Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AQR Capital Management | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AQR Capital Management

Aktualisiert am 14. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

84 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cliff Asness, Ph.D.
51 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Only the 'name' is left!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President Research in Greenwich, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AQR Capital Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Highly qualified and intelligent co-workers, good training and (Quanta) speeches, ..., good name on your resume (until more people find out what is happening to the firm!), free food (up to $10), relax dress code, location (easy commute form anywhere in CT). If you are into econometric or Python coding you can sharpen your teeth here.

    Kontras

    1) The firm has become a large-AUM business, gone are the days that being agile and innovative really meant something to the management. Two years in a row of incurring huge losses while most other actually make money?! Everyone knows AQR is doing something wrong, nobody knows what should be done. 2. The salary is very low compared to the market, unless if you are MD or partner. There has been huge loss of talent across...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Go back to hedge fund model instead of becoming an anorexic copy of fidelity. Pay your people. Allow people to work from home.

    AQR Capital Management2019-07-14
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    "Legend turned into mediocre"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Engineer in Greenwich, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AQR Capital Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free food, great benefits, etc.

    Kontras

    Low Comp, little growth for juniors

    AQR Capital Management2019-05-31
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    "Learn a lot, but awful management and extremely tough environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in London, England

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AQR Capital Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learn a great amount about investment management, business development

    Kontras

    -Awful management and senior leadership does not care about junior's happiness -Awful hours, really no work/life balance

    AQR Capital Management2019-04-09
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great culture and growth"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Greenwich, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AQR Capital Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic people Supportive culture Senior management has regular town halls with employees at all levels Wonderful benefits Strong leadership team Close to train station - easy commute to NYC I have had two growth opportunities since joining I appreciate that my manager is focused on my development

    Kontras

    Nothing that I can think of. I really enjoy working here.

    Rat an das Management

    Senior management should continue to focus on priorities and not let other initiatives get in the way.

    AQR Capital Management2019-03-13
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    "Great place to work, mostly"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in Greenwich, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei AQR Capital Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, Corp environment. You will work with a lot of smart folks.

    Kontras

    Poor mid tier managers, especially on Technology

    Rat an das Management

    Overall company msg and themes are great, but only as good as those who implement it

    AQR Capital Management2019-01-28
  6. Hilfreich (26)

    "Good Name on the Resume, leverage it"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei AQR Capital Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Good Benefits (Snacks, H/C, Outings) -Some Good People -Decent W/L Balance -Culture (dependent on the group) -Industry Leading Products/Experience

    Kontras

    Peculiar Y/E bonus formula. Some of the long-tenured managers are clueless/useless. Best days seem behind the firm (from an employee standpoint) and the comp has taken a dive. Mid-Level Managers are desperate to hold on to their cushy seats which leads to politics/blame game. Overlevered funds took a hit so they lay-off all the people who are not politically connected.

    Rat an das Management

    Why bother. The company has made a conscious decision to become what it is and there is no going back now. Letting go of some of your most respected/well-liked employees isn't going to help morale. The exodus has already begun.

    AQR Capital Management2019-01-15
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei AQR Capital Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good work culttue + sleep

    Kontras

    no sleep in office allowed

    AQR Capital Management2018-11-13
  8. Hilfreich (16)

    "All about AUM"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AQR Capital Management gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    AUM is the only thing that matters a AQR. There is a lot of brilliant staff in research and portfolio management.

    Kontras

    Doesn't really matter though, the rest of the support staff is irrelevant to them. Tell them a new strat will lose them 50mm in two months? They dont give a crap. Investors that are looking for long term returns are expecting some losses on what they are dumping in AQR trash. The firm is cashing in on that.

    Rat an das Management

    No one is concerned about actual risk, and it's the most hostile workplace I've ever seen.

    AQR Capital Management2018-11-06
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei AQR Capital Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great company with great people

      Kontras

      Growing fast and disorganized at times.

      AQR Capital Management2018-08-31
    • Hilfreich (3)

      "Successful Company; Smart, & Genuine People; Strong Emphasis on Employees"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Greenwich, CT
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei AQR Capital Management (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      AQR truly cares about their employees - focused effort on internal mobility opportunities - great place to work for women; flexible work arrangements can be sorted out, great maternity leave policy (recently updated) - terrific benefits package - access to a plethera of resources/training to all employees - several networking opportunities/clubs/philanthropic opportunities Senior leaders are down to earth...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      - recent explosion of employees has resulted in a number of space renovations causing employees to move to temporary spaces - need to improve interview process; streamlining who does interviews and focus on quality candidate experience -

      Rat an das Management

      Ensure we continue to hold true to our values as we continue to grow (balance the need for more structure with excessive bureaucracy).

      AQR Capital Management2018-08-17
    84 Bewertungen gefunden