Bewertungen für Aegon Administrator | Glassdoor.de

Aegon Bewertungen für Administrator

Aktualisiert am 13. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Aegon CEO Alexander R. Wynaendts
Alexander R. Wynaendts
3 Bewertungen
  1. "No sense of direction"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Platform Administrator in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Aegon als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Some nice people to work with

    Kontras

    Management is horrible not friendly at all

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees...

    Aegon2019-08-13
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Not bad. Not great."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Investment Administrator in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Aegon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Depending on your role, you're trusted to get on with your daily tasks, with little interference. Support is normally available when you need it. Training is generally good. Onsite parking and canteen. When overtime is available, you're not expected to do it.

    Kontras

    You're very much a small cog within a big machine. Little, if any, recognition given to your abilities, achievements or loyalty. Opportunities to progress career ladder and pay grades are few and far between. Have seen too many examples of cliquey groups getting ahead. Don't expect any pay rise except the bare minimum each year.

    Aegon2019-06-15
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "-"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Platform Administrator in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aegon als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nice people who were engaging

    Kontras

    Not that many opportunities, not enough training

    Aegon2019-05-28
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "What is was like to work at Aegon"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Platform Administrator in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aegon als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    What made my job enjoyable were the people I worked with.

    Kontras

    It was very disorganised in terms of managing employees and there were a lot of times where myself and my colleagues were left in the dark about certain new aspects of the business.

    Rat an das Management

    I understand that the business world is subject to constant change but make sure to keep employees in the loop. They will be much happier.

    Aegon2019-05-06
  5. "Worst employer in the UK"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Platform Administrator in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Aegon als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Easy job, good relationship with my colleagues

    Kontras

    I was promised a permanent contract after 3 months of employment. Then I was told that I needed 3 months of good stats. Then I was told I needed 3 consequent months of good stats. After I had 3 months of good stats, I was told that because I was off sick 4 times, I wouldn't become permanent or have an contract extension. They knew I had some serious health issues, but they didn't quite care. The company is in shambles,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Try and respect your employees, it's not that hard.

    Aegon2019-06-07
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Financial Administrator"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Administrator in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Aegon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good opportunities and experience. Good people to work with.

    Kontras

    Too much work and pay could be better

    Aegon2019-04-09
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "Not for the career driven"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrator in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Aegon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Canteen is good quality - Co-workers were always friendly

    Kontras

    - No loyalty to senior team members who have been within the business/team for years - False promises are a daily occurrence - Will only be able to progress if 'Your face fits' -Very 'Cliquey'

    Rat an das Management

    Address your "reward and recognition" if you want to retain the experience and expertise of senior staff who know they can paid a lot more elsewhere for a lot less stress

    Aegon2018-06-25
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Decent Employer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Platform Administrator in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Aegon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great people, great customer focus, lots of exciting changes in the business

    Kontras

    difficult to progress within organisation, poor pay in comparison with rest of market and operational changes are turning the platform into a call centre

    Rat an das Management

    You need to address your reward and recognition if you want to retain the experience and expertise of SMEs who know they can paid a lot more elsewhere

    Aegon2018-03-05
  9. "Platform Administrator"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Platform Administrator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Aegon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people were really friendly and always willing to help, the location was easily accessible and the building had good amenities .

    Kontras

    The job was sold as administrative work whilst on the phones, but it was a call centre job.

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest about the job role.

    Aegon2017-12-19
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    "A company trying to drag itself into the digital age"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Platform Administrator in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Aegon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Forward thinking strategy at board/senior management level. Company is trying very hard to improve it's position and it's offering. Decent benefits. Great staff catering options.

    Kontras

    IT systems lack integration which frequently causes problems. Middle & low level management are resistant to change with a huge reliance on internal bureaucracy- there is far more importance placed on the quantification of work than on the quality and efficiency of work itself. Poor recruitment processes sees many people within the company in the wrong job and a tendency towards favouritism and similar people being placed...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Strip low/middle management. Place more trust in individuals to do their jobs rather than have them micromanaged to a standstill. Get the right people in the right place. Invest more in IT systems. Remember that doing a job is more important than being able to report on the job that has been done.

    Aegon2016-08-25
12 Bewertungen gefunden