Bewertungen für APCO Worldwide Intern - Hourly | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für APCO Worldwide

Aktualisiert am 6. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
APCO Worldwide CEO Brad Staples (no image)
Brad Staples
51 Bewertungen
  1. „Hohe Lernkurve, nettes Team aber Überstunden werden erwartet, schlechte Bezahlung”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trainee in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Sehr früh sehr viel Eigenverantwortung, wenn man möchte Viel direkter Kundenkontakt auch für Einsteiger Kontakt mit Kunden, politischen Stakeholdern aus unterschiedlichsten Bereichen Nettes Team

    Kontras

    Regelmäßige Überstunden werden erwartet Schlechte Bezahlung (zumindest für niedrigere Level) Nichts für schüchterne Persönlichkeiten Interne Konflikte werden nciht gut gemanaged

    Rat an das Management

    Besseres Management von internen Konflikten

    APCO Worldwide2017-08-19
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „You can learn a lot if you're willing to fight your own battles”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Washington, DC
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    APCO boasts a diverse portfolio of clients for both long- and short-term projects, which opens a lot of opportunities to learn different industries and work with a lot of people. The "entrepreneurial" culture rings true, but what that really means is that you're on your own to fight your way through office politics. Great place to cut your teeth at advocating for yourself, working under constant organizational... change, and learning to trust very few people. Once you put in a few years and earn the trust of those who matter, work/life balance is manageable due to being so independent and being able to create your own schedule. Arrive at 10am, leave at 5pm, or go on a trip and "work from home"... as long as the work is getting done, no one will ask questions. Compensation is reasonable if you're an aggressive negotiator or have a manager who does the same.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The office politics are beyond repair. Nepotism has led to a culture of cuddling up to senior leaders who pull weight politically & fending for yourself, sometimes at the expense of others. Management may claim to have your best interest in mind, but they're all just out for themselves, too. Must have a thick skin and be willing to tolerate a lot of BS to be successful. Constant organizational change and waves... of departures leave little stability and isolate true talent. The office is very cliquey, so it feels like being thrown back into high school, choosing which table to sit at in the lunchroom. Choose wrong, and you're doomed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take a good, hard look at the culture you're building. Your junior staff is overworked and underpaid, your mid-level staff is fighting for resources and for the attention & praise they need to be promoted, and your senior staff is more focused on their own success than ensuring the people under them are being supported, all while protecting the individuals they favor and overlooking others who are genuinely... talented. The ability to navigate the APCO political web outweighs the skills needed to manage clients properly & produce high-quality work.

    Mehr anzeigen
    APCO Worldwide2019-10-06
  3. „Great place for entrepreneurial spirits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei APCO Worldwide (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting work for well-known companies and organizations. You have the ability to make a difference for the client. People can carve out their own path and career.

    Kontras

    You need to be your own advocate and navigate to the path and clients you want

    APCO Worldwide2019-09-30

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    October 8, 2019Talent Director, North America

    Thank you for posting! Firm leaders and human resources are working with managers to partner with employees so collectively we pave the way together. Here’s to 10 more years!

  4. „Experience will depend on your team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager 

    Ich habe bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow and work on diverse projects

    Kontras

    Office politics plays a prominent role

    APCO Worldwide2019-09-23

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    October 18, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I’d be interested in understanding more about how you experienced any office politics, as we place a high emphasis on collaboration at APCO, so it would be great to get some insight into any areas where that is not working so well. Please do give me a call or send me an email on the address below. Alison Chisnell Global Talent Director achisnell@apcoworldwide.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „Some room for improvement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei APCO Worldwide als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great environment, lots of travel opportunities and opportunity to work with offices abroad.

    Kontras

    Get ready to say goodbye to your social life. Whilst here, I felt like it was expected for me to an employee 24/7.

    APCO Worldwide2019-09-17

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    October 18, 2019

    Thanks for sharing your experience. I’m glad that you had lots of opportunities and enjoyed the environment, although I am concerned about your comments on the work/life balance and I would really like to understand more about that, as we value employee wellbeing very highly. Please do get in touch for a confidential discussion about how we can improve this. Alison Chisnell, Global Talent Director achisnell@apcoworldwide.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „The mojo is gone...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei APCO Worldwide (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    APCO was a sweet place to work. Fun and creative people all around and you could contribute is so many ways. Good travel, out of the box thinking, interesting issues and clients. Also quite international. Once there was energy here, now is sad and grim.

