Arbeitgeberbewertungen für APCO Worldwide | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für APCO Worldwide

Aktualisiert am 6. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

183 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
APCO Worldwide CEO Brad Staples (no image)
Brad Staples
51 Bewertungen
  1. „Project Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment for teaching young professionals how to conduct themselves in the workplace and talk to/manage clients. Fantastic fellow coworkers and peers.

    Kontras

    Inflexible hierarchy. Hard or outstanding work does not help you climb the ladder any faster than your peers. I left at a time of extremely high staff turnover which was demoralizing.

    APCO Worldwide2018-10-08
  2. „AMAZING CULTURE”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company, awesome culture, great team.

    Kontras

    The commute was awful, but I didn't mind it after a while.

    APCO Worldwide2018-10-03
  3. „Good Workplace for Civil Engineering projects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Supporting Environment * Lots of work to Learn.

    Kontras

    * Lower growth rate. * No compensation and benefits.

    APCO Worldwide2018-09-20
  4. „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei APCO Worldwide (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The NY office has great culture, smart people, and an engaged staff.

    Kontras

    Global leadership can feel inauthentic at times.

    APCO Worldwide2018-09-18
  5. „Amazing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei APCO Worldwide (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing much to comment on

    Kontras

    Great place to work in both Advocacy and Communications field

    APCO Worldwide2018-09-11
  6. Hilfreich (8)

    „Unmet Potential, HR is Cold & Heartless”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei APCO Worldwide (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    APCO was once was a fun place to work. Great projects, clients and people. You felt you could make an impact no matter how junior. There was comraderie, a good culture. You were part of a team and could get to know colleagues from all over the globe. There was a family atmosphere. And on it’s best days, ever so rare now, you can catch a sliver of this.

    Kontras

    All the pros are gone. The senior leadership is totally greedy and full of themselves. They want to sell the company to enrich themselves at the expense of everyone else who does the work. They take and take and take — money, stock, benefits, whatever they can get their grubby ya da on. In a services business HR is massively important. But for the last year and half, HR is cold, distant, rigid, unsupportive. As a... team, HR is totally dysfunctional — an endless comedie of errors, poor leadership, mind boggling ignorance. Even the most basic things they get wrong. Misstep after misstep, you just can’t make this stuff up. No one trusts HR, not even the leadership has confidence in it. And HR whines endlessly about their lack of resources even though they have teems of people. Teems of inept people running in circles like chickens without heads.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The depressing thing is that not too long ago there was openness and warmth. Margery, the founder, was more visible and projected endless confidence and optimism. So it is confounding that they’d have, for instance, an HR team that is the exact oppositee of her: unoriginal, no creativity, ineffective every way. They should know by now that it’s better to cut your losses and move on — before everyone else does and... you’re left without a company.

    Mehr anzeigen
    APCO Worldwide2018-10-08

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    October 15, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I particularly take to heart your comments specific to our HR team. We care deeply about the experience of APCO employees and our HR team is committed to providing the best services and caring support to our staff. We understand that there is always room for improvement and are committed to continuous progress. We made a lot of investments in employee programs over the past year based on feedback we received, including those we believe will improve the employee experience and career advancement opportunities for our employees. I welcome your candid feedback and suggestions for improvements. Please reach out to me directly and let’s have a conversation. Agnieszka Yank, Chief Talent Officer

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Great place to work if you don't mind the mess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Singapur
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting projects across Southeast Asia Friendly working environment Lot of exposure if you want to Small office

    Kontras

    Lack of structure Poor management Small office Low salaries

    APCO Worldwide2018-08-13
  8. „Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Neu-Delhi
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great work life Balance in the company

    Kontras

    Not much negative. Need to be more aggressive in pitching for new clients

    APCO Worldwide2018-07-18
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Proceed with caution”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    -- A good reputation in the D.C. public affairs scene, and a decent roster of clients -- Opportunities to travel, especially if you are Junior level and don't mind long days and late nights -- In general, Junior to mid level employees are nice, and try to fuel a friendly culture -- Decent brand name recognition -- people in the industry know about APCO, and there is good global recognition especially in... Asia and the Middle East -- Upper level management tries to integrate opportunities for career growth at a junior level ( work abroad opportunities, for instance)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -- HR is extremely disorganized and off-putting -- The caliber of clients is poor compared to top firms such as Edelman or Ketchum. There is not much for growth unless you want to essentially work on The Hill forever. If you want to do PR/comms for random trade associations, this is the have for you. -- Favoritism by upper level management -- certain people get promoted year after year, while others who... deserve to be promoted get lost in the mix -- Long hours and no work life balance. People think it's normal to be at the office until 8 or 9pm everyday. Most people work while on vacation and expect you to do the same.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    There's a reason you have had a major turnover problem in recent years. Look internally to figure out why you can't retain top talent.

    APCO Worldwide2018-07-16
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Account Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nice salary compensation and work time

    Kontras

    stressful environment sometimes since it's a public relations agency

    APCO Worldwide2018-07-04
183 Bewertungen gefunden