Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AltisHR | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AltisHR

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AltisHR CEO Kathryn Tremblay (no image)
Kathryn Tremblay
36 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Experience with Altishr”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
     in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AltisHR ()

    Pros

    I would just like to say that I really enjoy working with Altishr. They all have been the greatest help to me and have given me plenty of opportunities to explore. I appreciate all the help that Altishr has provided me. I find the staff wonderful and efficient in finding me the right employment opportunities. I have learnt so much in the previous years from the hard work and dedication put in by them to help me... succeed in my career goals.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I have enjoyed working with Altishr.

    AltisHR2017-04-07
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Senior Recruiting Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AltisHR (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing people, good managers, support from team members, and they promote internal collaboration over internal competition

    Kontras

    No access to work from home

    AltisHR2017-03-23
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Incredible Team of Professionals!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei AltisHR gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    AltisHR offers top notch training that sets consultants up for incredible success. I owe my career growth and development to this brand that has helped many like myself flourish personally and professionally. Never have I ever and probably will never come across a company culture that is so genuine, rewarding and passionate. On the service side - they hold each and every practice to the highest importance ensuring... that client service is always seamless. I will miss the Altis team dearly.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No office in the Unites States.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue doing what you're doing - the structure, training and true care for the team really sets the Altis team apart from any other staffing agency out there!

    AltisHR2017-03-02
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Couldn't ask for a better employer!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Recruiting & Placement Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AltisHR ()

    Pros

    altisHR is a place where you can learn, grow and push yourself to your full potential. They create a work environment that allows you to be successful and they are there to celebrate that success with you. Here are my top pros: - Strong management team & CEO - Lots of personal growth potential - Supportive work environment - Great commission structure - Fun & entertaining work culture

    Kontras

    If you are looking for a 9:00am to 5:00pm type of job, this is not the right place for you. This job requires you to put in extra hours, but you will see the benefits of your hard work in the long run.

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you for your continuous encouragement, support and help. I appreciate that you are always there to listen, make suggestions and assist with our growth.

    AltisHR2017-02-12
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fantastic Recruitment Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Investigator in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei AltisHR ()

    Pros

    Professional and friendly approach to recruitment! Their staff really care about the people they are placing and do their best to match your skills to the organization. Miles ahead of their competition!

    Kontras

    Wish there were more companies like them!

    AltisHR2017-02-10
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Amazing place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment and Placement Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AltisHR (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    AltisHR is the most incredible place to work. I've never had such a positive experience in the workplace. Our team is comprised of sales driven, happy and positive people. We all work as a team to help candidates get placed in jobs that are the best fit for them. There is a great balance between recruitment and sales. This balance allows consultants to understand their clients needs and find the best candidate for... their role. Management has created incentives to motivate consultants to do the best they can on a day to day basis and ensure that each employee is successful in their job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you're looking for a slow paced work environment this probably isn't the best fit for you. Consultants need to be driven and have the ability to multitask.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! The Mississauga team wouldn't be the same without you

    AltisHR2017-02-07
  7. „AltisHR- There's a Reason Why they have been Around for over 2 Decades****”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recuritment and Placement Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei AltisHR gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I use to work at AltisHR as a Recruitment and Placement Consultant for almost a year, and have nothing but positive things to say about the company. The corporate culture is fun, has a very work hard play hard mentality. All of my co-workers were extremely inclusive, and always willing to lend a helping hand. AltisHR has "team time" every Friday, which really helps you connect with the other members of your team,... and relax after a busy week! The company is well managed and structured, they train their employees extremely well with interactive videos, role playing, mock interviews, one on one training and visual presentations to keep you engaged every step of the way. In addition, if you find there are areas where you need additional training - managers and other co-workers are always extremely supportive! Other Pros: > Uncapped Commission- SOO much earning potenital > Last Friday of the Month Casual Friday's > Fun Competitions- including large company wide shopping Spree's, sales blitz's and team challenges > Fun- Upbeat Environment > Individual Office's- that are beautifully designed > Team Time Every Friday end of day- with some bubbly! > Great Location in the centre of the city > Great internal database > Continuous training and education > Great benefits packages > Ethical and reputable company ** Great Managers, CEO and Team of People***