    Kontras

    APCO has lost its mojo. At first, it happened slowly and then it happened suddenly, gone in a burst of wind — and no one can bring it back. The thrill is gone Margery, just look around. Your well-meaning lieutenants — from the CEO to the COO to HR and Accounting — lack any purpose or spark or leadership. Their like dull, loyal functionaries and why? A little $$, I guess. Sad, but thats what its all about here.... Its not about the people and no one sees that this path is a sure way to lose even more $$. Certainly not the hapless HR group. As warm as a witch in December they are even less approachable than Accounting and less competent — no easy thang considering that Accounting cant get invoices out the door correctly and on time. One *shivers* to think about the accuracy of the actual financials. *actual shivers, yo, full bodied shivers* And it’s not just that HRs policies are arbitrary — they don’t even have any policies. There a widespread belief that their utter incompetence creates an environment that favoritism and bias flourishes without restraint. Very often, the loyal but incompetent flacks rise and everyone else falls. HR just goes along with this, backing any view if it comes from the higher ups. Spineless. Pathetic. So outta step. And it goes on and on and on.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The place is hopeless because the people in the most senior roles compare so poorly to the ones that came before them. Any body that was strong became a threat to the top and they got rid of them. A drastic reduction in the quality of talent. The GR team is basically non existent. Healthcare is a shadow of its former self. There is no common purpose or goal. They move people around geographies in ways that make no... sense. And no one is held to account for so so so many stupid decisions and bad results + the leadership is especially unaccountable. No shocker there. Accounting constantly makes serious errors. In accounting everything they do is wrong or incomplete or late and worse. It’s a joke. The troubling thing is that there r no corrective actions. No decent billing no collections no cash mgmt no system or controls especially no controls. The accounting team is a frantic & nervous mess that is actually worse today than a year ago. Goals unmet, system installation a disaster chronic problems between the regions. No one believes the company is on a path to decent profits and even the profits they tout are highly questionable. Some think they record incomes in that seem questionable just to meet IRS guidelines. Spinners gonna spin. HR see above. The compensation system is totally unfair and arbitrary. Part of this is that the most senior leadership feel entitled to all the money and just look out for themselves. HR plays games with the numbers to fit the scheme they want. They think ppl are stupid. They say there no reduction in force but there is — they do it quietly but everybody know. Whos in charge? Is it the founder? Her son? The CEO? No one knows, it utterly confusing and they all avoid responsibility. Its him, no its her. It is all of them!!!

    Mehr anzeigen
    APCO Worldwide2019-09-28
  7. „APCO”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to gain experience

    Kontras

    Work culture can be an issue

    APCO Worldwide2019-08-06

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    October 18, 2019

    Thank you for contributing your experience. I’m pleased you found APCO a great place to improve your experience and I would love to understand more about how you experienced the work culture, so we can make improvements. Please do get in touch with me directly if you are happy to discuss further. Alison Chisnell, Global Talent Director achisnell@apcoworldwide.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „A great place to build your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei APCO Worldwide (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Given the breadth of APCO's work, there are many opportunities to learn new skills, industries and issues. Leadership encourages employees to not box themselves in, push themselves and explore new territories.

    Kontras

    To break down walls, there can be limited structure, which means you need to be a self starter to thrive.

    APCO Worldwide2019-07-22
  9. „A company on the up!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei APCO Worldwide (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible working from home, great hard working environment and sociable. Interesting work.

    Kontras

    Salary could be improved for those who contribute to company success, particularly at lower level.

    Rat an das Management

    You have hired well in the last year, look after those stars before they get poached. This includes consultants and finance.

    APCO Worldwide2019-07-18

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    October 18, 2019

    Thanks so much for your feedback and comments, which we will certainly take on board. Alison Chisnell, Global Talent Director

  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Overworked & underpaid, but learned a decent amount”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei APCO Worldwide gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The APCO office culture is very "flat" and gives its junior staff the opportunity to grow and learn with a fairly quick promotion cycle. Compared to other agencies, the junior staff has a decent amount of responsibility. The people that work here are smart and driven, and generally are nice enough. The work is also interesting - however NY is mainly corporate comms with little public affairs (despite APCOs... reputation as a PA firm). A plus us they are totally flexible on WFH and office is closed Christmas week.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    APCO works its staff to the ground and expects its employees to be available 24/7. They also pay terribly given hours the staff give to their jobs. The result is little work/life balance and a lot of tears over the grueling work. They also have a major staffing issue and teams are often staffed incorrectly.

    Rat an das Management

    Start focusing more on your employees, their happiness, the type of work they want to be on, and improve organizational and staffing structure.

    APCO Worldwide2019-07-09

    Reaktion von APCO Worldwide

    July 15, 2019Talent Director, North America

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re glad you found the work interesting and empowered by APCO’s culture. The work we do for clients is demanding, but we want to make sure everyone feels valued and heard. I would like to discuss your concerns and how we can better help employees with work-life integration and any other feedback you have on your experiences so we can continue to improve and optimize the business. Shaun Corney, North America Talent Director

    Weniger anzeigen
183 Bewertungen gefunden