Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Advanced Business Acquisitions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Advanced Business Acquisitions

Aktualisiert am 15. Feb 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

32 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Julie Strait
23 Bewertungen
  1. "Alright"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Alba, MO

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Advanced Business Acquisitions als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Steady employment in my field

    Kontras

    Commute is already an issue

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2019-02-15
  2. "Multi Level Marketing..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lead Account Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Advanced Business Acquisitions als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Surrounded by fun people. Learn great sales skills. Team-based activities. Julie is a very nice boss.

    Kontras

    Door to door sales. The business model gives false hope for many as it focuses on people recruiting people to their "team", who then recruit under them and so on, but very few actually succeed. Many people working here are without a college degree/pursuing a degree so they have limited alternative options to work. The employee turnover is ridiculously high.

    Rat an das Management

    I would say change your business model; however, it thrives on giving people false hope so I don't really have any advice that could make tangible change.

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2017-02-02
  3. "Great first sales job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Advanced Business Acquisitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with Julie and her team. Very fun place to work! Loved teams culture

    Kontras

    100% commission, long hours, sometimes my sales got cancelled

    Rat an das Management

    Pay hourly wages and don't make people work from 11am-9:30pm.

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-06-14
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "This place is called Global Business Acquisitions now. New management, I guess"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Entry Level Account Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Advanced Business Acquisitions als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Cool friendly and young coworkers. You play games in the morning and have classes/training when you're new. Lively atmosphere and can be fun if you're pitching with somebody else in the field

    Kontras

    10 hours a day, 6 days a week Door to door sales (which they didn't tell you during the interview, they just tell you it's direct marketing. Very vague) 100% commission. If you earn $500 a week from your 4-5 sales, it's like you're earning less than $10 an hour Field immersion may happen in far cities. They don't pay for food or gas and you use your own car Probably only the owner and assistant manager earns the big bucks...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest in the hiring process!! Don't waste people's time because people quit after a month anyway

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-06-12
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    "Better Opportunities Out There"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Advanced Business Acquisitions als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Fun environment with good people. Definitely learn how to do sales and face rejection.

    Kontras

    ABA is door to door sales, which is not worth it IMO. At the time, I had no better options but I think most people are above it. It is also 100% commission and only a few people excel with this pay structure. They will hire literally anyone as well. It's a shame.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your employees. CEO is very nice.

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-04-12
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    "Door-to-Door sales.. They won't tell you that in the interview"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Advanced Business Acquisitions als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere Play games which is fun Good team bonding A lot of advice given Thursday team nights are fun

    Kontras

    100% commission 10+ work days 6 day work weeks (don't do less that's frowned upon) No base salary Have to dress business professional for no reason A lot of walking and rejection Pretty much lie to customers to get them to buy

    Rat an das Management

    Have a base salary and tell people its door sales in the interview

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-02-27
  7. "Work Environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Advanced Business Acquisitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent coworker relationships. Friendly atmosphere. Many opportunities for career advancement

    Kontras

    Tedious, sometimes unrewarding work. Employers tend to lose you as soon as you get past entry level. At times feels punishing if you're not giving 120%.

    Rat an das Management

    Be a little more realistic on the outset about what the job entails.

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-01-29
  8. "Great Career Potential! Love Everyone Here!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Advanced Business Acquisitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When I first applied to ABA, I was so used to my previous jobs where I had a limited opportunity for growth. I didn't quite understand my opportunity with this company until my second week when I was getting my first promotion. This company is a rare find because it is truly up to the individual to map out their own success. I have so many leaders and mentors that I have built relationships with in this business who have...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You have to be self motivated to work here. If you are not it is not going to be a good fit. People need to have a strong desire to learn, have positive attitudes, and want to be a good leader in order to succeed in this business.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing more sales contests! Last month I got a lobster dinner and I want more chances to win things!!!!!!

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-01-21
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    "RUN FOR YOUR LIFE. WORST JOB"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Door to Door Sales in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Advanced Business Acquisitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You meet nice people & do fun games in the morning meetings that pump you up. Make a lot of friends and nice people to work with.

    Kontras

    EVERYTHING ELSE. 1. You work 10+ a day and with a commute I didn't get home until 10pm or 1030pm every night 2. COMMISSION ONLY. So some days you will work for free - outrageous. I made more money in high school working for minimum wage 3. Think you got 4 sales for the week only to find people canceled - so your once $400 ish paycheck would be lucky to fill your car with gas since management makes you drive EVERYWHERE...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    PAY YOUR EMPLOYEES IF YOU'RE SO RICH. Be honest. Tell people it's door to door sales & that they won't have benefits (since they're too expensive) and that they will not be able to pay rent or buy food. JUST BE HONEST

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-02-25
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    "ABA"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Advanced Business Acquisitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The firm's employees have a motivational entrepreneurial spirit. Leaders provide informational packet and go out of their way to teach you the basics. After work get togethers. Pretty good first job in sales if you're young and without experience in sales.

    Kontras

    100% commission based salary, little compensation for gas/vehicle costs in outdoor sales position. A large time commitment involving mandatory morning meetings, without compensation, nor a guaranteed return on investment in time. DS-MAX style office and selling tactics.

    Rat an das Management

    The manager of the office seems to be a genuinely nice person. It really is just a tough cutthroat business where profits are maximized at the cost of ethics. Promote the entry level position in a more honest manner to prevent less employee turnover.

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-01-12
32 Bewertungen gefunden