Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Activision Blizzard | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Activision Blizzard

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

109 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Activision Blizzard CEO Robert A. Kotick
Robert A. Kotick
39 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    Activision Blizzard

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Planning Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun place to work if you enjoy playing video games. Decent perks but depends on the group. Lots of work but you learn a lot in the process. Sink or swim attitude.

    Kontras

    Lots of politics, pleasing egos on a constant basis. Not great work like balance, again depends on the group. Either you deliver or you dont from day one.

    Activision Blizzard2018-02-09
  2. Talent Management Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, growing rapidly, diverse talent, quick hiring process, sr management is warm and approachable, innovative start up environment in a well established successful company.... highly recommend joining this team!

    Kontras

    No big cons worth mentioning.

    Activision Blizzard2017-12-21
  3. Great environment, low pay

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great perks, friendly social work environment

    Kontras

    Low pay, corporate red tape

    Activision Blizzard2017-12-10
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    Great place to work, but still room for improvement.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    ATVI is an awesome place to work. With the casual atmosphere (jeans!), fun events, and other random perks like summer popsicles and therapy dogs, it's a blast. I will say though, that without these things, ATVI would still be great because of the people. My colleagues are my favorite part of the day, and even when work gets rough (as it does, often), they keep me in high spirits. The knowledge and experience I've gained...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Management has good intentions, but that's not always communicated to the masses. More transparency, more discussions with ELT, and better messaged overall vision and strategy would let employees feel less like a cog in the wheel and more like they're a part of something larger.

    Rat an das Management

    Get out there! Have more town halls, more casual conversations. And please, more diversity in the upper management.

    Activision Blizzard2017-10-26
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    Motion Capture Clean up Artist

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Motion Capture Clean Up Artist in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great enviroment, resources, oppurtunities, and people.

    Kontras

    Getting small things done can be difficult when having to go through multiple people.

    Activision Blizzard2017-10-27
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    Great place to work! Dream Job!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Recruiter in San Bernardino, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This place makes dreams come true. They invest in their employees and over the past few years have really improved in their "buerocratic" processes. I feel that the future is very bright here.

    Kontras

    The on-boarding process took a little longer that I would have hoped, It took me 2 months from my first interview to my final offer/start date.

    Activision Blizzard2017-08-30
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Great place

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Specialist in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun culture and collaboration across some of the brightest minds in the interactive entertainment industry. Activision Blizzard's workplace environment inspires creativity and big ideas.

    Kontras

    Difficult to say... employees work hard, but are happy and having fun along the way (hardly a con?).

    Activision Blizzard2017-08-22
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    Overall a fun place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of fun - opportunity to play the games, team nights out and offsites etc. Good focus on employee development - if you have a career goal then managers will support you in getting the experience you need to persue this. If you have a good idea you will get the opportunity to present it and get full exposure with manager support. There is a bonus scheme for all employees - not just sales. Flexibility in working...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Can be short term thinking - stuffing stock into retailers to hit high targets without considering long term challenges such as cost of clearing, relationship and impact to digital business. Handles redundancies poorly - there have been a few recently as the company restructures. American-centric - can be difficult to get focus for international business.

    Rat an das Management

    Review 'stack it high then clear it out' approach which feels counter productive. Better communcation around redundancies - months of rumours followed by a sudden, swift cull and minimal communication was not ideal. One day lots of people just were not there.

    Activision Blizzard2017-08-23
  9. Fun!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun industry, great perks, good work/life balance

    Kontras

    Poor HR, curious management decisions

    Activision Blizzard2017-08-22
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    Great place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Bloomington, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun and fast paced environment

    Kontras

    Tight deadlines overly stresses personnel

    Activision Blizzard2017-07-25
109 Bewertungen gefunden