, prior to 2018 the management in the Seattle area offices was minimal and insufficient. The small amount of guidance I received came from people who weren't my manager, but thought they were. The company culture is non-existent, and just about everyone there seems miserable with their jobs. Belittling employees on a "lower" level isn't uncommon with some PMs. This place is soul-sucking. I...

          Mehr anzeigen

          Rat an das Management

          Be competitive with your salaries. Be an involved manager. Integrate all the offices. Do fun activities, throw office parties, let people go home early on Fridays, be more relaxed.

          Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-14
        1091 Bewertungen gefunden