Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AmWINS Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AmWINS Group

Aktualisiert am 11. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

123 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AmWINS Group CEO M. Steven DeCarlo (no image)
M. Steven DeCarlo
57 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Broker 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei AmWINS Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are great to work with. Everyone is helpful and each day brings new ventures to tackle.

    Kontras

    nothing negative to say.

    AmWINS Group2019-10-11
  2. „Amazing place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Underwriter in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AmWINS Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexible hours and ability to work from home

    Kontras

    I haven't found any at this time.

    AmWINS Group2019-09-01
  3. „Great office culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Underwriter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AmWINS Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love working at Amwins. They have a lot of benefits, ability to grow/advance, and a real team feel to it. I have been here 5 years starting as a part time assistant, and now full time looking to spin out to be an Underwriter soon. Talking to directly to management is easy and welcomed and you can apply for different positions and different states if you desire.

    Kontras

    I would say that there are some departments that do no function efficiently. But because management wants it to work that way there are no changes, even when there should be.

    AmWINS Group2019-08-20
  4. „Easy work but long hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance Specialist 

    Ich arbeite bei AmWINS Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    other departments are very helpful. light work

    Kontras

    micromanaging, someone is always watching how you work, they don't talk about hours to work but they want you 40+ hours a week,

    AmWINS Group2019-08-12
  5. „Nice company but very low pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Service Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AmWINS Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great PTO, lots of treats, free soft drinks.

    Kontras

    Low pay, management cares more about making friends then professionalism.

    Rat an das Management

    Step your game up! You can keep the relaxed atomsphe and still hire professional people. Hire less people with no experience and raise the salary to get qualified candidates.

    AmWINS Group2019-08-22
  6. „Great company, poor department”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AmWINS Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Love the culture at AmWins.

    Kontras

    Some departments seem focused on the wrong things and the department suffers as a result

    AmWINS Group2019-08-06
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Too flat to be consistent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Broker 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AmWINS Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nimble organization with lots of acquisitions and generous compensation depending on office Flexibility with schedules and working from home

    Kontras

    Leadership has no backbone, so toxic employees are left to just fester Flat organization means no consistency in how things are done between offices or even teams Communication is terrible. Compensation is decent but their benefits are terrible.

    Rat an das Management

    Create an actual structure where every office does things the same way or at least close. Make sure office leaders have the skills to handle difficult employees and give office leaders parameters to force their hands if someone needs to go. Fix your massive, numerous and unnecessary IT issues. Stop acquiring companies until you lay a standard operating procedure for all offices.

    AmWINS Group2019-08-08
  8. „Great Company for growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Specialist 

    Ich arbeite bei AmWINS Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits at this job

    Kontras

    Moderate Pay at this job

    AmWINS Group2019-05-10
  9. „Working at AmWins”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Assistant in The Woodlands, TX

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AmWINS Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I like the fast paced, teamwork focused environment

    Kontras

    Working in a smaller office, you are not as connected corporately therefore creating a gap of resourceful outlets.

    Rat an das Management

    Have training where employees can go to the corporate location and meet the other departments in person.

    AmWINS Group2019-05-05
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Broker in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AmWINS Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company, take care of employees, great benefits

    Kontras

    No structure to reviews

    Rat an das Management

    Formal review process

    AmWINS Group2019-04-27
123 Bewertungen gefunden