Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AltisHR | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AltisHR

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AltisHR CEO Kathryn Tremblay (no image)
Kathryn Tremblay
35 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (8)

    „Worst Company to work for!!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AltisHR als Vollzeit

    Pros

    No Pros at all !

    Kontras

    One of the most unprofessional people to work with! They track their employees performance the minute you log in and to each email you sent , to how many calls you make weekly and to how many emails you sent out each week! You have no choice over which clients you want to work with or chose accordingly to where your expertise lie.They follow a very authoritative leadership style. One of the most demotivating... commission structure ever which pay rates being ridiculously low. They hire recent graduates and fire them without a reason before they complete their probation regardless of their performance . I have seen 4 people being terminated infront of me without a cause ! You never know who will be next ...it’s ridiculous! I am so looking to make a move from here. Their turnover rate speaks volume about their management style!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop favoritism please and work on your commission structure.

    AltisHR2018-03-13

    Reaktion von AltisHR

    March 19, 2018Marketing and Events Manager

    As a current employee of the altisHR team, we are surprised to read your comments online. We practice an open door policy and strongly encourage you to voice your opinions in person. If you do not feel comfortable going to your Team Lead directly, you are welcome to speak with another member of the management team. And if you truly feel this isn’t the right fit for you, then perhaps you should consider moving on to a role that suits your professional goals. Regarding your comments about seeing team members be “terminated infront of me without a cause” this is not the case. All conversations are held in private and the cause would not be shared publically due to privacy and confidentiality policies we have in place. As for our commission structure – you are still in your first year and therefore growing your client base. If you have any questions about how our commission is broken out, we would be more than happy to explain this to you. We can also coach you on how to strengthen your business relationships to further your sales. As for your client base, we do start all new consultants off with a client base so that you established business relationships to grow. You are however, free to expand that client base by prospecting new companies. There are no restrictions to this, it simply requires effort and ambition on your part. As you progress your career, we strongly advise you to address your concerns in a professional and upfront manner. Venting online will not create solutions.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great Source for Temporary Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AltisHR gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I worked with AltisHR for over a year and they were the employment agency I had the most success with. The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive and are great at finding you roles. As with most staffing agencies, building a positive relationship between you and your representative/s at the agency is the key to success. If they can trust you to be a reliable worker and can be confident in placing you in a... workplace they will offer you a lot of opportunities. They was never any negativity when I would turn down opportunities or adjust my availability and they seemed open to hearing all feedback about a workplace or experience. The industries I was placed in were diverse and some roles were more advanced than others. Altis were quite good at explaining what the role would entail and what would be expected prior to placement. I appreciated that the timesheet system was online and could be approved without any effort from the worker. Without AltisHR I wouldn't have been able to temp for as long as I did so I highly recommend their services if you're looking to find temporary placements.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Occasionally didn't hear back when interviewing for extended placements and had to chase up a response. Hourly rates were often very low and few jobs payed higher than $12. I never did challenge this however and perhaps negotiation is possible.

    AltisHR2017-11-06
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Waste of time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei AltisHR gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    nothing good to say here

    Kontras

    Everything else is not good

    AltisHR2017-10-23
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Horrible service, only big promises”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AltisHR als Vollzeit

    Pros

    No pros at all. They give lots of hopes to potential candidates but they never call them back for any opportunities. Most of the jobs posted seems to be fake and does not exist.

    Kontras

    Unprofessional services, need to improve a lot and be very genuine with the aspiring candidates. Give unnecessary hopes to candidates.

    Rat an das Management

    Please don't ruin and play with the emotions and career of poor candidatea

    AltisHR2017-10-20
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Exceptional Experience with AltisHR - Downtown Toronto Location”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei AltisHR gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I registered with AltisHR and they helped me find a full-time permanent position within a month. I've also recommended friends and they have had a very positive experience with Altis as well. I've been at my job for over a year now and they still keep in touch. Could not be happier with their service.

    Kontras

    None - they do everything they can for you.

    AltisHR2017-06-06
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Communications Advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Communications in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei AltisHR gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Opportunity to work through Altis at some really interesting places, great experiences, chance to work in lots of different organizations.

    Kontras

    Like all agencies, they prioritize the company - not the person working for the agency. If issues arrive, they throw employees right under the bus.

    Rat an das Management

    Value the high performers who, if manager/company is toxic, get caught between a rock and a hard place (between you and the company).

    AltisHR2017-06-05
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Canada's Top 50 Best Employers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Recruiting & Placement Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei AltisHR (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    AltisHR has a collaborative work environment, proven system, dynamic people, awesome location, training provided, positive & motivating, great incentives - TEAM TIME

    Kontras

    It's hard to say anything bad! It is demanding, you need to be flexible with your time - because deadlines must be met. It is a fast-paced environment, never enough hours in the day!

    AltisHR2017-04-27
  8. Hilfreich (9)

    „Possibly the worst company in Toronto to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AltisHR gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some of the girls you work with will become your friends for the rest of your life. Because how can you NOT bond over experiencing the definition of business practices going terribly terribly wrong.

    Kontras

    DO NOT WORK HERE. -no internet access -they will time you to the minute of when you log into your computer in the morning and when you log out at the end of the day -lunch breaks are only from 12-1 (TO THE MINUTE) -Want to go have lunch with a friend and not a co-worker in the lunch room? be prepared for the third degree on why you aren't joining the CULT -Commission is supposed to be a "paid for performance"... model. Work at Altis if you want to work 12 hour days with the most demoralising commission structure. -NO BONUS - unless you want to compete against everyone in the company playing pre-school themed games during 3 months of the year and then be paid out in mall gift cards and forced to spend it all in one day. -This office environment is the definition of the management divide. Senior management (all the way up to CEO) are the most passive aggressive women I have ever met. WOW could they ever twist your words to make you feel humiliated, stupid, and not important. Overall this company is a JOKE. Commission structure really just pays the company and not you. There is a reason why there are only 3-4 assocaites that have stayed past 5 years! There is a reason why they only higher new grads who don't know any better! There is a reason why they don't encourage you to speak in private! There is a reason why there is no career path! - nobody stays long enough for there to be a need for progression

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop being fake.

    AltisHR2017-06-05
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Excellent Service!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AltisHR ()

    Pros

    Altis HR has allowed and helped me to get my foot in the door in this insanely competitive city, Toronto. They dealt with everything from my first initial interview to signing my employment contract. They kept me informed throughout the whole process and was always available if I ever had any concerns. I owe it to Altis for beginning my career!

    Kontras

    I have no cons to apply to this section.

    AltisHR2017-04-21
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Altis Employment Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Administrative Assistant On Placement in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AltisHR ()

    Pros

    They actively e-mail you with opportunities, and contact you via phone. They dont hold it against you if the opportunity isn't the right one for you. Been working with them for a year now, and never had an issue in regards to pay/hours. They also check in on you periodically to see if theyre are any concerns you might have at the workplace.

    Kontras

    I cannot see a con to this company, they help you find employment at a fair wage. And keep on going relations between themselves and you open.

    Rat an das Management

    Just keep doing what your doing, its great work and shows with the placements youve found for myself.

    AltisHR2017-04-21
61 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden