Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Accent Technologies | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Accent Technologies

Aktualisiert am 28. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

26 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Accent Technologies CEO Pete McChrystal (no image)
Pete McChrystal
22 Bewertungen
  1. „Happy to be working here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales and Marketing in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Accent Technologies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced environment. Always learning and growing. The CEO is a visionary and very product and customers focused. Things change rapidly and having the ability to adapt to and adjust to these changes are key. It's what allows us to create that competitive advantage. Flexible work environment provides the ability to work remotely and to take off time as needed, as long as you get your work done you're good.... Employees that are enrolled in school are also provided a very flexible environment allowing them to focus on their studies as necessary while maintaining full-time status. Employees take care of one another and are their to provide professional and personal support when people need it. If emergencies come up I am confident that they can step in for me and take over on my behalf. Great environment overall.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Fast paced. You need to be able to pivot and change as needed. If you're coming from a large corporate environment it can be difficult to make the transition to a small, flexible and agile team.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on hiring and let those that are not contributing or providing value go sooner rather than later. If an employee doesn't support the team or the cause they should be let go.

    Accent Technologies2019-07-31
  2. „Great place to work if you value creativity, dedication and flexibility”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Accent Technologies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the things I love most about this company is the opportunity. In the three years that I've been here I've been entrusted with responsibilities and projects that I never would have been exposed to this early in my career if I was climbing the corporate ladder. The direct line of communication to leadership and management is also huge plus. As an entry / mid-level employee, I'm able to share my ideas and... opinions with the company's key decisions makers. It's rewarding to know that you are more than a worker, but part of the tribe and have some-level of influence. The culture is also a bonus. They value hard workers, but understand that R&R will improve creativity and revitalize motivation. As long as the work does not suffer, you are free to take the time that you need physically/mentally. The remote work options make this line of work compatible with most lifestyles and are perfect for anyone looking for flexibility. Leadership is also very supportive of extracurricular activities. Many of our employees are involved in community events, programs or hobbies and are welcome to share those passions in the office (which we've found bolsters creativity and team bonding in the workplace).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Sometimes it can feel like there are "too many cooks in the kitchen." But that is an inevitable struggle for a team that values the voices of their employees. In the first 6 -8 months of your employment, I strongly recommend physically coming in to the office. While the remote work option is one of the biggest pros, the most successful employees in the company are the ones that onboarded at headquarters and... submerged themselves in the product, the messaging, the business cases. Plus getting to know the team face-to-face and building relationships across the departments will pay off in the long run. Especially if you're ultimately planning to work remote full-time. It would also be nice to have a better mentorship program. Much of what I learn is via trial and error. I would be awesome to have a program that connects individuals (either in the company, industry or community) so that they could learn from each other's experiences and develop professionally.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    My advice to management would be to continue growing the team not only with experienced professionals, but also with people that are simply hard working and eager to learn. I think the teams productivity could compound with a few more worker bees to complete the foundational work and task management required to successfully pull off the "big vision" projects.

    Accent Technologies2019-07-31
  3. „Troubled Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Accent Technologies als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good product and very smart and talented people. For a small company based in a small Florida town, the team on the ground is surprisingly smart and talented. The product is generally good although it needs updating.

    Kontras

    No structure, horrible leadership and no plan for success. Daily team calls let the CEO rant and firefight and distract everyone from their real job. Issues are blamed as "a sales problem". The real problem is that the founder and his family (all with different last names) run the business based on their daily whims. Positive reviews are most likely by family members or done under pressure of the CEO.

    Rat an das Management

    Replace everyone with a C in their title. Get rid of the family and let the talented people do their job,

    Accent Technologies2019-08-28
  4. „It's an OK place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Accent Technologies gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, very good.

    Kontras

    Too much work, not so good.

    Rat an das Management

    Better manage customer's expectations.

    Accent Technologies2019-05-10
  5. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Developer 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Accent Technologies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    An awesome place to work

    Kontras

    A heavy work load--too much to do

    Accent Technologies2019-01-25
  6. „Everything is mismanaged - from the CEO on down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - A Former Employee in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Accent Technologies gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small company so you do have access to the C-Suite Product is pretty good There are a few very knowledgeable people

    Kontras

    The is literally no product management The C-Suite gives away stuff for free and then wonders why they dont make any money The sales team needs an overhaul A LOT of nepotism A lot of turnover

    Rat an das Management

    Get someone in the product management role who knows what he is doing and can get things moving in the right direction. The person in this role has no business being in this role. While he may be an asset to the company, not in his current role. The sales team needs to be able to do basic product demos. They are always pulling in other people to do demos and spending a lot of extra resources on things they... should be able to do.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Accent Technologies2018-12-06
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Chief Strategy Officer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Chief Strategy Officer in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Accent Technologies als Vollzeit

    Pros

    If you enjoy a start-up and growth environment, Accent is really enjoyable. The CEO is passionate about product and innovation. Salaries and perks are generous when compared to other companies in Brevard County. Software Engineers and other technologists have a chance to get broad and deep exposure to a host of technologies, languages, and architecture. 2018-19 look to be great years for growth.

    Kontras

    Like any company, there's always some people who are not as good at team play as you'd like, but my experience has been that most of my colleagues are a pleasure to work with and bend over backwards to help each other out.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to reach out to young, local talent at places such as FIT.

    Accent Technologies2018-03-02
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „<3”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Programming in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Accent Technologies ()

    Pros

    it's nice to work for a place where you are viewed at as a contributor, came from a place where I was just a number and it's nice to be appreciated.

    Kontras

    shifting gears at times is frustrating but you get used to it - at least it's appreciated.

    Rat an das Management

    idk

    Accent Technologies2015-11-20
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Place to Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Accent Technologies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Accent has been a wonderful experience. Every day I get to be part of a team that's on the cutting edge of an industry, and there's nothing else like it. The management is encouraging, and the team is a blast! There's a bright future for this company.

    Kontras

    There are very few negative things I can say about Accent. The only thing that might be a negative is the fact that change happens rapidly and it can sometimes be difficult to adapt quickly enough. For me though, this is a positive part of the job.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work! Continue to set a strong direction for the company and you'll without a doubt continue to see success.

    Accent Technologies2015-09-21
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Software Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Software Developer in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Accent Technologies gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great place to work, people are friendly and helpful and the work is interesting and challenging. Lots of fun company events and perks that make working here enjoyable.

    Kontras

    Not many cons, but sometimes shifting priorities and projects can be difficult to handle.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on standardizing products and limiting customization to help the company grow.

    Accent Technologies2015-08-12
26 Bewertungen gefunden