Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Altavista Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Altavista Group

Aktualisiert am 7. Jun 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

24 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
66%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Andres Ospina
14 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    A Complete Joke

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Altavista Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Corporate Trainers were fine

    Kontras

    It’s an overly uncompetitive job with a unrealistic pay scale. Lies, over saturation, you name it. This job is not for anyone who recently graduated from college with a degree.

    Altavista Group2018-06-08
  2. Great opportunity growth

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Altavista Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing company to work, friendly team environment, great hands on training, you have the opportunity to grow within the company, equal opportunities for all. Management is approachable and very involved with the office and every person's development as well. Rapid growth opportunity.

    Kontras

    The company is in a busy area.

    Altavista Group2018-04-12
  3. Corporate Trainer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Corporate Trainer in Union City, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Altavista Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Represent the best fortune 500 companies. Build a long term relationship between consumers and client. Gain knowledge and experience in the field of human resources Friendly atmosphere Learn how to become a leader and be recognized whenever you're doing a good job.

    Kontras

    Very Competitive atmosphere. Position is for outgoing people.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work sport.

    Altavista Group2018-04-12
  4. Influential Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Altavista Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    •positive work environment • various opportunities for growth • great training from management • working with great companies

    Kontras

    • work is everything • not for the shy individual

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great environment

    Altavista Group2018-04-12
  5. Amazing atmosphere

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Altavista Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I am really fortunite to have found this company! I feel like I am gaining a lot of experience and tangible skills. This is a marketing company focusing on sales and customer service-- lots of upward growth! The people are motivated and it has been one of the best professional experiences Ive had. Negotiable pay which is nice-- It makes me feel valued and heard.

    Kontras

    Later start (10)-- so little later of a day (6ish)

    Rat an das Management

    More international trips please! Excited for the national conference !!

    Altavista Group2017-10-03
  6. Hilfreich (11)

    The Management training program helps, if you're into business

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Trainer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Altavista Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I learnt a lot through the management training program since my Day 1 at AVG, my trainer and manager were very patient to help me, I got experiences in interviewing, training, and building a strong relationship.

    Kontras

    High competition company, you will work under the pressure.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up!

    Altavista Group2017-06-23
  7. Hilfreich (23)

    Incredible - and not in a good way

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Altavista Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They'll give you a job no matter what

    Kontras

    Oh where to begin? i. It's a scam ii. They'll lie to you about what the job is iii. You won't make nearly as much money as they promise iv. It's a scam Seriously, if you're struggling for money, don't take this job. You're literally better off working a minimum-wage job, you'll make more money there.

    Altavista Group2017-07-31
  8. Hilfreich (10)

    Amazing Staff/Management

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Newark, NJ
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei Altavista Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    *Staff and Management are great people and a pleasure to work with. *Many but not all coworkers pleasant to work with. *Public Speaking/Sales Boot-camp *Optimal for ambitious, high-school grads with a lot of available time to work. *Opportunity to move up ladder quickly

    Kontras

    *No Base Pay at lower ranks *Account Executive (entry level) not the most transparent in terms of responsibilities. *cut-throat, competitive environment *"Business of No's" *descent sized learning curve. *Management doesn't want to give too much responsibility to newcomers.

    Rat an das Management

    *Get new AE's their Bible and VZU ceritification within first week. *Cash bonus to VZU grads? (just an idea)

    Altavista Group2017-06-06
  9. Hilfreich (9)

    Account Executive

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Altavista Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work they do is genuine! The methods however...are questionable.

    Kontras

    The job description does not reflect what you are actually expected to do. If you have a college degree-- you're overqualified for the job.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't waste my time.

    Altavista Group2017-04-23

    Reaktion von Altavista Group

    June 23, 2017Owner

    I guess we had some miscommunication. We are not only looking for sales, we are looking for people to manage, train and oversee campaigns. However, you have to go through the management training program first.

  10. Hilfreich (7)

    Office looks like the scam they are

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Altavista Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dirty Office. Bad Management/Office staff. Total scam.

    Kontras

    They scam you to think through the webpage that they are a Great firm when in reality they do scam jobs and advertise like they have a salary base when in reality if you earn 200 p week you need to thank them. The Ceo is underprepared and in the lower level of knowledge, yes, he is trained to sell you the lies.

    Rat an das Management

    If you want people to work for free don't call career people ir Graduates.

    Altavista Group2017-04-11

    Reaktion von Altavista Group

    June 16, 2017Owner

    Thank you so much for your reviews and opinions, we are slightly confused because you said it's a dirty office. We have a daily cleaning service, however, we will take that into consideration to improve our image. As for scam jobs, there must be a huge miscommunication, since we represent ...

    Mehr anzeigen
24 Bewertungen gefunden