Bewertungen für APCO Worldwide Intern | Glassdoor.de

APCO Worldwide Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 15. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

44 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Brad Staples
5 Bewertungen
  1. "goodplace"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als

    Pros

    pretty good coworkers and managers

    Kontras

    low pay I think? sometimes long hours and hard life-work balance

    APCO Worldwide2019-08-16
  2. "Interning at APCO London"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in London, England

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - great variety of interesting work - helpful and approachable colleagues - fantastic atmosphere!

    Kontras

    None I can think of!

    APCO Worldwide2019-06-25
  3. "Great company to intern for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in New York, NY

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Friendly, genuine environment. Willing to help you learn & develop. Seniors are open to mentoring interns

    Kontras

    Internship program is not as structured as other companies

    APCO Worldwide2019-06-24
  4. "Interesting work, sometimes tedious"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Engaging cohort - Interesting, wide-ranging work - Fantastic network of people and opportunities - Amazing mentors - Thursday happy hours and snacks

    Kontras

    - Not treating interns as "really" part of the team is demoralizing - Sometimes lack of communication between intern/supervisor/practice team/HR is stressful

    APCO Worldwide2019-07-07

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    July 15, 2019Talent Director, North America

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback and recommending APCO! Providing interesting, wide-ranging work opportunities and access to leaders in the industry is certainly a key part of the APCO experience at any level. We appreciate your thoughts and value all contributions ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Office of the Executive Chairman"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The work culture was amazing and the people were very willing be of any help they could be!

    Kontras

    The pay could've been better.

    APCO Worldwide2019-05-29

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    June 4, 2019Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate hearing what contributed to your positive internship experience at APCO!

  6. "Good Experience at an Exception Firm"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Washington, DC

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Collaborative environment with many other interns available to help you learn, grow and develop. Senior management was friendly and always willing to get coffee with you.

    Kontras

    My direct supervisor was never around. It made it hard to establish a relationship with them and really feel connected to the company.

    APCO Worldwide2019-03-03
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "APCO Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    APCO has a very horizontal power structure. Interns are treated as if they were full time employees earning salary and benefits. APCO Worldwide would be a great place to start a career. The work at APCO was satisfying and challenging.

    Kontras

    The lack of a mentorship program for interns.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing with finding great LEADERS to lead the interns. You really have to be good with working and managing interns. Keep looking for the employees that possess these skills. There were some intern managers that weren't good, but my intern manager was wonderful. Keep finding good talent.

    APCO Worldwide2018-10-11
  8. "Reviews"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als

    Pros

    Friendly people, ability to contribute your own ideas and you get recognized for your work

    Kontras

    Because you only work with your team you don't always get a good idea of what the other teams do

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work! You make a great effort to make everyone feel included, even the interns.

    APCO Worldwide2018-04-14
  9. "Great starting place to learn about PR"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow and interact with supervisors and directors. Great culture and people.

    Kontras

    Often overworked and expected too much,

    Rat an das Management

    Find better supervisors, many do not know what to do or how to lead effectively

    APCO Worldwide2018-04-17
  10. "Great place to intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Raleigh, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    global company, helpful employees,

    Kontras

    not much development, sometimes there was no work to do

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on giving interns more structured work and guidance so they can actually build up their portfolio.

    APCO Worldwide2018-04-01
44 Bewertungen gefunden