Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Abcam | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Abcam

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

163 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
92%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Abcam CEO Alan Hirzel
Alan Hirzel
97 Bewertungen
  1. „Excellent Employer & Team to work with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Category Director in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Abcam als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Leadership from CEO and ELT Great "How can we..." culture Ambitious growth plans

    Kontras

    There are almost infinite opportunities for growth, the only problem is that time is finite and working out what to do first

    Rat an das Management

    Keep focusing on the great communication and culture development

    Abcam2019-09-13
  2. „Amazing people, culture, company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Abcam (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Lots of cross-functional exposure and collaboration - Leadership that listens and takes feedback into action - Competent, friendly, smart people who like to be challenged - Consistent strategic mission and vision

    Kontras

    Not necessarily a con, but Abcam is a global organization where communication happens across multiple sites and often virtually. This may not be ideal the ideal environment for all people. Also, because we are fast growing, change is constant. This is probably uncomfortable for those who are uncomfortable with change.

    Abcam2019-09-13
  3. „Growing company with interesting projects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance Business Partner 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Abcam als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Growing company which means there are loads of interesting things to get involved with. It's not the same job every day. Great office with free barrister coffee! They are just about to update the parental policy to make it much more competitive.

    Kontras

    Transitioning into a larger company comes with the need for improved governance.

    Abcam2019-09-11
  4. „Amazing company going places”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Accountant in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Abcam (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere; friendly and supportive co-workers; interesting work and many opportunities to develop my career; lots of traing and encouragement for self development; amazing building; fast paced and exciting buzz; flexible working encouraged

    Kontras

    a lot of change as we grow; new finance system just gone live so a lot to learn; can be long hours at peak times

    Rat an das Management

    keep investing in developing people; recognise pace of change can be stressful

    Abcam2019-09-10
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work! lots of opportunities!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head of Logistics UK/EMEA in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Abcam (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Abcam has an extremely nice culture, with a very welcoming attitude. There are plenty of opportunities and ways to develop your own skills. We have a great team of people, all ambitious and willing to help others build and create something special.

    Kontras

    Nothing really, its fast paced - prepared.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to keep an eye out for good talent coming through the ranks.

    Abcam2019-09-03
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „I love working at Abcam; the challenge, the people and the place #theplacetobe”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President, Lead Business Process Owner (Supply Chain Mgt) in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Abcam (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Abcam has a great mission and it is easy to get behind it and work hard for the projected growth. We are growing rapidly and the people make it a pleasure to be working hard to get it done

    Kontras

    really hard to think of any

    Abcam2019-09-02
  7. „Fast paced, fun and flexible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Abcam (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very friendly culture, outstanding people, tremendous growth and opportunities. Lots of flexibility. I love the fact that I can make my family life work around my job and that Abcam supports me to do this.

    Kontras

    There is very little not to like. There has been a focus on constantly improving reward and benefits which has been very well received and much more is planned in this space

    Abcam2019-09-04
  8. „A great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Manager in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Abcam (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Abcam is a challenging and dynamic workplace with great progression opportunities. It's fulfilling to be working collectively to help achieve the company goals. The new HQ building is also a great place to work with fantastic facilities.

    Kontras

    Abcam is growing at quite a pace and has been for a number of years. Therefore, especially in busy periods, teams will become quite strained by the amount of workload. if you thrive in a fast-paced and changeable environment, then Abcam may be the place for you!

    Abcam2019-09-04
  9. „It just gets better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Director in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Abcam (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Abcam is one of those companies I have waited my whole career to join. It is growing, high tech and successful. It is also passionate about constantly improving itself. I have never sees a business that listens to its people and then implements improvements so quickly. The company has invested in a fantastic all employee share scheme to share success with everyone, has great training programmes and has moved to an... amazing new office in Cambridge. It is ambitious and as a growing business asks its people to grow their careers and learn more in a truly global business. This is not a company you can come into and hide away. It is a high performance business which expects people to contribute. In return you get lots of support, flexibility, route to grow your career and fun!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The company is ambitious so sometimes things need a bit of ‘air traffic control’ to help land things in a joined up way. But that’s the output of a creative business which moves with pace. Better that than indecisive big business.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep all the straight talking, listening and ambition. Keep attracting the people who can join this business to share the journey.

    Abcam2019-09-02
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Excellent place to begin your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Manager in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Abcam (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast pace of change and growth means that there are plenty of opportunities to be involved in impactful projects and the development that naturally comes wiht it. Great line managers that care about their team and trust their abilities. Strong friendly culture of inclusivity and desire to meet the companies mission. New HQ is an amazing place to work.

    Kontras

    Overstretch resource in key areas and try to tackle too many issues at once. Investment of time and money into training appears to have halted due to rate of business change / growth. Still repeat prior mistakes on projects. General lack of understanding of systems.

    Rat an das Management

    Involve SME from closer to the coal face. Too many decisions are made from senior level with little/no input from those that really know whether they will work in practice day-to-day. Invest in your people and grow within, there is a lot of talent ready to take the next step with some guidance and training.

    Abcam2019-09-03
163 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden