Arbeitgeberbewertungen für APCO Worldwide | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für APCO Worldwide

Aktualisiert am 6. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
APCO Worldwide CEO Brad Staples (no image)
Brad Staples
51 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „God people, significant leadership challenges.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart people, good reputation in some global markets. Several long-time clients. Strong expertise in public affairs in Europe and the Middle East.

    Kontras

    Leadership is not making good choices on business expansion, lack of investment in digital capabilities, decline in creative work, and lack of importance placed on retention of key senior staff. Financial growth has been stagnant for the last decade. Lots of turnover across all levels in the last few years and important senior people leaving in the US. CEO is in Europe and seems detached from global staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Recognize why people hire APCO - for senior staff expertise and overall quality of work, for not having the retail tactical capabilities every agency hires or being in every market. Be smaller but better, Be nicer to people and more loyal. Be honest.

    APCO Worldwide2019-07-17
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Did a design internship, was fast-paced and full of work to do but can sometimes be discombobulating.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great people, nice location, always something to do, organized workforce/distribution of work

    Kontras

    Once they know you're on your way out they barely give you anything to do, sometimes overestimated knowledge of work resources

    Rat an das Management

    Give interns more socialization opportunities, maybe provide a more thorough intro session

    APCO Worldwide2019-06-24

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    July 5, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and also providing useful feedback and suggestions for how we can further improve - we really appreciate it! Alison Chisnell Global Talent Director

  3. „A world of opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Dubai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Global network Delegation of Authority Investment in talent Flexibility

    Kontras

    Lack of positioning given what the agency is capable of

    Rat an das Management

    It is not just about the numbers

    APCO Worldwide2019-06-24

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    July 5, 2019

    Many thanks for your feedback and all the very best for the future. Alison Chisnell Global Talent Director

  4. Hilfreich (7)

    „A MNC changing toward Chinalisation in Asia.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great talents, interesting and fun people I met. Flexiblity on working in oversea offices. Team mostly with international mindset and wanting to *do the right things*

    Kontras

    The Pros above fully disappeared after changed of certain backoffice leader in China/Asia. Everything became very mainland style New leaders enjoy sweet talk from her team Only butt kissing talents get to stay n grow A friendly environment became a very political office. Everybody wants to get a piece of cake from the mess. New hires in recent months for backoffice are real under qualified. Leader and HR overly... protected when the team complained about the incompetency of the new hire. HR randomly implemented policy to pick on certain employees that disliked by the China leaders.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please spend time to look at your Asia offices. The overpowered given to certain China managements will damage the name of Best Place to Work award to APCO. APCO Asia, is not only APCO China. The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree, if you want to maintain talents, please do reaccess the integrity of your China senior teammates.

    APCO Worldwide2019-05-23

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    May 30, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad that for most of your time you have had a positive experience at APCO and I’m really sorry to hear that the transition to new leadership has been difficult for you and has changed your perception of the culture in the team and office. As I indicated in our recent email exchange, APCO takes these issues very seriously and I would really like to talk to you about some of the points that you have raised directly, so please do give me a call. Alison Chisnell, Global Talent Director achisnell@apcoworldwide.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Sinking Ship — Run Don’t Walk (HR abysmal)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei APCO Worldwide (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very few pros, unfortunately. At first, there was a lot to learn and the clients can be challenging. But the work is so shady and sketchy that you feel dirty getting close to it. The place can be an eye opener — in how to manipulate and distort reality. That’s a positive, right?

    Kontras

    APCO is slowly but unmistakably sinking deeper and deeper. No leadership, no morals, no money. Their only goal, the only reason they exist, is for the financial gain of the so-called leadership. And it doesn’t matter where the money comes from. Despots, abusers of human rights, anti-gay regimes, despicable oligarchs — they’ll happily take money from ANYone. They are so completely out of touch with the times. They... have no VALUES and no PLAN. No plan for this year or next year or next week. Planning ahead is not what they’re about. . The one thing APCO had going for it was culture. That culture is dead and gone. The abysmal HR team is to blame. They’re not “HR bad” — they’re really, really bad. Like legit bad. To be around HR in Washington feels tense and angry. It’s like being around a married couple on the verge of divorce. This is not a team, you think; hell, they don’t even like each other — get me the heck outta here (and indeed so many have left...). No charisma, no leadership, no feel for the place or its people, no sense of purpose. There is even the perception that the HR team actively covers up sex and race and pay inequalities. There is absolutely no sense that HR works for a fair and equal workplace — despite any meaningless words they may throw around, despite their “programs”. Everyone thinks HR is a joke, distant and remote and that they just don’t care. And there is nothing that can change that because it is the truth. You cannot convince employees that you care when really you don’t care and you don’t even bother to talk to anyone. But what can you expect of mindless cogs without an ounce of morality or creativity or leadership?

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    What advice can you give to PEOPLES on the Titanic? Move to the front?

