Bewertungen für Allscripts Manager | Glassdoor.de

Allscripts Bewertungen für Manager

Aktualisiert am 8. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Allscripts CEO Paul Black
Paul Black
52 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Flexibility, Not So Great Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Allscripts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Benefits seem to be good compared to other companies * Most people working here are good to work with and reasonable * Solution breadth that allows lateral moves to work on other product lines

    Kontras

    * Most people in management are Managers, not Leaders * Organization changes structure too often (every 6 months it seems) * Strategy is not clearly set or defined for team members, leading to confusion and frustration

    Rat an das Management

    Weekly or bi-weekly meetings to discuss how we are doing, and how our work relates to the overall company strategic goals

    Allscripts2018-04-06
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Would no longer recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Allscripts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hard to think of any lately.

    Kontras

    Organization changes every week. No idea who we report to anymore. Every team blames the other for issues and no ownership is taken. Employees are not trained on new software and often the client knows more than the services person. Project teams are over scheduled to multiple sites and get swapped every 3 months.

    Rat an das Management

    Look at the competition to see why hospitals are running away to Epic. Invest in your staff so that they have certification to support the systems that they work on.

    Allscripts2018-03-22
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „All together Good Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Manager in Pune
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Allscripts gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a good company to work with if you have the right guidance

    Kontras

    No negatives remarks for Allscripts

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up

    Allscripts2018-02-19
  4. „A Fairly Good company but can do better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Allscripts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Allscripts UK is an okay organization. I like the fact that I am learning something new and the opportunity of working from home sometimes.

    Kontras

    Allscripts UK has become very clicky. Managers brought in all their friends from CSC and the environment is now uncomfortable. Managers will frustrate your stay if you fallout with their CSC friends). There is also an unspoken discrimination effort against people of colour.

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure your recruitment is diversified and not based on friendship or friends to your friends. Embrace Equal Opportunities like other great companies like Cerner. Invest time in your employees and pay attention to unspoken managerial bullying.

    Allscripts2018-02-19
  5. Hilfreich (16)

    „A Wolf In Sheep's Clothing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Allscripts gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary Decent benefits Large PTO balance Incredible colleagues Lots of chances to learn due to trial-by-fire mentality

    Kontras

    No opportunity to use large PTO balance Little to no opportunity for advancement Zero work/life balance No appreciation by leadership Unrealistic workload and expectations Poor communication between teams

    Rat an das Management

    STOP. BURNING. OUT. GOOD. PEOPLE. I have worked with some of the most dedicated, loyal and talented people I've ever met at Allscripts, and I have also watched them get pushed to their breaking point and quit (often without follow up employment). If you're good at your job here, you're expected to do the work of five people with leadership only engaging to complain about why things aren't done. No opportunity to... properly care for your clients because of the absurd workload. Incredibly reactive management team - no forethought or planning, just constantly putting out fires instead of attempting to address the root cause. Reviews are dismal. Every manager I had over my five years had some excuse about why HR wasn't allowing them to hand out anything above an average rating, which means minimal raises. Bait-and-switch mentality with new positions and opportunities - the promises when you sign up rarely come to fruition. There are WAY too many middle managers who have no concept of what the front line employees deal with and set unrealistic expectations with upper management and clients alike, and then step in and undermine the hard work of the individuals who engage with the clients daily. Management is constantly changing, and every new person who comes in thinks they're going to be the one to save the day, but it's always been just hot air and never amounted to any actual positive change. If Allscripts were a person, I would've considered this an abusive relationship.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Allscripts2017-11-03
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Beware of the wolf”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Allscripts gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Extremely Efficient at Company Takeovers

    Kontras

    Recorded message at time of Lay Off

    Rat an das Management

    Companies that sell out to Allscripts should protect their employees. Allscripts needs to take a hard look at how they treat employees and why their products and not up to industry standards. Quit buying your clients and start earning them thru good products and professional services

    Allscripts2017-12-05
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Overall good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Allscripts gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Open, connected community of employees.

    Kontras

    Constant change and uncertainty for prolonged periods of time.

    Allscripts2017-10-03
  8. „Great Company, Great People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Services Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Allscripts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some of the the greatest and most dedicated people work here. I've learned so much working here, it was almost like a free MBA.

    Kontras

    long hours, lots of work, but if you love what you do, it doesn't really matter. you have to be proactive about giving yourself a work-life balance.

    Allscripts2017-09-14
  9. „Allscripts”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Implementation Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Allscripts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company vision and good benefits

    Kontras

    Management needs to be trained on how to "lead people/teams."

    Rat an das Management

    Train management/leaders

    Allscripts2017-08-21
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Good people, Horrible environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Allscripts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility, work from home opportunities in some cities, decent pay. My immediate team is very friendly.

    Kontras

    Teams do not work well together. I've been on calls where support, hosting, services, etc will actively avoid tasks. Leadership is incentivized to be silo'ed and avoid using budgeted hours on other team priorities; without one voice leading the network of teams on a single project it quickly turns into institutional infighting. Managers have little leash and can be extremely abusive. I've had one very good manager... and one atrocious manager. Bonuses are based on time spent on billed client projects, but you have no control over what projects you are assigned to and can be assigned to nothing but non-billed, rendering you ineligible for bonus regardless of how hard you work.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Allscripts2017-08-14
105 Bewertungen gefunden