Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AIT Worldwide Logistics | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AIT Worldwide Logistics

Aktualisiert am 4. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
46%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AIT Worldwide Logistics CEO Vaughn Moore
Vaughn Moore
76 Bewertungen
  1. „Happy to be working at AIT Worldwide Logistics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Trainer in Itasca, IL
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AIT Worldwide Logistics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent, personable management team. All A players with a executable plan to continue to build out an awesome company. They do what they say they will do. They understand work/life balances and can accommodate fairly for most roles.

    Kontras

    No Cons come to mind.

    Rat an das Management

    Be careful not to build too many layers of management. Your success is built around accessibility. Don't lose that.

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-09-27
  2. „Interesting company with conflicting morals”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Export Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AIT Worldwide Logistics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Many offices worldwide for transfers

    Kontras

    Strange office environment Wages below average

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-10-04
  3. „fair”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AIT Worldwide Logistics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    no so heavy work load

    Kontras

    salary seems not too high

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-08-11
  4. „Comments”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Accounts Payable 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AIT Worldwide Logistics als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fun chill relaxed work environment

    Kontras

    The pay for the position is not much

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-07-19
  5. „Health Insurance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AIT Worldwide Logistics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work if you don’t need health insurance!!!

    Kontras

    Only one option. If you have a family and don’t make over $150k it’s brutal...health insurance is for healthy young people with no kids. Heard people can’t afford to buy their prescription because of the higher cost. I can’t see my Dr for a medical issue because I need to save those dollars for my family. So I have to live in pain. Oh well. HR claims spouses were reason for additional cost. Great place to work if... you don’t need health insurance....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    More options or contribute more for families.

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-06-15
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Dallas, TX
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AIT Worldwide Logistics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good management team, empowerment, growth

    Kontras

    Need more systems development better benefits

    Rat an das Management

    Add IT staff , keep hiring great people , keep the current focus

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-01-06
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „Great co-workers, but low wages, high stress, and very long hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service in Itasca, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei AIT Worldwide Logistics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Desk level co-workers are great, you really start to feel like family. Challenging work, no 2 days are the same. Nice fundraisers.

    Kontras

    Where to start. Expect little to no raises for YEARS at a time. Quarterly Bonuses are extremely subjective and not enough to offset the low wages. Extremely long hours, poor PTO structure, literally ZERO work-life balance. You absolutely will work a normal schedule on Christmas Eve, etc. "Too many cheifs and not enough Indians" and a Boys Club workplace - every man seems to be a Director or VP of something. ... Doesn't promote women (just view their leadership team, one female, and it's been like that for 20 years). Managers and Sales reps do not, I repeat, DO NOT have your back on anything yet micromanage everything. The customers treat you like a whipping boy and have meltdowns and it's all your fault and "why didn't you do x-y-z to pacify them." Favoritism runs rampant.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your people what they are worth! $0.45/hour raises after 3+ years of 55 hour work weeks should embarrass you. Stop the hardcore micromanaging. Recognize women are great contributors!

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-02-05

    Reaktion von AIT Worldwide Logistics

    February 15, 2019VP of HR

    Thanks for your post. We're disappointed to read about your displeased feelings. We do agree with you on one thing - our people is what makes AIT a great workplace! As a former teammate, it sounds perhaps the picture you painted isn't what we see today across AIT though. We have a cadence of annual performance conversations with eligibility for raises, a profit-sharing program across the organization and a market-competitive time off policy. We are proud that over 30% of all our management team are made up by females across the globe! Having diversity throughout the organization and in our management ranks is always a goal we are striving to maintain. Thank you for the feedback and best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Many ongoing positve changes and growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Itasca, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei AIT Worldwide Logistics gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Employees all ages including older workers Managers and owners more open to employee feedback. Planters throughout the office, good coffee and a popcorn and game room for employees. Emplyess from diverse cultures and backgrounds

    Kontras

    Changes have continued however slowly and many good. employees have left

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going and growing and moving foward with openess and valueing employees

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2018-11-13
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great Work Place!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Coordinator in Itasca, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AIT Worldwide Logistics als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Versatility, Growth, Family, Individuality & Loyalty

    Kontras

    Nothing I can think of...

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2018-10-25
  10. Hilfreich (8)

    „Good company that took a sharp left turn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AIT Worldwide Logistics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They have some talented and tenured operators that made the company successful and appreciated by many former customers

    Kontras

    Leadership is very poor particularly in the sales department

    Rat an das Management

    Put the right leadership in the right positions or you will continue to lose very talented people. If you lose more than half your team in one region, you may want to ask yourself why or listen to the feedback.

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2018-08-13

    Reaktion von AIT Worldwide Logistics

    August 21, 2018

    Thanks for your post. We're disappointed to read about your displeased feelings. As a former teammate, it sounds perhaps the picture you painted isn't what we see today. We have made decisions to ensure we have the right team and right strategy that will lead our company into the future. We do agree with you on one thing - our people is what makes AIT a great workplace! We couldn't do it without our amazing teammates who continue to earn our customers' trust each day by delivering solutions and options to meet their supply chain needs.

    Weniger anzeigen
117 Bewertungen gefunden