Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AbbVie | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AbbVie

Aktualisiert am 14. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1010 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AbbVie CEO Richard A. Gonzalez
Richard A. Gonzalez
441 Bewertungen
  1. „Toxic managers, low pay compared to industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - MSL 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great for medical science liaisons who are starting off in their careers, but only because this is all they would know and because new MSLs are only what the company can hire.

    Kontras

    Reiterating what other people have mentioned in previous comments, because they are spot on: (1) Poor leadership is tolerated, which creates a toxic environment for that group. These leaders continue to be advanced and their high rates of turnover are ignored. AbbVie is bleeding talent because of poor leadership. Employee Relations is useless and only protects the leader. The company talks a big talk about not... being a “lone wolf,” yet these are the only people who are promoted. (2) Promotion is highly political and based on who you know rather than who does the best job or has the best skills. (3) Decisions for some scientific functions are completely unethical/non-compliant yet everyone looks the other way. People who do speak up are reprimanded or it's held against them and those who are non-compliant and who inflate their metrics are promoted. (4) Lowball in pay, which is why they can only recruit new MSLs and shift existing MSLs to different departments. Lateral hires are turning down positions due to lowball pay.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop promoting non-compliant, unethical people. There is a reason why the company had a Corporate Integrity Agreement due to a civil settlement, and it wasn’t a fluke.

    AbbVie2019-09-14
  2. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in North Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive salaries, retirement packages, great colleagues

    Kontras

    It is in the far north suburbs

    AbbVie2019-09-12
  3. „A solid organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AbbVie ()

    Pros

    True dedication to help improve the lives of the patients they serve.

    Kontras

    Too many layers often create more challenges when the goal is to create less.

    AbbVie2019-09-12
  4. „Good Starting Point in Biotech”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Scientist I 

    Ich habe bei AbbVie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very bright scientists and an overall fun place to work as someone who was brand new to the biotech industry. Pretty competitive benefits.

    Kontras

    Career advancement opportunities seemed very limited without a PhD, pay is not that competitive compared to other companies in the area.

    AbbVie2019-09-10
  5. „A good company with its flaws”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei AbbVie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good working environment, supportive colleagues and attractive salary packages.

    Kontras

    For a new company, presence of an ageing management team with no vision is alarming and those with vision are not valued. Culture improvement attempts are high in number but mostly unsuccessful, hence still not much change for the better. Weak HR team.

    AbbVie2019-09-10
  6. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Immunology Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AbbVie als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Quality company, well managed, very good employee benefits, great pipeline of drugs.

    Kontras

    compliance / regulatory driven. Poor immediate manager.

    AbbVie2019-09-10
  7. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Lake Forest, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits and amazing culture

    Kontras

    Work life balance is non existant

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees

    AbbVie2019-09-10
  8. „Outsourcing is getting out of control at Abbvie. Quality going down the tubes.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good compensation, good work-life balance

    Kontras

    push to outsource anyone they can, which has contributed to a huge decrease in quality of Safety and Product Quality reports. Outsourcing to Philippines, India, Budapest. Abbvie claims to be patient centric, but by outsourcing those who actually engage with patients, patients have a much more frustrating experience when reporting an issue. Also, the departments tend to bring in management from other departments... that have no knowledge of the actual systems or processes that the employees use. This makes for the employees constantly having to educate management on what is going on. Why does Abbvie not move those with the most knowledge into management? I have seen it happen time and time again, and I have worked in 3 different departments. It leads to strong employees getting frustrated that they are passed over for a promotion for someone with less knowledge. Just because someone has been a manager in one area, doesn't mean you can throw them in to another department, and they will automatically be a good fit. I have seen managers make so many mistakes and almost ruin departments due to a lack of knowledge and an unwillingness to gain the knowledge needed to perform their job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Promote your best people, stop bringing in outside managers simply because you used to work with them in another department. Stop outsourcing everything! I understand the need to make profits, but what happens in audit situations when the quality has gone down the toilet? It takes so many more hours of work by employees to fix the messes created by all of the vendors you have outsourced the work to. Is this really... saving money???? And by the way, I'm not against outsourcing because I just want to keep my job at all costs. I am against it because I have seen first hand the cluster my department has become.

    Mehr anzeigen
    AbbVie2019-09-07

    Reaktion von AbbVie

    September 10, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. We are committed to equal employment opportunities for all and employment decisions are based on business needs, job requirements, and individual qualifications. We take quality concerns seriously and would like to learn more so we may make positive changes ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. „Tolerance of bad leadership makes environment toxic”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in North Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the best compensation packages in industry, including pension. Some people are great to work with and very team-oriented.

    Kontras

    (1) Poor leadership is tolerated, which creates a toxic environment for that group. These leaders continue to be advanced and their high rates of turnover are ignored. AbbVie is bleeding talent because of poor leadership. Employee Relations is useless and only protects the leader. (2) Promotion is highly political and based on who you know rather than who does the best job or has the best skills. (3) Some managers... will block their employees from transferring to different positions. (4) Although they say they encourage behaviors (Ways of Working) and values, the behavior that is reinforced by leadership contradicts this. (5) Decisions for some scientific functions borders unethical/non-compliant yet everyone looks the other way. People who do speak up are reprimanded or it's held against them.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of bad leaders. AbbVie could be a great company if you did.

    AbbVie2019-09-07

    Reaktion von AbbVie

    September 10, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. We are committed to equal employment opportunities for all and employment decisions are based on business needs, job requirements, and individual qualifications. At AbbVie, conducting business ethically and in compliance with the law is one of our highest ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. „IT pros should run away from this company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Mettawa, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei AbbVie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cafeteria, benefits, decent comp, parking

    Kontras

    Terrible leadership, company is moving all IT to offshore and losing control of a critical function.

    AbbVie2019-09-05

    Reaktion von AbbVie

    September 10, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. At AbbVie, we value our employees and their ability to lead us towards creating a remarkable impact for our patients. We do wish to hear more about your concerns. There are many avenues to share your experience, anonymously if you prefer. Please contact ...

    Mehr anzeigen
1010 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden