Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Activision Blizzard | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Activision Blizzard

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

109 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Activision Blizzard CEO Robert A. Kotick
Robert A. Kotick
39 Bewertungen
  1. Slave Mind Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    To be honest I can not think anything good about this company

    Kontras

    Countless .. Let me List - At Least 12 hours you have to work -Incredibly rubbish code base - No documentation. -You will be called up 3am in the morning to fixed broken system -Untalented Employees -Incredibly Rude Managers -You can be fired on the same day of hired -Management has no idea what they are doing -Extremely high turnover

    Rat an das Management

    Resign and dissolve the company

    Activision Blizzard2019-04-08
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    Some Great things, some not so much

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Effects Artist in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working on the Biggest properties in the world, Was once very large bonuses, Great People to work with (some bad apples), Awards were won.

    Kontras

    Long hours, lots of politics. Not the greatest work life balance, though much of that is self imposed, and not management mandated.

    Rat an das Management

    Weed out Bad Apples.

    Activision Blizzard2019-03-13
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    Can easily find better

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Playing games, most people are great.

    Kontras

    Let's first talk about money. As a tester, your salary is ridiculous for a city like Dublin, one of the lowest salaries I have seen in this city. You can easily get more anywhere else. The contract you will get will depend on needs. Do not expect to become permanent there, they already have everyone they need as permanent, unless you get extremely lucky and they happen to lose a permanent tester for your language (it...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Increase the salary. 21k is not enough to live in Dublin nowadays. Care a little more about people, how good of a tester they are, we need more recognition, even though we are not permanent. It's difficult to stay motivated in this company because we feel that as temporary, we don't matter.

    Activision Blizzard2019-02-23
  4. Senior insight Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Insight Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, friendly and talented teams

    Kontras

    Very few cons to discuss

    Activision Blizzard2019-02-05
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    A great start

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Opportunity to grow skills Lots of training Great teammates and culture Extremely casual office Not your typical call center

      Kontras

      Startup feel, lots of shifting gears and hats to wear.

      Activision Blizzard2018-12-22
    • Employee Comms Intern

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Santa Monica, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Best group of people to work with

      Kontras

      Can be a lot of menial work

      Rat an das Management

      Expose interns to more difficult work that makes them think

      Activision Blizzard2018-11-26
    • Hilfreich (4)

      Command and control and no trust

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Benefits are good; location is good

      Kontras

      Siloed mentality; not strategic; fear based culture

      Rat an das Management

      Where are you?

      Activision Blizzard2018-10-05
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Good people, bad management.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Texture Artist in Los Angeles, CA
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great oppurtunities to work with passionate people. Good food.

      Kontras

      Severe problems in management which also caused problems for the developers.

      Rat an das Management

      Do better.

      Activision Blizzard2018-08-25
    • QA tester

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Activision Blizzard (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      it is a dream job, testing unreleased games and getting paid. Activision has the international and friendly environment, easy-going colleagues and great benefits.

      Kontras

      In every busy summer, there must be a shift work without extra payment. It would influence your daily life, such as cannot enjoy dinner and comfortable night with your family. For overtime work on Saturday, it's paid normally.

      Rat an das Management

      I think small daily welfare (snacks and fruits) and reasonable payment for shift work and overtime work is necessary. Hope it will be improved shortly.

      Activision Blizzard2018-07-15
    • QA Tester

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Activision Blizzard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Bonne ambiance, bureau sympa, bien situé, bonne salaire

      Kontras

      Contrats par projets, beaucoup des heures supplémentaires en forte période d'activité

      Activision Blizzard2018-07-11
    109 Bewertungen gefunden