Bewertungen für AbbVie Senior Scientist I | Glassdoor.de

AbbVie Bewertungen für Senior Scientist I

Aktualisiert am 13. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AbbVie CEO Richard A. Gonzalez
Richard A. Gonzalez
5 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Overall, a pretty good expererience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scientist I in North Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Culture and work/life balance on the whole in Lake County R&D seems much better than most of my friends' experiences at other large pharma/biotech at the coasts (and also anecdotally, the CA and MA AbbVie sites) - There's currently a good mix of recent hires/young scientists and "lifers" - people who have been working at the bench at Abbott/AbbVie for decades and have a ton of institutional knowledge and... hands-on experience. - Benefits and compensation for PhD level positions in Lake County are good, especially considering lower cost-of-living than the coastal sites

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Raises aren't much better than cost of living. On the coasts, PhD-level scientists seem to hop between companies to get large bumps in pay or position - since we're the only large company, that's not an option unless you want to move. - There's some occasional corporate nonsense, but no more than I would expect from any company (or even universities if you get a faculty position) - The evaluation process and... how it leads or doesn't lead to promotions is really opaque.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Would appreciate more clarity on how evaluations and promotions work - the only information out there is mainly gossip, and an opaque process can breed concerns of bias - Some of the employee programs are completely pointless. Reducing people's health care plan premium if they attend a certain number of online classes wastes time we would spend working and there's no evidence it improves heath and reduces... health care costs

    Mehr anzeigen
    AbbVie2019-04-13
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Senior Scientist I”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scientist I in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AbbVie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great learning experience, very smart people. Great pay and benefits. Lots of opportunities for personal growth within the company.

    Kontras

    Politics between different groups could sometimes result in an unpleasant work environment. Work-life balance was supported in theory but not in practice.

    Rat an das Management

    Demonstrate a good work-life balance if you want to promote it among your employees. I think this would foster a more creative and engaging work environment.

    AbbVie2018-11-20
  3. „Positive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scientist I in North Chicago, IL
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AbbVie als Vollzeit

    Pros

    People are friendly and like their jobs. The work is fulfilling.

    Kontras

    I don't have any to comment on to be honest.

    Rat an das Management

    Reward basic science with promotions, limit

    AbbVie2017-09-26
  4. „Great work culture and emphasis on science.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scientist I 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AbbVie als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people, teamwork, and science.

    Kontras

    Location isn't great, long commute from the city

    AbbVie2017-01-30
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Senior Scientist I”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scientist I in Waukegan, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice people to work with. Many people start their careers in the company and have life long career at the company. Fairly good retirement benefits.

    Kontras

    50-60 hours a week is normal. Very difficult to move up and get promoted even if working hard which is discouraging. Too many bureaucratic procedures. Need to work and check email even when sick or on vacation.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on employee's growth as much as company growth. 2009 study found that cows produce more milk when they are happier and get one-on-one attention.

    AbbVie2016-02-06
  6. „Good company, not necessarily good team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Scientist I in North Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AbbVie ()

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible hours, salary is also OK for midwest. Good benefits, flexible hours, salary is also OK for midwest.

    Kontras

    Not too much space to grow for new people. Bureaucracy is a problem. The transparency is not that good as well.

    AbbVie2016-01-29
  7. „Sr. Scientist I”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Scientist I in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AbbVie ()

    Pros

    Great company to work for. My Co-workers are very respectful towards one another. I Work among peers that I have learned a lot from about the company. Great benefits offered to employees.

    Kontras

    Good place to work. Even though is a "new" company, all their background comes from an establish manufacturing company as Abbott.

    AbbVie2015-10-08
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good company: but find a good boss”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Senior Scientist I in Worcester, MA

    Ich arbeite bei AbbVie ()

    Pros

    Good pay, good package. The wok load is not too much. The work life balance is good. One should consider them seriously.

    Kontras

    Chose the right manager. AbbVie places a lot of importance on culture (your work is "literally" as important as following the tenetsof "AbbVie culture; they are graded 50:50 at the end of the year). However, the boses (especially the new ones coming from other places) are not trained to evaluate the culture. This can be a problem.

    Rat an das Management

    Train the new managers about AbbVie culture. I know you are trying to train them; make sure they are trained.

    AbbVie2015-08-05
  9. „Great company with great work ethics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Scientist I in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AbbVie ()

    Pros

    Heavily funded in Research and Development

    Kontras

    The company still growing and trying to expand in several markets

    Rat an das Management

    More transparency with overall scope

    AbbVie2015-03-31
9 Bewertungen gefunden