Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Air Force Reserve | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Air Force Reserve

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

299 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
92%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Air Force Reserve CEO Donald Trump
Donald Trump
29 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Recommended if you are committed to serve

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intelligence Officer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Outstanding training and opportunities if you take advantage of them. Utilize tuition assistance and take advantage of the free educational opportunities such as Air University OLMP and AFIT.

    Kontras

    I can not think of any

    Air Force Reserve2019-05-07
  2. Its the military

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cyber Warfare Operations in San Antonio, TX
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity if you are willing to work for it. All the paperwork has to be in order but it is possible to excel in the military. Pay is laid out so you know what you will always make.

    Kontras

    Military life. Paperwork is a nightmare, travel vouchers are always incredibly difficult to get done. Everything is covered in layers of processes that are un-needed.

    Rat an das Management

    Lean Six Sigma. The military is too caught up in paperwork for just getting simple processes done. Take a note from the corporate world and how they handle travel, pay, and performance reviews.

    Air Force Reserve2019-05-07
  3. Great Opprotunity

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Air Transportation Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Allows you to travel the world, good education benefits, helps develop discipline

    Kontras

    May have to spend time away from family

    Air Force Reserve2019-05-02
  4. Military

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical and Environmental Systems Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    job security, bonuses, travel, experience, benefits

    Kontras

    pay is not the best

    Air Force Reserve2019-04-30
  5. Long days, rewarding work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical and Environmental Systems Specialist in Travis AFB, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overall I've liked my time in the Reserves. When I'm on active orders or training my unit likes to give me time off when I've earned it and I get plenty of leave (2.5 days per month). The job itself is pretty difficult but when there isn't any work to do there isn't a lot of stress to "act busy" like most jobs I've worked.

    Kontras

    Work is often hard and we are pretty undermanned in the maintenance field. It's tough work and long hours so if you aren't willing to go through bad days the MX fields are probably not for you.

    Air Force Reserve2019-03-23
  6. Weekend Warrior

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Paralegal 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Air Force Reserve (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Serving while still maintaining a full-time job, healthcare premiums great

    Kontras

    Not many while in the reserves, sometimes hard to have a work life balance, leadership in the IMA reserves are active duty bases and they tend to forget that you are assigned to them and don’t write you decorations or stay on top of your EPR, regardless of your continued reminders and doing the work for them

    Air Force Reserve2019-03-22
  7. USAFR

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Air Transportation Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Air Force Reserve (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    advancement opportunity, work-life balance, free education, affordable healthcare

    Kontras

    have not encountered any cons as of right now

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work and the motivational speeches

    Air Force Reserve2019-03-14
  8. Medic

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - 4NO 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Air Force Reserve (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Kontras

    Nothing bad to say about it.

    Air Force Reserve2019-03-13
  9. Great Branch to get into after High School

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Aircraft Maintenance Technician 

      Ich habe bei Air Force Reserve gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Travel Housing and Food Allowances

      Kontras

      No set hours Long Deployments for a reservist

      Air Force Reserve2019-03-06
    • Discrimination and favoritism abound

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Atlanta, GA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Air Force Reserve gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      You are still a part of the worlds finest Air Force. And the Reserve program as a whole has some wonderful people in it. Many want to do a tremendous job and do so every day.

      Kontras

      Senior members are never punish appropriately. DUI, racism, favoritism, financial irresponsibility are all over looked in higher ranking officers or if you're in the right crowd. Incompetent commanders are every where. The best officers leave and the finest NCO's are treated like crap. People are promoted to positions based on what they are (race, gender and sexual orientation) and not how they perform their duties.

      Rat an das Management

      Different spanks for different ranks is expected, but do you have to give them promotions and higher wages on top of it?

      Air Force Reserve2019-03-05
    299 Bewertungen gefunden