    APCO Worldwide2019-07-09

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    July 16, 2019President, North America

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. APCO’s mission, purpose and values are truly at the heart of running this company and serving our clients, and they are part of what have kept me at APCO for almost 20 years. We constantly strive to live up to them and work to instill them in staff at all levels and all departments. Your review is obviously concerning and not a reflection of the experience we would hope for from an employee of three years. I would personally like to learn more about your concerns so we can make sure they are addressed and to ensure that other members of our team can benefit from your feedback. Please reach out. Alternatively, if you are still an employee, you can take advantage of our compliance hotline to remain anonymous. We are open to learning and continuously improving. We build the culture of the firm together and being open and listening to employees is one of our key strengths.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „London Finance disgraceful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Close to city and tube. Easy to get to on most tube lines

    Kontras

    Worst management. Push staff to almost tears. Nasty, gossip, rude, lies

    Rat an das Management

    Send finance management on training to teach them how to treat staff with respect

    APCO Worldwide2019-07-06

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    July 10, 2019

    I’m really sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience with APCO, which is not at all in line with our values. Please do get in touch with me to discuss as I would very much like to understand the detail behind your comments, so that we can fully resolve the situation. Alison Chisnell Global Talent Director achisnell@apcoworldwide.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great environment to learn and grow.

    Kontras

    I have no cons about this place.

    APCO Worldwide2019-05-19
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Sweet company turned to a sweet talk company in GC.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei APCO Worldwide (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Department head used to be knowledgeable for the region and company business. Managers level able to work with their sleeves rolled up. Project team n back office were full of talents and good people People respected people like a human being.

    Kontras

    Things changed around 6 months ago Company hired very China local department head. Department is full of politics and most members are trying to get benefit from this mess. New hires are good at honey talk but nothing else. Favored individual with limited knowledge can easily be loved with their chattering skills. People unwilling to take responsibility, but only good at replying others by saying 'on behalf of... xxx' or only can pass out questions to other members by forwarding 'FYA' Full of deceives by the department head. Disrespected old team members, new leader likes to compare her team members with other region team members. Human Resources is werid on their job in the office, warned individual should say sweet thing in order to impress the new department head. Human Resources purposely amended the internal policy to pick on certain sick leave individuals. Without proper annocument of the new policy and tried to enforce it, even wanted to backdated the policy to months ago.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    HI Apco Management from US, Please do reaccess your use of people in Asia especially in China. The professionalism and integrity of the people you hire do great affect the office morale. You do want to have people can work with their hands and brains, from upper to middle to junior level. Not just only by talk, talk and talk. Individuals hard working forced to resign due to being infavor is not what a well... reputation MNC should have.

    Mehr anzeigen
    APCO Worldwide2019-05-27

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    June 4, 2019

    Thanks for your taking the time to share your views and I'm really sorry to hear that this has been your recent experience. We will be ensuring all staff understand the independent internal channels that they can raise these types of issues and concerns through and I’d really appreciate to chat these through. Please do contact me to discuss further. Alison Chisnell, Global Talent Director achisnell@apcoworldwide.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Tough but rewarding workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Dubai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good exposure to excellent clients and interesting projects - Very smart colleagues and a positive work environment - Access to learn new things-- the UAE team was growing in capabilities, meant that you could walk up to most people and ask them to explain a new skill

    Kontras

    - Very demanding clients meant that work-life balance was a challenge - Long hours with high expectations for excellence within the company itself

    Rat an das Management

    Senior management could manage expectations with clients better. The lay of the land in the UAE was that anything a key client said was the way to go, and this is not necessarily the case-- especially if it impacts the team badly.

    APCO Worldwide2019-05-13
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Content is nothing, BS is King”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Brüssel
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some clients are interesting to work on (at least on paper) As a junior it might be a good start to learn how to work in shark environments for the future

    Kontras

    Numbers, numbers, numbers... Management cares only about money and nothing else. Given the high turnover rate, you're just a cog in the machine, easily replaceable. The ultimate goal in any project is to retain the client (for the money) and not actually achieve the final success on their behalf, so that's extremely demotivating. The focus is completely on the process and not the outcome (again, for the money).... Pointless long hours and low pay is being 'compensated' by fancy gadgets, ocasional parties and the cool status of a busy consultant. Then they try to somehow motivate the juniors by speaking of numbers all the time, as if they held shares in the company and should care about it. HR is completely useless (but that's everywhere these days, I guess) People live for their next promotion (within a year if you're lucky), which brings tears of joy for some and sorrow for others.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Think less of money and you will get more of it

    APCO Worldwide2019-05-21

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    May 30, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback and taking the time to share your experiences. I’m really sorry to hear that you feel that management isn’t focused on you and the contribution you make. We do make a conscious effort to share APCO’s business strategy and financial results with the team, which is in response to staff feedback for more communication on this topic. Our people really are at the heart of APCO and speaking about our goals and results is intended to increase transparency and ensure that individuals feel valued and appreciated for their contributions as we fulfill our mission to “add value to our clients’ enterprises and benefit society”. We are committed to developing an environment where staff at all levels can progress and develop as professionals and build long careers at APCO. How you feel is really important to us. We are working with the team on engagement ideas and I will ensure that we take this and any other feedback you have on board. I’m happy to discuss any issues or frustrations you have had with the HR team directly, please do give me a call and I’ll be pleased to talk them through. Alison Chisnell, Global Talent Director achisnell@apcoworldwide.com

    Weniger anzeigen
183 Bewertungen gefunden