Bewertungen für AbbVie Scientist | Glassdoor.de

AbbVie Bewertungen für Scientist

Aktualisiert am 1. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
92%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AbbVie CEO Richard A. Gonzalez
Richard A. Gonzalez
24 Bewertungen
  1. „Sehr zufrieden”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scientist in Ludwigshafen
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Sehr spannendes Arbeitsumfeld, man bekommt die neusten Trends mit, nette Kollegen und gute Work Life Balance, gute Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten

    Kontras

    Der Austausch zwischen den Abteilungen könnte besser sein zumal of an den gleichen Projekten gearbeitet wird. Da muss man schon sehr proaktiv sein.

    AbbVie2019-01-30
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Indian is in charge of everything!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scientist in North Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AbbVie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As an Indian, working in Abbvie North Chicago site is the best! We have more than half of the directors who are Indians, not even to mention other senior folks or new hires. I feel very comfortable while I worked here. The manager levels are building up a great research environment and culture. We get promte on time and way to go! Unfortunately, I left because of family, otherwise, I will stay forever!

    Kontras

    none. Best place!Best place!

    AbbVie2019-10-01
  3. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quality Control Scientist in Worcester, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, relatively flexible work environment. Low turnover(see cons). Fast paced environment (see cons)

    Kontras

    Very minor complaints. Low turnover, people tend to stay in their positions, so jobs do not open frequently. Projects can be rapid fire and when it is busy it is very busy

    AbbVie2019-10-02
  4. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Scientist 

    Ich arbeite bei AbbVie ()

    Pros

    Great culture environment, good work-life balance

    Kontras

    Nothing to think about at the moment

    AbbVie2019-10-01

    Reaktion von AbbVie

    October 15, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing. We are glad you are enjoying your time at AbbVie.

  5. „Good Starting Point in Biotech”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Scientist I 

    Ich habe bei AbbVie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very bright scientists and an overall fun place to work as someone who was brand new to the biotech industry. Pretty competitive benefits.

    Kontras

    Career advancement opportunities seemed very limited without a PhD, pay is not that competitive compared to other companies in the area.

    AbbVie2019-09-10
  6. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scientist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great boss to work with Good development opportunities

    Kontras

    Prioritization of work responsibilities needs to be handled in a better way

    AbbVie2019-07-19
  7. „Good company to start your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Scientist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good people ok culture slow

    Kontras

    slow promotion leader cant make good decision

    AbbVie2019-07-12
  8. „Great environment to work in.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Scientist in Chicago, IL

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AbbVie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people doing exciting science.

    Kontras

    Location, high cost of living.

    AbbVie2019-06-24
  9. „Great Place for fresh Graduates”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scientist in Lake Forest, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AbbVie als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very friendly work environment and scope to learn new technologies

    Kontras

    You feel lost during the first couple of months, maybe due to the size of the company

    AbbVie2019-06-07
  10. „Inconsistencies across the Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Scientist II 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AbbVie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Top biopharma company with a lot of upside. Access to state of the art laboratory space and instrumentation.

    Kontras

    AbbVie culture is inconsistent across divisions. EHS organization faces high turnover. EHS lab is poorly placed within the broader EHS and Operations organizations. Lab atmosphere became caustic with changes in management. Politics play too much of a role in advancement. Difficult/impossible to advance within the EHS lab group and hard to transition into R&D because of perceptions of the EHS lab.

    Rat an das Management

    Better consistency in developing the culture across AbbVie regardless of functional areas is needed. Better vetting of managers and reviews. Eliminate performance based annual raises or otherwise stop trying to quantify the subjective annual review process. Make more of an effort to retain employees. Improve the hiring process from job posting to final hire to keep candidates more informed, hiring managers on target..., and the overall process more expeditious. Pay transparency, etc. would be nice too (extensive perceived pay disparities with equally qualified people in different divisions/organizations).

    Mehr anzeigen
    AbbVie2019-06-06
48 Bewertungen gefunden