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The recruiting field in general is a tough industry at first. You have to be willing to work hard, and put yourself out there! Your first year at AltisHR is the growing year, you are learning so many new things and really building your foundation to become a great recruiter. Success takes time at first, so be patient - use your resources and keep trying- you will see results. I left due to my interests lying in... a completely different field, and had nothing to do with the company or the role itself. It is a fantastic opportunity, if you like to be rewarded for your hard work and be with a fun company- Altis is the place for you. BEFORE APPLYING- Cons: > Have to be willing to work hard > Industry is always changing- so you have to be adaptive > Requires resilience, persistence, and patience > Team Player- no cattiness is tolerated here > Sales and Metric Driven Individual

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work, you really do help each one of your recruiters feel special and heard.

    AltisHR2017-02-01
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Confusing Values”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Proposal Writer in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AltisHR als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There are some really great individuals at this company. Even the CEO and executives seem like great people, but man: it's a super uncomfortable place to work.

    Kontras

    They seem to distrust their employees and expect infinite unpaid overtime. They don't pay well, but, hey, they have beer. Non-managers do not have access to the Internet at their workstation. You are not allowed to check your cell phone and even while working unpaid overtime, your supervisor will time your breaks. They seem to subscribe to an outdated punitive work place culture. Altis/Excel say that they have a... "work hard/play hard" environment, but it just feels like a sad and desperate place.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You might be amazed how productive employees can be if you treat them like adults. Just give it a try.

    AltisHR2017-02-01

    Reaktion von AltisHR

    February 9, 2017Marketing and Events Manager

    This is also a confusing post to us because altisHR doesn't have this particular job title. Regardless, it's unfortunate you feel this way. With our open door policy, we always encourage team members to talk to us about any concerns they may have. Moving forward we would recommend that you speak to your manager directly while you're employed versus choosing to bring it up after you've left an organization as this leaves no opportunity to better the situation. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „Not the best of environments”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AltisHR als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Beautiful offices in downtown Toronto

    Kontras

    Negative environment, people walking on egg shells. No decent training. expected to cold call 4 hours of the day

    Rat an das Management

    Train your people better to retain them

    AltisHR2017-02-15

    Reaktion von AltisHR

    February 26, 2017Marketing and Events Manager

    We're sorry you felt this way. Calling candidates to recruit them for roles is not cold-calling. Speaking with customers is also not cold-calling. Our goal is to relationship build. We wish you would have asked for more training if you needed it. We have an open door policy and welcome feedback during the training process as we realize that each team member learns and develops at different rates. We wish you the absolute best in your next role.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great Place for the Right Person”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei AltisHR gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - I absolutely loved the people I worked with at Altis and miss them every day. - Great location right downtown Toronto. - Beautiful office space (you get your own office and it's absolutely stunning) - Good internal support from management. My former manager was spectacular. She wanted me to succeed and made sure I had the tools and support to to do it. - Huge earning potential with no cap on commissions. -... Great learning experience into the business world and network building opportunity.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - There isn't much incentive for recruiters, you really only get commission if you are running a 360 desk/doing business development at the same time. - Little vacation time, sick days, and personal time in first year. The first year can be one of the toughest years if you're doing sales so being able to unwind from that is necessary. - Because it's a sales environment, it's very metrics driven and performance is... often measured in numbers and quantity. Due to this it can seem like you're very micromanaged and there is much visibility into every activity you do. This isn't necessarily a bad system but I don't think it's for everyone. - There isn't a lot of flexibility to manage what you do with your time there, it's a very structured environment where certain tasks must be performed at certain times of the day. Again, not necessarily a bad system but it doesn't work for everyone. If you like the structure, then this is a good environment for you. - Although there is huge earning potential, there isn't a ton of career growth opportunities into different internal roles. This is a great career if you are motivated by money.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Understand what similar industries/companies are doing in order to stay competitive and keep staff happy in their roles long term. Don't be afraid of taking risks by embracing change from time to time.

    AltisHR2016-11-21
61 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden