Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Air Force Reserve | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Air Force Reserve

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

299 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
92%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Air Force Reserve CEO Donald Trump
Donald Trump
29 Bewertungen
  1. Metals Technology Shop Chief

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Metals Technology Shop Chief in Moody AFB, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great people, satisfying job.

    Kontras

    Pay is a little lower than I would like.

    Air Force Reserve2018-05-17
  2. Maintenance Team Supervisor

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Air Force Reserve gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Decent benefits. Beats $800 a month in health insurance. - Good starting point. Can't beat the Post 9/11 Gi Bill. - Save your money, go to college. Boost your career oppurtunities.

    Kontras

    - Quarterly or annual exercises will interrupt personal life. Possibly negatively impact career options. - Travel is on your own dime. It's best if you live close by.

    Air Force Reserve2018-05-27
  3. Transportation craftsman

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits such as the annual tours and medical are very good perks.

    Kontras

    There is sometimes so much to get done on a weekend we end up having to stay late

    Rat an das Management

    Not every unit is the same though.

    Air Force Reserve2018-05-26
  4. Great Place with occasional silliness

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Air Force Reserve gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Loved the AF Reserves, liked being part of the military even if part time, my unit was particularly close, stayed till retirement

    Kontras

    Funding shortfalls, last minute mandated training that had nothing to do with unit mission, leadership sticking nose where it didn't belong

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your SNCOs when they offer advice. Stand up for your people when the military mission is pushed aside for dumb stuff

    Air Force Reserve2018-05-23
  5. med tech

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Med Tech 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of hands on training

    Kontras

    Lose the skills eventually as a reservist

    Air Force Reserve2018-04-26
  6. Air Force Reserve

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reservist in Warner Robins, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong focus on employee support leads to sustainable work force

    Kontras

    The grading process that determines salaries for civilians (vs military)

    Air Force Reserve2018-05-04
  7. Recruiter

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in Severn, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Air Force Reserve gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Retirement benefits after as DoD civilian

    Kontras

    Government shut down affect pay

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure payments and benefits.

    Air Force Reserve2018-04-09
  8. Great Way to Serve

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Officer in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Being part of the biggest and baddest Air Force on the planet. Awesome leadership, benefits, flexible work schedule, and no-kidding global opportunities.

    Kontras

    Finding the right balance with family and civilian life can be tricky. Funding for tours can fluctuate unpredictably.

    Rat an das Management

    Plan ahead and don't leave your people without funds to complete their service!

    Air Force Reserve2018-03-14
  9. Military

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Materials Management in Grissom ARB, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great education benefits as well as getting to see the world

    Kontras

    I have been serving this great country for over 15 years and have nothing to ever complain about my job.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your younger troops

    Air Force Reserve2018-03-02
  10. Stable but monotonous.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Air Reserve Technician 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stability, good benefits, matching 401k, travel possible. Many opportunities for furthering education. Tons of programs to help with everyday life.

    Kontras

    Promotion potential, no lateral flexibility. No flexibility in schedule. Time off is earned by pay period, not calendar lump sum.

    Rat an das Management

    Break the cycle, acknowledge the most talented instead of using buddy system.

    Air Force Reserve2018-03-01
299 Bewertungen gefunden