Bewertungen für Aflac Sales Associate | Glassdoor.de

Aflac Bewertungen für Sales Associate

Aktualisiert am 30. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Aflac CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
115 Bewertungen
  1. „Best work decision I ever made!! Great company who does everything they advertise and preach.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Dover, NH

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Aflac ()

    Pros

    Ethical family founded business who has stuck it's core values since founded in 1955. Flexible hours, fair commission, bonus and stock options and great training in and out of the classroom.

    Kontras

    There is a start up period before you realize the benefits.

    Aflac2019-09-30
  2. „The recruiter is extremely dishonest”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aflac als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    None for me just lies maybe the name recognition

    Kontras

    The recruiter is extremely dishonest they made me spend money and time to get my license and quit my job to start with them they don’t even have an office and the meetings or outside of a Panera bread restaurant everything from start when you get your license to the end when you find out that nothing they said is holds any honesty District coordinator says one thing and the manager disputes it and no one on the... same page

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Need to be honest and transparent and answer questions

    Aflac2019-09-30
  3. „Great Company, Terrible Local Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Aflac gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great company, great products, lots of opportunities for those who work hard and stay at it. Commissions paid in two days on most products.

    Kontras

    Local office was a “good old boys” club, and unless you were family or close friends with the managers (which most agents there were) you were left on your own while others got all the leads and accounts to work.

    Aflac2019-08-19
  4. „Sales position”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Aflac gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    You get coached by a senior associate

    Kontras

    You work your leads alone

    Aflac2019-07-29
  5. „If you can do it, you can do it!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aflac als gearbeitet

    Pros

    If you can take the training, get GOOD leads, and overcome objections, you can make some money here by getting employers to offer voluntary (employee paid) benefits and selling them policies. No enrollment, no commission. Spend a lot of time Cold Calling and chasing prospective clients. Five or 6 people in the office making the big bucks, others really slaving hard to make a little something. Great office atmosphere..., considering. It’s basically a friendly hamster wheel.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Their systems are broken. They’re functioning on luck and polite persuasion. Agents fall by the wayside every week. You just never see them again, nor is any explanation given or name mentioned at all. Hope my former colleagues don’t think I was fired for cause—I gave notice because it was costing me money to work for them—the leads were so bad I couldn’t get employers onboard for a short 15-minute meeting.... Therefore no opportunity to sell policies, no opportunity to earn commissions. Followed by letters from Corporate questioning lack of production. It can be a no-win situation, and often is.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t parade a possible 6-figure income to people who can’t even get an employer meeting using the outdated, poorly sourced, badly researched leads. It’s not the Associate, it’s the hoops we were forced to jump through to garner even a small book of business. Commission-only positions require quality support, not just lip-service.

    Aflac2019-07-16
  6. „Stay Away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aflac als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Work environment, ability to control your own schedule.

    Kontras

    Unless you can wait months before seeing an actual paycheck, run for the door, listen to the interviews and do not fall for their scheme.

    Aflac2019-07-23
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „"Invest in Us, and We'll Invest Nothing in You!"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aflac als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Extensive sales training, nice individual colleagues.

    Kontras

    ZERO compensation for THREE month long, 40 hour/week on-boarding process, dishonest recruiters, ZERO base pay, ZERO benefits, next to zero compensation, reimbursement or other form of support for sales associates.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop lying to prospective associates. Either dramatically reduce the amount of mandatory training sessions for new sales associates, online, and more importantly in-person, OR compensate your trainees for things like transportation to training sites and (here's a thought)...THEIR TIME SPENT LEARNING HOW TO MAKE AFLAC MONEY.

    Aflac2019-06-15
  8. „Sales Intern at Aflac”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aflac als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great exposure to working with other businesses. It is also a very collaborative work environment and you get a mentor that helps you throughout your internship.

    Kontras

    You have to do a lot of cold calling.

    Aflac2019-05-28
  9. „Flexible and fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Milwaukee, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Aflac ()

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Earnings are commensurate with effort

    Kontras

    100% commission. Work alone most of the time.

    Rat an das Management

    Train. Train. Train.

    Aflac2019-05-07
  10. „Great Opportunity for the right individual”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Peoria, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Aflac ()

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential. Control your destiny.

    Kontras

    Must cold call and prospect regularly.

    Aflac2019-05-01
224 Bewertungen gefunden