Bewertungen für Aflac Intern | Glassdoor.de

Aflac Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 28. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

103 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
35%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
42%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Aflac CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
32 Bewertungen
  1. „Benefits Advisor Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Praktikant - Benefits Advisor Intern 

    Ich arbeite bei Aflac ()

    Pros

    Flexibility, easy interview process, nice office

    Kontras

    Non challenging interview process, no pay for interns for 13 week long internship

    Aflac2019-08-28
  2. „Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern 

    Ich arbeite bei Aflac ()

    Pros

    Fun environment and great culture

    Kontras

    All commission-based income but good incentives

    Aflac2019-07-29
  3. „Decent company for a summer internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Aflac als

    Pros

    It's a good experience for starters.

    Kontras

    Not rewarding enough and compensation isn't the best.

    Aflac2019-07-22
  4. „Student sales intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aflac als gearbeitet

    Pros

    It was a great learning experience and looked really good on my resume after college

    Kontras

    Prospecting is hard if you do not know a lot of business owners or don't have good connections

    Rat an das Management

    management was great

    Aflac2019-06-17
  5. „not recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aflac als gearbeitet

    Pros

    they basically accept anyone who applies

    Kontras

    pay based on how many plans you sell

    Aflac2019-06-28
  6. „Good job, lots of autonomy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Marketing and Sales Intern 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aflac als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Got to learn a lot, bosses were super motivated and friendly, autonomy in the workplace

    Kontras

    I think the product is good but sales is a hard job

    Aflac2019-05-18
  7. „wasn't beneficial at all”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Human Resources Intern in Torrance, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aflac als gearbeitet

    Pros

    people are nice at the office.

    Kontras

    they dont really teach you anything. all you do as an intern is grunt work. you dont learn anything. you just screen resumes for candidates to become agents. you basically use a word match on indeed.com and contact those people to come for an interview to become insurance agents who get paid 100% commission. They had a system of calling and emailing these people 3 times even if they answered and declined. some... people were really upset because of these continuous badgering. you dont get paid at all. not even compensated for gas. your day would consist of calling and trying to schedule interviews and maybe sometimes stay behind the reception desk checking interviewees in. was really boring.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Aflac2019-06-21
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Be prepared to grind before making money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Marketing and Sales Intern in Silver Spring, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Aflac gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Easy to get hired. Everyone in the company is unquestionably nice and they are very flexible with hours.

    Kontras

    They make you think the job will be much easier than it is. You're essentially a door-to-door salesperson. The work isn't very meaningful and you likely won feel all that fulfilled.

    Rat an das Management

    Make this an hourly position, not a commission-based one.

    Aflac2019-05-09
  9. „Terrible experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Praktikant - Sales and Marketing Intern 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Aflac gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I got to learn the awful side of sales

    Kontras

    They told me I could be making thousands and I made about $100 all summer. Terrible experience not worth it

    Aflac2019-05-22
  10. „Great Internship at Pasadena/Monrovia”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Human Resources Intern in Pasadena, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aflac als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Aflac Pasadena now Monrovia provides a good hands on internship for Human Resources that teaches you laws and how to sources/communicate with candidates. Short hours and nice supervision and employee team.

    Kontras

    The only con is that your internship team may not be super tight knit since your schedules might differ.

    Rat an das Management

    More training for cold calls.

    Aflac2019-04-04
103 Bewertungen gefunden