Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Airgas | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Airgas

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

750 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pascal Vinet
133 Bewertungen
  1. Great place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Facilities Manager in Radnor, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Airgas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly environment. Committed to quality and safety. Management is responsive and supportive.

    Kontras

    No negatives to speak of

    Airgas2019-05-09
  2. Airgas Feedback

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Accountant in Radnor, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Airgas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Clean, friendly, and fun work environment -You can actually take a lunch break -Teams are understanding, reasonable, and flexible

    Kontras

    -Certain departments are required to work on Holidays -Certain departments have to work on weekends due to crucial deadlines

    Airgas2019-05-08
  3. Very nice company to work for overall

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Airgas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management provides the necessary tools to do your job and the co-workers are very pleasant; work is varied and interesting, very busy pace. Good work/life balance

    Kontras

    Benefits are not great- health insurance is very costly for families and there is no bonus program at my level. And they don't contribute to your 401K until you work here a year, which is way too long.

    Rat an das Management

    If you truly believe your department is a team, you should consider a bonus program for all members!

    Airgas2019-05-08
  4. High-tech, but down-to-earth

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Catalog Specialist in Conshohocken, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Airgas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People and company environment are great.

    Kontras

    I don't see any cons at this time. I have been here for 7 1/2 months.

    Airgas2019-05-07
  5. Great So far

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Help Desk Specialist in Radnor, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Airgas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Work life balance Great Benefits Great co-workers Always learning new skills and it is always work to do..

    Kontras

    No notifications right away of important changes until the last minute not enough communication between IT departments about new policies and procedures

    Rat an das Management

    The only suggestion I would have is to increase the compensation for hourly employees as other companies in the area are a bit more in line with cost of living prices in the region. Also,improve communications within the IT divisions so that it can be one cohesive unit to get things done for fellow associates.

    Airgas2019-05-07
  6. Great

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Driver in Star, MS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Airgas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Money time home great place to work

    Kontras

    None really just work a lot and be safe

    Airgas2019-05-04
  7. AIRGAS is a terrific company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Coordinator in Tulsa, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Airgas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee focused culture with outstanding leadership

    Kontras

    The only suggestion I would have is to increase the compensation for hourly employees as other companies in the area are a bit more in line with cost of living prices in the region.

    Airgas2019-05-03
  8. Total Access

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Total Access in Germantown, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Airgas gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get good A to Z sales experience but cold calling, working with all kinds of industrial products, great training.

    Kontras

    A very kindergarten way of running a sales position. No matter what your calls and minutes dictate how management looks upon on regaurdless of your actual sales. Extremely poor intercompany communication. If you absolutely needed help on soemthing it was always someone else’s job to help you. Management was poorly trained and about half of them would not be qualified to manage at a similar company because of their minimal...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Advice to management: Now would be a good time to change your approach inside sales expectations. If this is a sales you like you say it is, stop treating like a call center job. Calls and minutes are a good expectation for new hires, but eventually the training wheels have to come off of you want someone to excel in their role. Advice to those looking to work in the Total Access role: if you are looking for some sales...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Airgas2019-05-13
  9. Plant Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Plant Manager in Worcester, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Airgas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Safety program. Flexible hours

    Kontras

    No bonus, only a 1.5 to 3% yearly raise

    Rat an das Management

    If employees go above and beyond their job duties, they should be paid accordingly. Will lose the good employees due to the pay scale is so out of whack for management as well as hourly employees

    Airgas2019-05-13
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    not great for a new graduate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Airgas gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, pretty decent pay, ability to move up. For a recent college grad it was a good first job but I felt like I was in Office Space everyday I was there.

    Kontras

    - Not a good fit for a recent college graduate - Radnor office is extremely old-school Corporate, no lax dress code, very stuffy feel. Not geared for young employees new to the work force (I'd say anyone between 22-26 would not like this place). - terrible 401K match, you have to wait a year to even get the match and when you do, it's 2.5% - Little opportunity to work from home or flex schedule - most jobs in the Radnor...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Although I don't think adding bean bags/ping pong tables in the break room is necessary, the company as a whole needs to get with the present/future of how people want to work, especially if you want to recruit up & coming graduates. Plenty of competition around the Radnor/KOP area that offer what Airgas does not in terms of work-life balance/dress code/permanent remote opportunities/ flexibility etc.

    Airgas2019-05-04
750 Bewertungen gefunden