Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Abebooks | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Abebooks

Aktualisiert am 21. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Abebooks CEO Arkady Vitrouk (no image)
Arkady Vitrouk
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Software Development Engineer co-op”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Abebooks gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    You'll be surrounded by some extremely intelligent people who really know what they're doing. These are world class people who will make you a better engineer.

    Kontras

    Sometimes the work you do feels a little insignificant due to the sheer size of the application code.

    Abebooks2017-10-21
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Positive culture, open-minded management team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Abebooks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Beautiful office overlooking the ocean Teams work together to support each other Focus on a positive work environment Opportunities to have fun and develop good relationships with coworkers Regular structured raises and reviews

    Kontras

    Small company, so internal opportunities for growth and development, moving to other teams, etc, are very limited, even as part of Amazon. Focus on frugality and need-to-do, not always room for creativity or relaxation

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to reward and develop the talent that you have as well as bringing in new candidates

    Abebooks2016-07-16
  3. „Great work culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Abebooks als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Each employee can contribute in company grow Benefits Stocks Challenges Employees as a big family Snacks, fruits, and drinks Lots of team events Ocean View Parking Own library

    Kontras

    Work week is too short:)

    Rat an das Management

    Grow, grow and grow Abebooks business

    Abebooks2016-07-11
  4. „Manager Marketing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Abebooks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great environment Excellent team Part of Amazon Feeling of ownership In general is a great place to work, the location is also enviable in beautiful Victoria, BC

    Kontras

    Things could move faster There is not a lot of space to grow The company is not huge and it has shrunk since I first joined, probably looking for efficiencies between the company and Amazon

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the good job! You are a good team, you care about people and you try to be fair and keep everyone happy. Had a good time at Abebooks,

    Abebooks2015-08-03
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Blends the best of Startup culture with big-company benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Abebooks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    With a little over 100 employees in Victoria, AbeBooks feels like a small company. It's possible to know everyone in the office, and social events still involve the whole group. While Amazon does own AbeBooks, and there is clear influence on its culture, AbeBooks remains unique. In addition, having the backing of Amazon means that you have ready access to amazing amounts of talent, resources and ideas. Participating... in weekly video-broadcasts with Principal engineers from Kindle, AWS, Machine-Learning, Security and all the other teams is an incredible benefit to help developers stay current. I've worked at multiple startups (both pre- and post-IPO) and AbeBooks has the best blend of startup and established culture I've seen.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    On occasion, the relationship with Amazon can create legal and policy requirements that slow things down a bit. The open floor-plan of the office can be distracting. I think I am getting fat from donut-days.

    Abebooks2015-07-03
  6. „AbeBooks is good employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Abebooks ()

    Pros

    Great environment, nice people, HR is very helpful in different way. Company has a lot of potential to grow especially merged with Amazon.

    Kontras

    Victoria is a relatively small market, company should move to some bigger city, like Vancouver, to seek for further development.

    Rat an das Management

    Management should be more employee-oriented. And company should tell employees their strategies of the year and plans for the future.

    Abebooks2010-10-12
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Account Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Abebooks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Coorporate benefits - Startup environment balance.

    Kontras

    Forced to follow Amazon processes, that don´t fit with medium sized company.

    Abebooks2018-10-14
  8. „Life at AbeBooks”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Düsseldorf
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Abebooks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Company culture - Team Work - Great Product - Amazon values

    Kontras

    No negative side to share

    Abebooks2017-06-30
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great international experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Abebooks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The team was amazing, it was a pleasure to get to work in the morning. I appreciate the focus on personal development, even though the system was not perfect.

    Kontras

    There were inequalities in salary.

    Abebooks2019-03-21
  10. „Challenging, fast-paced environment with room to learn and grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Abebooks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    AbeBooks is full of smart people across the tech and business sides of the company and working with them is fun and challenging. As an Amazon subsidiary, we have access to one of the world's most impressive companies for knowledge sharing, training, and career opportunities. RSU compensation is unbeatable in the Victoria job market.

    Kontras

    Limited resources. Like most companies, there is an endless list of things we want to do. Getting the resources to get them done can be a challenge but we have great processes in place to help us prioritize projects and get as much done as possible with the resources we have. Getting creative and bit scrappy to get things out the door can be a fun challenge.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to learn from employees, seek diverse perspectives, and value inclusion.

    Abebooks2019-02-22
22 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden