Bewertungen für Activision Blizzard QA Tester | Glassdoor.de

Activision Blizzard Bewertungen für QA Tester

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

22 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Activision Blizzard CEO Robert A. Kotick
Robert A. Kotick
8 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Can easily find better

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Playing games, most people are great.

    Kontras

    Let's first talk about money. As a tester, your salary is ridiculous for a city like Dublin, one of the lowest salaries I have seen in this city. You can easily get more anywhere else. The contract you will get will depend on needs. Do not expect to become permanent there, they already have everyone they need as permanent, unless you get extremely lucky and they happen to lose a permanent tester for your language (it...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Increase the salary. 21k is not enough to live in Dublin nowadays. Care a little more about people, how good of a tester they are, we need more recognition, even though we are not permanent. It's difficult to stay motivated in this company because we feel that as temporary, we don't matter.

    Activision Blizzard2019-02-23
  2. QA tester

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Activision Blizzard ()

    Pros

    great place to work

    Kontras

    short contact no learning opportunity

    Activision Blizzard2018-09-11
  3. QA tester

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    it is a dream job, testing unreleased games and getting paid. Activision has the international and friendly environment, easy-going colleagues and great benefits.

    Kontras

    In every busy summer, there must be a shift work without extra payment. It would influence your daily life, such as cannot enjoy dinner and comfortable night with your family. For overtime work on Saturday, it's paid normally.

    Rat an das Management

    I think small daily welfare (snacks and fruits) and reasonable payment for shift work and overtime work is necessary. Hope it will be improved shortly.

    Activision Blizzard2018-07-15
  4. QA Localisation Tester Latin Spanish

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Localisation Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    great ambient, no stress, good teamwork, supportive managers. free food if overtime at weekends

    Kontras

    no parking spots, salary could be better, hard to keep the job when the project is gone.

    Rat an das Management

    keep it up guys, hopefully we will see us again!

    Activision Blizzard2017-01-15
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    Great place to work and co workers , could improve pay and career oportunities within the company.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Localization Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    + Amusing job + Great atmosphere at work. + You'll get some swag from time to time. + You work with videogames (could that sound beter?)

    Kontras

    - Can get repetitive - Wage could be easily improved - Temporary contract which is prolonged (or not) with very short notice. - Not many training options once inside the company. - Quality workers not highly appreciated within the company. Some people have been developing their same position for 5+ years.

    Rat an das Management

    Please, reward the quality workers that you have by offering full-time contracts and review salaries at least once per year over the goals achieved by the employers. They do not try to keep their great testers by attractive offers or options, so in the end they leave searching for something better, resulting with new people hired who need long training to make them profitable.

    Activision Blizzard2016-04-06
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    Good Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Activision Blizzard ()

    Pros

    good environment on the floor with others QAs

    Kontras

    Manager pretend to listen to improvements that could be made to have a better product for Locs, however only the main language is taken care, if.

    Activision Blizzard2016-02-29
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    QA Tester Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in El Segundo, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great system they have for testers. Easy to learn what to do and rewards employees.

    Kontras

    Not much pay, lay offs when project ends.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more qualified testers for more pay, you will get better results, and keep some around after the project ends.

    Activision Blizzard2015-09-23
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    They were very demeaning, especially their trainer Marco.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in El Segundo, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everything that we needed to know was taught to us by a skilled person. Parking pass is a plus too.

    Kontras

    The people there are not friendly, they have a very stuck up attitude like if you're beneath them. Also, after taking a test to become Q&A you might not even know if you passed by getting things right or just because they chose you.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to be more professional when talking to employees. We're no longer in high-school.

    Activision Blizzard2015-10-05
  9. Video game testing is a blast - if you're actually good at it

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Always something to do, lots of OT available towards the end crunch of a working title. Fun atmosphere. No pressure if you're actually a decent tester.

    Kontras

    Employees are easily dispensable - who doesn't want to test video games and get paid for it? It is actually fun.

    Rat an das Management

    Your testers are people too, with their own individual lives. They have a life outside of QA.

    Activision Blizzard2015-09-01
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    Good job fun people

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Activision Blizzard (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    It was really fun to work with video games, and the people were great. They gave freebies every once in a while. They have company gatherings sometimes.

    Kontras

    It gets to be repetitive especially around when the game is close to release. Competitive environment. You get stuck in one area for a long time.

    Rat an das Management

    Pretty good management overall, I would try to improve morale of the employees, and maybe try to incentives harder work.

    Activision Blizzard2015-07-11
22 Bewertungen gefunden