Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Abebooks | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Abebooks

Aktualisiert am 21. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

22 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Arkady Vitrouk
4 Bewertungen
  1. "Account Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Abebooks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Coorporate benefits - Startup environment balance.

    Kontras

    Forced to follow Amazon processes, that don´t fit with medium sized company.

    Abebooks2018-10-14
  2. "Life at AbeBooks"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Düsseldorf
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Abebooks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Company culture - Team Work - Great Product - Amazon values

    Kontras

    No negative side to share

    Abebooks2017-06-30
  3. "Great international experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Abebooks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The team was amazing, it was a pleasure to get to work in the morning. I appreciate the focus on personal development, even though the system was not perfect.

    Kontras

    There were inequalities in salary.

    Abebooks2019-03-21
  4. "Challenging, fast-paced environment with room to learn and grow"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Abebooks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    AbeBooks is full of smart people across the tech and business sides of the company and working with them is fun and challenging. As an Amazon subsidiary, we have access to one of the world's most impressive companies for knowledge sharing, training, and career opportunities. RSU compensation is unbeatable in the Victoria job market.

    Kontras

    Limited resources. Like most companies, there is an endless list of things we want to do. Getting the resources to get them done can be a challenge but we have great processes in place to help us prioritize projects and get as much done as possible with the resources we have. Getting creative and bit scrappy to get things out the door can be a fun challenge.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to learn from employees, seek diverse perspectives, and value inclusion.

    Abebooks2019-02-22
  5. "Good overall"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Abebooks ()

    Pros

    good culture and well stocked kitchen

    Kontras

    Not much of a tech atmosphere

    Abebooks2018-11-05
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Interesting, fast-paced workplace"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Abebooks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great team and atmosphere, lots of opportunities

    Kontras

    cross-office communication needs work, otherwise great

    Abebooks2018-08-06
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    "Hypocrisy-filled "Amazon TECH Company" driven by a bunch of white men"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDE2 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Abebooks als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Decent office, ok salary, showers in office

    Kontras

    Not a "tech company" Pushes "...an Amazon company" a ton but actually receives no benefits from being an Amazon subsidiary Limited opportunity for growth Despite having a D&I (Diversity and Inclusion) team, upper management is comprised of 100% white male in their mid-30s to 50s Hidden factors in contract - did you know that if you leave within 2 years you need to pay back your signing bonus? Come on... Upper management...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Abebooks2017-11-28
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Software Development Engineer co-op"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Abebooks gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    You'll be surrounded by some extremely intelligent people who really know what they're doing. These are world class people who will make you a better engineer.

    Kontras

    Sometimes the work you do feels a little insignificant due to the sheer size of the application code.

    Abebooks2017-10-21
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Challenging and interesting tech job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Manager in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Abebooks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Talented engineering team - Fun events, relaxed atmosphere - Opportunity to contribute to book culture worldwide - Customer focused - Challenging tech problems to solve - Autonomy + Ownership - A lot of flexibility for work/life balance

    Kontras

    - Some large policy-driven tech projects

    Abebooks2017-08-15
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    "It's not what it could be."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Abebooks ()

    Pros

    -average pay, stock incentives make it a bit more attractive -some brilliant talented engineers -opportunity for business travel -fun corporate events

    Kontras

    - brilliant talent in the world not utilized. no room for creativity when everyone is stuck trying to patch Legacy code or working on huge amazon policy requirements. -corproate culture is stressed and over competitive and there is less feeling of teamwork or team support now. -many bright team members have recently left with little incentive to stay. -as another reviewer said the lack of diversity in sr. roles is...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Abebooks2017-07-19
22 Bewertungen gefunden